CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen, the hotel is also perfect for enjoying afternoon tea or a cocktail. The Spa & Gym is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,727 traveler reviews
Ranked #29 of 122 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    4057
  • Very Good
    1504
  • Average
    598
  • Poor
    299
  • Terrible
    269

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    760
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    3139
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    293
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1383

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Traveler59854460132
    “Amazing place review by Traveler59854460132
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 29, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I was very impressed with the quality of the room all the staff were eager to help you with any problems All the food I had was delicious I definitely would recommend this to a friend I had an amazing time can’t wait to go back
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    January 03, 2019
    Dear Traveler Thank you for your recommendation, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope that we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Jonny
  • Getaway61736034886
    “Tired room review by Getaway61736034886
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 29, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I’ll start with the bads but please read along becaue it’s not a totally negative review I think I was a bit unlucky.Chair, bathroom, sink, blinds all of that is very tired.Our shower was blocked, stupidly didn’t realised before it flooded the whole bathroom so had to spend ages managing the overflow...To be fair they fixed it fast and were very nice but still a bit disappointed about the time wasted just before having to go out.Now the goods:Reception, a young Italian brunette checked us in, very friendly, very sweet, professional. Perfect.Room service: very nice cleaner, smiley and friendly. Perfect.Check out: perfectBreakfast: the blond lady welcoming us and sitting us was super refreshing, super pleasant. The waitress were ok. One really struggled but nothing spoiling that delicious breakfast. One of the best breakfast I had though. Real good food on the buffet.Coming back to the room the positives are: sockets for phones all over the room, all you need is there in working order, bed was comfy, the room was quiet but a fan in the bathroom was running all night and was really annoying.Also I paid more than I could have because I booked earlier and that was also frustrating. An upgrade would have been welcomed after the shower issue and the price drop.Overall it was an average stay because some bits were quite disappointing but the staff and the breakfast was really good.I’d go back but for less money. Mainly because Customer service was excellent.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    January 03, 2019
    Dear Getaway Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed and constructive review of your time with us. I am delighted that our team were able to make your stay so enjoyable and have noted your comments regarding the standard of the bedroom facilities. Perhaps you would be kind enough to let me know which room you occupied so that I can ensure theses faults are corrected. Kind regards Jonny
  • N2636EAcharless
    “Short Stay in Manchester review by N2636EAcharless
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 26, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were met by Mike as we parked outside the hotel. He anticipated our every need in terms of check in. luggage and valet parking. Departure arrangements were even better. An object lesson in how to welcome guests.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    January 02, 2019
    Dear N2636EAcharless I am pleased that we were able to make you short visit to Manchester so enjoyable, thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your very kind comments. Kind regards Jonny
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.