CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen and luxury social space 'The Library curated by Assouline' serving an innovative menu, the hotel is perfect for enjoying exquisite dining, afternoon tea or a cocktail. The Spa & Gym is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,764 traveler reviews
Ranked #26 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    4082
  • Very Good
    1509
  • Average
    602
  • Poor
    300
  • Terrible
    271

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    764
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    3149
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    295
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1397

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • OnAir58656911151
    Chester, United Kingdom
    “Recommended review by OnAir58656911151 from Chester, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 06, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Could not fault stay. Would return in the future without any hesitation. Staff polite & very helpful. Good quality food. Bar areas provided good atmosphere to relax & socialize. Venue well managed & maintained. Central city location for concerts & shopping with Central Manchester. Car parking local (5-10 min walk).
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    July 10, 2019
    Dear OnAir58656911151, Thank you for the review, I am delighted to read your comments relating to our Hotel here in Manchester, we really do appreciate your feedback and thank you for your comments relating to our recently refurbished Hotel. We will be sure to share your feedback with the team Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • 61frances41
    Grimsby, United Kingdom
    “Just Great Best Rsdisson I have stayed in. review by 61frances41 from Grimsby, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    A very pleasant experience. the staff were very attentive. The spa was excellent. We had tasty snacks and good coffee. This hotel is in an ideal location for restaurants and shopping. Best nights sleep ever in very comfortable beds. Bedroom temperature just right. Supurb breakfast in refurbished dining room.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    July 07, 2019
    Dear 61frances41, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit to Manchester, It is wonderful to read such comment relating to our Staff members and will ensure your thanks are passed on. We appreciate your comments relating to our recently refurbished Spa and bed rooms. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • dkingham9
    London, United Kingdom
    “Everything was great, until breakfast... review by dkingham9 from London, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 03, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My stay was great and the staff at the reception and the main bar were very nice and welcoming, that was until we got to breakfast... after paying £50 for the pleasure, it then took 25 minutes to get a slice of toast and a coffee! We were ignored time and time again and nothing ever happened - not even an apology... ended up walking out and cutting our losses with a few slices of fruit from the buffet. A real let down on what would have been a nice stay...
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    July 04, 2019
    Dear dkingham9, Thank you for your review and for choosing our Hotel for your visit to Manchester, It is pleasing to read your comments relating to our team here at the Hotel and it is great to read such comments towards our recently refurbished Hotel. Please accept my apologies for the issues you highlighted at breakfast and will be sure to follow these up. We hope to welcome you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • Sunshine05190292390
    London, United Kingdom
    “Great stay review by Sunshine05190292390 from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great location in the city centre with good transport links. Staff were very helpful staff. Rooms was quiet and modern though headrest was scuffed. Great breakfast selection to get you ready for a busy day.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2019
    Dear Sunshine05190292390, Thank you for your review, I am delighted to read your comments and will ensure they are shared with the team, thank you for using us as your Hotel of choice in Manchester. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.