CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen, the hotel is also perfect for enjoying afternoon tea or a cocktail. Our spa is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,415 traveler reviews
Ranked #30 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3839
  • Very Good
    1462
  • Average
    580
  • Poor
    287
  • Terrible
    247

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    723
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2996
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    279
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1306

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • michelletI4545XR
    West Midlands, United Kingdom
    “Unhappy review by michelletI4545XR from West Midlands, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The shower was faulty so was the hand shower over the bath. There was no docking station as advertised, We did not get a voucher for breakfast. So basically paid £165.00 for a standard room. Also asked for a early check in and was told when we arrived the room was not ready and would not e ready till after 3.00 4 hours after i had requested
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    June 05, 2017
    Dear Michelle I was concerned to read your comments and would be grateful if you could let me know where the docking station was advertised as this is not a feature we offer. We do try to accommodate early arrives wherever possible, however our check in time is from 3pm. 5 star gold award and featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • Ron W
    “Great Birthday review by Ron W
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My wife and myself stayed on the 19/20 May 2017 for her birthday celebrations, the Hotel is situated close to the Arena and the city centre with good size rooms, There is a great bar, restaurant and sauna with a pool and steam room. We had a fantastic time in Manchester made even better by the fantastic staff who made our stay relaxing and enjoyable. The receptionist remembered and wished my wife a happy birthday and when we reached our room my wife found a card and gift from the staff. I would like to say thank you to all the staff and will definitely stay again when next in Manchester.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    June 01, 2017
    Dear Ron W I am pleased that we were able to make your wife's birthday celebration so enjoyable, thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your very kind comments. We all hope to see you both again soon. 5 star gold award and featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • 409marilyng
    West Midlands, United Kingdom
    “Restaurant disappointing review by 409marilyng from West Midlands, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My husband and I have stayed here a few times and have enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, spa and cooked breakfast are lovely. Our only complaint was the restaurant menu. It had changed to 'pub food' such as burgers, chips and sandwiches - which is served all day. Previously we had a choice of starter, main and desert. On this occasion, the fish arrived on a small plate, and we had to order a few vegetables as extra. We were both disappointed and will not eat there again.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    May 18, 2017
    I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stays with us, thank you for all of your comments. The new menu has so far proved very popular and reflects the preferences of our regular guests and diners, I am that this is not to your taste. 5 star gold award and featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • andrew g
    Sydney, Australia
    “Professional and family friendly hotel review by andrew g from Sydney, Australia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    A really clean and professional hotel with expert and genuinely friendly staff. We stayed for 2 weeks visiting family and enjoyed the hotel immensely. The facilities are very good and you feel welcome. Will return again next year.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    May 16, 2017
    Dear Andrew I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us, thank you for your kind comments on our hotel and service . I look forward to welcoming you back next year 5 star gold award and featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.