CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen, the hotel is also perfect for enjoying afternoon tea or a cocktail. Our spa is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,415 traveler reviews
Ranked #30 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3839
  • Very Good
    1462
  • Average
    580
  • Poor
    287
  • Terrible
    247

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    723
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2996
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    279
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1306

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Nomad26120171759
    Preston, United Kingdom
    “Great location bathrooms dated need up grading review by Nomad26120171759 from Preston, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Staff very helpful and friendly great location room good in general but the bathroom needed updating especially as this is an expensive hotel I expected better. We came for the Christmas markets so location was excellent breakfast was steep at 18 per person
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    December 07, 2018
    Thank you for this feedback, I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your time with us. If you would be kind enough to contact me at your convenience so that I can identify the room you were in and arrange an inspection of the bathroom. Kind regards Jonny
  • tonyh112
    Whitehaven, United Kingdom
    “Satisfied customer review by tonyh112 from Whitehaven, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    No complaints whatsoever. Reception staff very efficient, room clean & well maintained, bathroom spotless.Bar staff good and did well to serve everyone in timely manner in what was very busy periodNo minus experiences
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    December 05, 2018
    Dear tonyh112 I am delighted that we were able to make your stay so enjoyable, thank you for taking the time to write this review of your stay, I hope you can visit us again soon. Kind regards Jonny
  • GoPlaces00181722325
    London, United Kingdom
    “Winter Break For Christmas Markets review by GoPlaces00181722325 from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    A super 4 night stay at this excellent city centre hotel. The Location was superb and staff service was very good from start to finish. We stayed in Deluxe City View room which was well appointed with good facilities. Having stayed at the hotel previously the recent refurbishment works have made a real difference. The breakfast offering has improved since our last visit with a very good selection being available from the buffet which was all very tasty. We ate in the new restaurant Peters Kitchen on the Saturday evening. The food and service was outstanding. An enjoyable stay and we hope to return again soon.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    December 04, 2018
    Dear GoPlaces00181722325, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit. I am delighted to read that you were pleased with your overall stay, and would like to thank you for your kind comments relating to our staff and service. I am also pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience in our new Peter Street Kitchen restaurant. I hope you enjoyed your visit to the Christmas Markets and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • DeanRowe1964
    Wigan, United Kingdom
    “Night away for theatre attendance review by DeanRowe1964 from Wigan, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great stay, hotel very busy, but we didn’t have long to wait, checkin very efficient and quick, receptionist very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and tidy, very comfortable bed, we had room service for breakfast, this arrived when we ordered and was very nice. Very quick checkout,again lovely receptionist. I have stayed many times at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    December 04, 2018
    Dear DeanRowe1964, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit. I am delighted to read that you were pleased with your overall stay, and would like to thank you for your kind comments relating to our staff and service. I will ensure your feedback is shared with the team. I hope you enjoyed your evening at the Theatre and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.