CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen, the hotel is also perfect for enjoying afternoon tea or a cocktail. Our spa is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,419 traveler reviews
Ranked #31 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3843
  • Very Good
    1461
  • Average
    580
  • Poor
    287
  • Terrible
    248

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    724
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2998
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    279
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1307

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 409marilyng
    West Midlands, United Kingdom
    “Restaurant disappointing review by 409marilyng from West Midlands, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My husband and I have stayed here a few times and have enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, spa and cooked breakfast are lovely. Our only complaint was the restaurant menu. It had changed to 'pub food' such as burgers, chips and sandwiches - which is served all day. Previously we had a choice of starter, main and desert. On this occasion, the fish arrived on a small plate, and we had to order a few vegetables as extra. We were both disappointed and will not eat there again.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    May 18, 2017
    I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stays with us, thank you for all of your comments. The new menu has so far proved very popular and reflects the preferences of our regular guests and diners, I am that this is not to your taste. 5 star gold award and featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • andrew g
    Sydney, Australia
    “Professional and family friendly hotel review by andrew g from Sydney, Australia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    A really clean and professional hotel with expert and genuinely friendly staff. We stayed for 2 weeks visiting family and enjoyed the hotel immensely. The facilities are very good and you feel welcome. Will return again next year.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    May 16, 2017
    Dear Andrew I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us, thank you for your kind comments on our hotel and service . I look forward to welcoming you back next year 5 star gold award and featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • MominS11
    “Lovely hotel review by MominS11
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Very comfortable and luxurious hotel Extremely clean and a very stylish hotel. I had dinner at the Lobster and Steak Rest, was very delicious, even the head waiter suggested a lovely dish I also had breakfast which was delicious and very fresh.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    May 17, 2017
    Dear Momin S Thank you for this review and your kind comments, I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us and your meal in Steak & Lobster. 5 star gold award and featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • mariaandalanh
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    “Expectations Met review by mariaandalanh from Manchester, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My husband and I along with our daughter (who booked and introduced us to Radisson) stayed on the 18 and 19 of April 2017. This was a Family occasion with a touch of romance for our 47th Wedding Anniversary included. It was our first stay with Radisson Blu but will probably not be our last as we would recommend it to anyone seeking quality, caring and attention to your every need.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    April 24, 2017
    I am delighted that we were able to make your anniversary celebration so enjoyable, thank you for this review and recommendation. I hope you can visit us again soon. 5 star gold award and featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.