CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen, the hotel is also perfect for enjoying afternoon tea or a cocktail. Our spa is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,420 traveler reviews
Ranked #31 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3844
  • Very Good
    1461
  • Average
    580
  • Poor
    287
  • Terrible
    248

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    724
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2998
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    279
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1308

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • D6595PUkennethh
    “RADISSON BLUE MANCHESTER review by D6595PUkennethh
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Poor reception service at check-in and highly overpriced. Room lacked basics such as tissues, sufficient towels and toiletries. I booked this after an excellent recent stay at the Radisson Blu, Belfast. Sadly this hotel in Manchester did not come anywhere close to the high standards I found at the Belfast hotel.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    April 18, 2017
    I was sorry to read your comments and can confirm that all of our rooms are stocked with tissues which are kept in the mirrored cabinet, two sets of towels per guest and several Gilchrist & Soames toiletry dispensers. 5 star gold award and featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • 519parhamn
    Linkoping, Sweden
    “Excellent in all way review by 519parhamn from Linkoping, Sweden
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Excellent service and staff, great food and I had a great time staying here. The spa and pool area is great, you can really relax there. Will recommend and I will book again if I'm in Manchester again.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    April 19, 2017
    Thank you for this review and your recommendation, I am pleased you were able to experience the luxury of Sienna Spa and hope you can visit us again soon. 5 star gold award and featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • alexmE53JE
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    “Great hotel in City centre (Manchester) review by alexmE53JE from Manchester, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The use of the online check in which was very simple to navigate, meant that as I entered the hotel I had my keys and was in my room in less than 5 mins. Staff very friendly and welcoming. The room itself was great. clean, spacious and comfortable. This goes for the bathroom as well which was very pleasant. Overall the stay was great. A great base camp for the city of Manchester as its only a short work to city centre, Northern quarter and Oxford road.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    April 13, 2017
    Dear Alexm I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our on-line check in service. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. 5 star gold award and featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • Hja1803
    “Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester review by Hja1803
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    lovely hotel, easy check in & out, staff really friendly. we had a room on the 12th floor 1223, lovely view of the city & clock tower. Beautiful decor all around the hotel, very clean & modern. Would recommend & would be back. prices are a little on the expensive side, we paid £260 for 1 night b&b but for a special occasion its lovely.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    April 05, 2017
    Dear Heather. I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your kind comments. 5 star gold award and featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.