CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen and luxury social space 'The Library curated by Assouline' serving an innovative menu, the hotel is perfect for enjoying exquisite dining, afternoon tea or a cocktail. The Spa & Gym is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,761 traveler reviews
Ranked #26 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    4080
  • Very Good
    1509
  • Average
    602
  • Poor
    300
  • Terrible
    270

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    764
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    3148
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    295
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1396

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Lloyd E
    “Wonderful review by Lloyd E
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    What an amazing hotel! Booked as a treat to myself as was close to The Bridgewater Hall for an event I was attending. Wonderful customer care from entering to leaving. Booked a room on the 14th floor giving me a fantastic view across the city. The room itself was amazing, incredible bathroom. Breakfast was an absolute feast!!
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    June 13, 2019
    Dear Lloyd E, Thank you for your review, I am delighted to read your comments and will ensure they are shared with the team, thank you for using us as your Hotel of choice in Manchester. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • MassiveMike
    London, United Kingdom
    “Funky and central review by MassiveMike from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 10, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Fifth time I've stayed. Ground floor remodelled. Bar areas improved but preferred old breakfast area. Pool/gym/spa complex is amazing. Location great for Manchester Central. Really comfortable and friendly hotel.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    June 13, 2019
    Dear MassiveMike, Thank you for your review, I am delighted to read your comments and will ensure they are shared with the team, thank you for using us as your Hotel of choice in Manchester. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • C9568UHjb
    “Perfect! �� review by C9568UHjb
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 10, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Beautiful hotel! Just the smell when you entered was heaven!! Faultless service, efficient and helpful. Great facilities, the gym was like new and the pool a pleasure! Perfect location to explore Manchester on foot! Would love to go back again soon ����
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    June 13, 2019
    Dear C9568UHjb, Thank you for your review, I am delighted to read your comments and will ensure they are shared with the team, thank you for using us as your Hotel of choice in Manchester. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • Mobile44112328427
    Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
    “Manchester’s star! review by Mobile44112328427 from Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 08, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stay in manchester for business often but had not stated here before...hotel was excellent from the rooms to the staff I cannot fault any aspect of my stay...wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and I’ll certainly be staying again when in the city!
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    June 13, 2019
    Dear Mobile44112328427, Thank you for your review, I am delighted to read your comments and will ensure they are shared with the team, thank you for using us as your Hotel of choice in Manchester. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • Freedom15839102145
    “Nice, comfortable stay review by Freedom15839102145
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 06, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We had a nice stay at the hotel while in Manchester seeing the Spice Girls. On arrival there was a cake and card for my birthday (which was 2 weeks away) but this was a lovely touch and something I've never had from a hotel before. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom very modern and clean and the location is walking distance into the town. Would stay here again.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    June 06, 2019
    Dear Freedom15839102145, Thank you for your review, I am delighted to read your comments and will ensure they are shared with the team, thank you for using us as your Hotel of choice in Manchester. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.