CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen, the hotel is also perfect for enjoying afternoon tea or a cocktail. The Spa & Gym is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,666 traveler reviews
Ranked #36 of 122 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    4005
  • Very Good
    1499
  • Average
    598
  • Poor
    297
  • Terrible
    267

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    750
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    3114
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    291
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1363

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Sunshine29173637259
    Falmouth, United Kingdom
    “Another Radisson Blu experience review by Sunshine29173637259 from Falmouth, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Can't fault the venue location - I was at conference at the Manchester central conference venue, and this is literally across the road - as in, you could hit it with a stone thrown from the building. This hotel met the standards you'd expect from the Radisson Blu chain. Personally, I find their pillows too soft - I'm sure if I'd bothered to mention it to reception, a firmer pillow may have been arranged - I worked around my own personal issue. In room facilities were good. Usual Tea, coffee, bottled water, which was a nice touch. Bath and shower facilities clean, and the wetroom implementation for the shower was good. I wasn't sharing the room, so can't talk for the couples experience with the bathroom, but there was a separate wash basin outside of the "bathroom/toilet" room. Room came with hair dryer, iron, trouser press etc, plus a decent sized smart TV with a usable HDMI socket and complimentary WiFi
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2019
    Dear Sunshine29173637259, Thank you for your review, I am delighted to read your comments and will ensure they are shared with the team, thank you for using us as your Hotel of choice in Manchester. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • DayTrip09709022711
    “Construction works review by DayTrip09709022711
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Construction works in full swing on arrival even though hotel knew 2 days prior to this I had not been informed, towels dirty. Room was an hour late to check in. Information provided by staff was incorrect in regards to £15 complimentary to spend.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2019
    Dear DayTrip09709022711, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent visit in our hotel. I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the refurbishment work. Some parts of the hotel is currently undergoing a major transformation, due to be completed in the coming weeks, I am sorry that you were not made aware of this prior to your arrival. Kind Regards, Solveiga Stirbyte
  • padjuli
    Boston, Massachusetts
    “Unacceptable noise from interior construction review by padjuli from Boston, Massachusetts
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Close hotel when refurbishing, or arrange neighboring places for meals so we could escape the noise. I am not Asian and that would have improved my opinion of the food I think. If that is your market, say so. I would rate the hotel much higher if I hadn't had to endure six days of drilling.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2019
    Dear padjuli, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent visit in our hotel. I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the refurbishment work. Some parts of the hotel is currently undergoing a major transformation, due to be completed in the coming weeks, I am sorry that you were not made aware of this prior to your arrival. Kind Regards, Solveiga Stirbyte
  • eggenbergerhole
    Madison, Wisconsin
    “Great hotel review by eggenbergerhole from Madison, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is great. Rooms have choices for types of power plugs which means a lot to international travelers! The head of Concierge is the best I've ever experienced!! The restaurant is good. Staff is nice all around.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2019
    Dear eggenbergerhole, Thank you for your review, I am delighted to read your comments and will ensure they are shared with the team, thank you for using us as your Hotel of choice in Manchester. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.