CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen and luxury social space 'The Library curated by Assouline' serving an innovative menu, the hotel is perfect for enjoying exquisite dining, afternoon tea or a cocktail. The Spa & Gym is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,764 traveler reviews
Ranked #27 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    4083
  • Very Good
    1509
  • Average
    602
  • Poor
    300
  • Terrible
    271

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    765
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    3149
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    295
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1397

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Pioneer53458764793
    “Great stay. review by Pioneer53458764793
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 20, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Really lovely hotel. Friendly staff felt special. Great location. Fab breakfast. Lots of choice. Spa closed which was s shame. Expensive local car parking. Visited for Xmas markets. Comfy beds. Quiet.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    December 21, 2018
    Dear Pioneer Thank you for this review, I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Our spa is undergoing a major transformation, due to be completed early next year so I hope you will be able to visit us again to experience the new facilities Kind regards Jonny
  • jongregory1972
    Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
    “Sleepless night once again! review by jongregory1972 from Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 20, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Rooms very noisy due to adjoining door , bed not great at all very uncomfortable. Great location but this hotel is always let down by been noisy . Breakfast is ok plenty of choice , nice fresh juices and fresh meat and cheese.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    December 21, 2018
    Dear Jongregory1972 I was sorry to read that you had been disturbed by noise from a neighbouring room and that you found the bed uncomfortable. I appreciate your feedback and do hope that you will visit us again. Kind regards Jonny
  • Ray S
    Wakefield, United Kingdom
    “Top Hotel review by Ray S from Wakefield, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 19, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Having stayed before, we chose the Radisson Blu Edwardian for location, price and quality. We had complimentary breakfast which was top class. Service is great at the Hotel and nothing is a problem to any of the staff. We found the air conditioning in our room was not working, the service engineer was on the job within minutes and informed the system was computer controlled and had been turned to cool on the request of a previous guest. Within no time he had the system working. The restaurant used to serve Steak and Lobster, however the menu had been changed to Japanese and Mexican small plates. Not our cup of tea as we would have eaten in for the Steak and Lobster but this did not spoil our stay. We can highly recommend this Hotel.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    December 20, 2018
    Dear Ray S I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your return visit, thank you so much for this lovely review and your recommendation. Kind regards Jonny
  • 175DTB
    Lancashire, United Kingdom
    “Family Christmas Shopping trip review by 175DTB from Lancashire, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    All was excellent bar from the plug in the sink was jammed so the sink would not drain and the hotels parking facility is a bit expensive and the car had to be collected by 2pm the following day to avoid a further £40 fee which totalled £80 for less than 24hrs parking, considering it was a Christmas shopping trip this proved inconvenient for us.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    December 17, 2018
    Dear 175DTB Thank you for your review. Due to our central location we don't have our own car park and recommend the neighbouring N.C.P. as the nearest one for our guests to use. I was sorry to read of the faulty sink plug and trust that we were able to repair this promptly. Kind regards Jonny
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.