CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen, the hotel is also perfect for enjoying afternoon tea or a cocktail. Our spa is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,417 traveler reviews
Ranked #30 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3841
  • Very Good
    1462
  • Average
    580
  • Poor
    287
  • Terrible
    247

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    724
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2996
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    279
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1307

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • jarthurj
    Anglesey, United Kingdom
    “How they should be review by jarthurj from Anglesey, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staying at hotels is an experience that most of us look forward to. Most hotels are OK, some are bad a few, very few are EXCELLENT. Radisson Blu Manchester achieved that status. Now keep it up. Those thinking of staying in Manchester should seriously consider the Radisson.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    July 19, 2017
    Dear Jarhturj Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and for your kind comments and recommendation. We hold the 5 star gold award and are featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types are available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • gracie2bella
    Darwen, United Kingdom
    “amazing review by gracie2bella from Darwen, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Fantastic romantic stay, we had a great night. The staff are lovely and the rooms are so nice. Would not recommend the steak and lobster, the steak was not good. We would definitely stay there again. Not to expensive. There is a all night car park not far from the hotel which charges £24 for all night parkinging.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    July 14, 2017
    Thank you for this review, I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back very soon. I was concerned to read that you had not enjoyed your meal in Steak & Lobster, particularly as most of the feedback we receive is very positive. We hold the 5 star gold award and are featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types are available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • michaelbK5173NU
    Warrington, United Kingdom
    “Excellent review by michaelbK5173NU from Warrington, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Always a pleasure to stay never let me down yet service staff always polite take the care to at least sound interested Location of the hotel in amongst everything going on 2 minutes from Albert square 2 minutes from restaurants bar. Trams only minutes away and central to all 3 train stations overall a very well placed and lovely hotel.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    July 11, 2017
    Thank you for your kind compliments on our service, and location. I am pleased that you enjoy your return visits and hope you can stay again very soon. We hold the 5 star gold award and are featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types are available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • tommiemro
    dublin, Ireland
    “Lovely Place - Terrible room service and beds review by tommiemro from dublin, Ireland
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Carlton Card member Booked a business suite room and requested a soft mattress and pillows due to sensitivity getting to sleep. I was given awful room service, two single beds and the mattress and pillows felt like i was sleeping on the floor. Very disappointed
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    July 07, 2017
    I was concerned to read that you found the bed uncomfortable, our Vertue mattresses are of a high quality but I appreciate that individual preferences do differ. We hold the 5 star gold award and are featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types are available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • 388duncanl
    Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
    “5-star hotel so high quality to be expected. review by 388duncanl from Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    5-star hotel so high quality is to be expected. In many aspects the hotel meets these high standards. Staff are excellent and friendly. Has pool and beautique. Restaurants good. Air con could be better. Rooms just about reach 5-star standard, not special in this class.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    July 04, 2017
    Thank you for this review and all of your comments, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hold the 5 star gold award and are featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types are available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.