CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen, the hotel is also perfect for enjoying afternoon tea or a cocktail. Our spa is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,420 traveler reviews
Ranked #31 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3844
  • Very Good
    1461
  • Average
    580
  • Poor
    287
  • Terrible
    248

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    724
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2998
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    279
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1308

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 178kaylae
    Brighton, United Kingdom
    “superior staff review by 178kaylae from Brighton, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The stay at Radisson Edwardian Manchester was a good experience. Just what one wants from a hotel, comfortable bed, good shower, bath and restaurant facilities. I would be happy to return again when I go back to Manchester. The location is fantastic.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for you kind comments on our location and accommodation. I hope you can visit us again soon. We hold the 5 star gold award and are featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types are available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • sexylegsjohnson
    “Simply Wonderful review by sexylegsjohnson
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This stay as exceptional. The hotel helped make our 10th wedding anniversary so special. We were given a warm welcome from reception who were so very helpful. The room was big, spotless with great views over the city and a big bed. What was extra special is the hotel had put a message wrote in chocolate on a plate with some strawberries wishing us a happy wedding anniversary, both my wife and I were delighted. We ate in the Hotel restaurant Steak and Lobster. The choice and quality of the food was excellent. The steaks were cooked perfectly to our preference as was the lobster. The service was perfect. Later we drank in the Hotel Bar. Again the quality and choice of drinks was superb with excellent service from the smiley staff. The hotel is spotless with lovely architecture in every room. Its position in the city is excellent for the Bridgewater Hall and Deansgate. I highly recommend this hotel and will go as far to say it's the best hotel we have ever stayed in.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    June 14, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your recommendation. I was delighted to read that we had made your anniversary celebration so special and that you enjoyed all of our facilities, service and location. 5 star gold award and featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • 576aineh
    London, United Kingdom
    “Superb! review by 576aineh from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I had a most enjoyable one night stay in the hotel. The staff were great, room was perfect. Swimming pool is divine and I just wished I was on a more leisurely stay to enjoy the breakfast buffet for longer!
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    June 13, 2017
    I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us and were able to experience Sienna Spa and Health Club, thank you for this review. 5 star gold award and featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • R6090TFrebeccaf
    MANCHESTER, United Kingdom
    “MY STAY review by R6090TFrebeccaf from MANCHESTER, United Kingdom
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    wouldnt stay here again door staff let this place they need to look up the word stereotype because all night that is what they did stereotype me and my wife we stayed here as a result of us getting married wasn't expecting to be disrespected WAS NOT HAPPY after paying £200.00
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    June 14, 2017
    I was concerned to read your comments and would be very grateful if you could provide me with a little more detail so that I can respond accordingly and take any necessary action. Many thanks
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.