CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen and luxury social space 'The Library curated by Assouline' serving an innovative menu, the hotel is perfect for enjoying exquisite dining, afternoon tea or a cocktail. The Spa & Gym is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,762 traveler reviews
Ranked #26 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    4081
  • Very Good
    1509
  • Average
    602
  • Poor
    300
  • Terrible
    271

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    764
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    3148
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    295
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1397

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • KieranKD
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    “Very nice review by KieranKD from Birmingham, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 29, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Stayed for one night and it was very comfortable and clean. Food was delicious and view was lovely. We stayed in room 1115. Second time staying in a Blu Radisson hotel. First time was in Birmingham. Great stay and good value!
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    January 31, 2019
    Dear KieranKD, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel following your recent visit. It is great to read your comments about the service you received, I will pass your thanks onto the team. We hope to see you again soon in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • Anna_and_Peter
    London, United Kingdom
    “Very nice. More of a 4.5 review by Anna_and_Peter from London, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Friendly staff, accommodating with requests/requirements, very central hotel, comfy bed and a lovely smell in the lobby! Just wish spa was open, but feel justly compensated for that (if you mention it). Wish there was more than just spotlights in the bathroom - not good relaxing bath.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    January 31, 2019
    Dear Anna_and_Peter, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, I would like to thank you for your comments relating to the staff and will ensure these are passed on. Our Spa is under going a full refurbishment and will open in the coming weeks. We do hope to welcome you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • elsie5000
    Dundee, United Kingdom
    “Weekend away review by elsie5000 from Dundee, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Disappointed by what should have been a lovely stay in a nice hotel. 10/10 for location and appearance of public area. However our room had a broken desk chair, a shower handle that came of in our hands and we had to complain as room was not serviced on our first day despite speaking to maid re service. Breakfast on our first morning was not apositive experience with cold eggs over cooked bacon and raw hash browns. Our toast and tea arrived after we had eaten. All a bit of a botch. Sorry not impressed. The poor man sitting next to us had to ask five times for his poached eggs. Really!!
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    January 31, 2019
    Dear elsie5000, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel following your recent visit. I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback relating to your room and the breakfast experience, your feedback will be passed onto the relevant management team so we may further look to improve our service. thank you for your kind comments relating to the appearance, we do hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • scottishgooner
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    “Business trip review by scottishgooner from Glasgow, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 27, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Stayed here for 2 nights as part of s business trip. Hotel check in was very quick and the staff I spoke to were very polite and happy to help. Breakfast was fine and plentiful, ordered room service first night and was very surprised how quick they were to serve.Would have no issue staying here again even if I was paying for the stay myself.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    January 28, 2019
    Dear scottishgooner, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel for your recent business trip in Manchester. I would like to thank you for your kind comments relating to staff and service and will ensure your thanks is passed onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • shirley a
    Lancashire, England
    “Beautiful historical building, disappointed with new bar and restaurant area review by shirley a from Lancashire, England
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Although we could not fault the staff who we had dealings with and the room was extremely comfortable, I found the breakfast staff lacking politeness - plates cleared away while we were still eating, and leaning across us without asking if it was OK to remove an item. Had a drink in the new bar, tables were stained, music too loud to hold a conversation and staff hanging around with nothing to do - 3 girls chatting as no customers for restaurant!
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    January 22, 2019
    Dear poopee, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and service throughout the Hotel, we welcome all constructive feedback and will ensure your comments relating to the restaurant are addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.