CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen, the hotel is also perfect for enjoying afternoon tea or a cocktail. Our spa is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,418 traveler reviews
Ranked #30 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3841
  • Very Good
    1462
  • Average
    580
  • Poor
    287
  • Terrible
    248

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    724
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2997
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    279
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1307

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Roger, D
    S. Yorks, Great Britain
    “perfect location for a great weekend review by Roger, D from S. Yorks, Great Britain
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 08, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    one of the best hotels we have stayed at in the UK.stylish, modern and with friendly and efficient staff.the japanese restaurant was excellent and atmospheric. Room on 6th floor large and quiet.Highly recommended.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    January 10, 2019
    Dear Roger D I was delighted to read your feedback and that you had enjoyed your stay and meal in Peter Street Kitchen. Thank you for this great review and your recommendation. Kind regards Jonny
  • Resort34242422835
    Bristol, United Kingdom
    “Can't fault it! review by Resort34242422835 from Bristol, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 08, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Spotless, smart, well situated, very friendly and helpful staff. Gave us a complimentary upgraded room and a late check out at 1pm on Sunday, which was really appreciated after a wedding the night before!
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    January 10, 2019
    Dear Resort34242422835 I am pleased that we were able to make your stay so enjoyable and that you took advantage of the room upgrade, thank you for this review. Kind regards Jonny
  • Chris H
    Athlone, Ireland
    “Top class review by Chris H from Athlone, Ireland
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Having stayed on a number of previous occasions it was good to note that the service, quality and overall experience of our family 2 day stayed was as good as it had been on all the other occasions we stayed.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    January 08, 2019
    Dear Chris H I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your return visit to us, thank you for this review. I hope we can welcome you all back very soon. Kind regards Jonny
  • MarkBorrino
    Blackpool, United Kingdom
    “Good experience review by MarkBorrino from Blackpool, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Staff are very helpful and the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the breakfast is OK but I would prefer fried or poached eggs to scrambled. Short walk to Chinatown and town centre and reasonable parking nearby.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    January 08, 2019
    Dear MarkBorrino Thank you for this feedback, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted to offer fried or poached eggs on request. Kind regards Jonny
  • Compass10344827353
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    “One of the best hotels in the area review by Compass10344827353 from Manchester, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Fantastic location perfect for the city center close to all bars and restaurants and even shopping at kendals , staff at the hotel very friendly always asking if you need extra water in your room for that night out on the town , I would recommend this to all travellers even disabled people as there are two entrance to the building,
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    January 07, 2019
    Dear Compass It was great to read that you enjoyed our central location for exploring the city. Thank you for this review and recommendation. Kind regards Jonny
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.