CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen, the hotel is also perfect for enjoying afternoon tea or a cocktail. Our spa is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,420 traveler reviews
Ranked #31 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3844
  • Very Good
    1461
  • Average
    580
  • Poor
    287
  • Terrible
    248

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    724
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2998
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    279
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1308

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Tracey S
    “Radisson Manchester - Excellent review by Tracey S
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Radisson Manchester. Excellent hotel, good service, clean and comfortable rooms, lovely facilities, fab location would recommend. similar to the Radisson at Manchester Airport which is excellent also.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2017
    Dear Tracey S Thank you for your review and recommendation, I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We hold the 5 star gold award and are featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types are available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • Dirk Q
    Switzerland
    “one of the best in Manchester review by Dirk Q from Switzerland
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Good location and still the best one with the Lowry in Manchester. Nice Building and good rome size. Rooms need to be updated in the next 2 years. Nice staff and great Bar/Restaurant and Inside Pool Area.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2017
    Dear Dirk Q Thank you for this review and all of your comments, I am pleased you enjoy visiting our hotel. We hold the 5 star gold award and are featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types are available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • Steve K
    Wirral, United Kingdom
    “As Good as Ever review by Steve K from Wirral, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Always a pleasure to stay at The Radisson Blu in Manchester. Reception, leisure and cleanliness of this hotel is exceptional. Location is very good with near by pay car parks just a short walk away. Food and drink is good if a little pricey but does represent good value. I would definitely recommend this hotel to business travellers.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    August 14, 2017
    Dear Steve K Thank you for this review and recommendation, I am pleased you enjoyed enjoy your regular stays with us. We hold the 5 star gold award and are featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types are available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • 704martyns
    Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
    “Perfect location, excellent rooms review by 704martyns from Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Ideally situated for business and leisure alike. A short walk to Chinatown and a host of eateries nearby. I would recommend for any business trip and the staff are friendly and efficient. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with all the required services
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    August 14, 2017
    Dear Martyn Thank you for your compliments on our location and service, I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We hold the 5 star gold award and are featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types are available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • Alan B
    London, United Kingdom
    “The Radisson Blu Edwardian is the best hotel in Manchester for position, sevice and value. review by Alan B from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is the only hotel that I would come to by choice. It is clean well staffed and central. It is surrounded by many bars and restaurants as well as it's own amenities. The hotel has it's own pool sauna and health spa. The Opus bar is my favourite with soft drinks as well as large range of alcohlic beverages.Well worth a visit.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    August 08, 2017
    Dear Alan B I was pleased to read that we are your first choice hotel in Manchester, thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your recommendation. We hold the 5 star gold award and are featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types are available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.