CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen, the hotel is also perfect for enjoying afternoon tea or a cocktail. Our spa is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,420 traveler reviews
Ranked #31 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3844
  • Very Good
    1461
  • Average
    580
  • Poor
    287
  • Terrible
    248

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    724
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2998
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    279
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1308

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • X6749GHjulieb
    “An excellent hotel in great location. review by X6749GHjulieb
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Have stayed at the Radisson several times and never been disappointed.The rooms are well appointed and have all facilities required, staff are extremely helpful, spa facilities are great and breakfast is exceptional.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    September 06, 2017
    I was pleased to read that you have become a regular visitor, thank you for your very kind comments on our hotel. The historical Free Trade Hall has won over 40 international, national and local awards for its people, product and service. Best available rates and guaranteed room types are available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • 189blazem
    Sheffield, United Kingdom
    “One of the best hotels in manchester review by 189blazem from Sheffield, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Having been to many hotels in manchester, I can honestly say this is one of the best ones in manchester Period! Extremely helpful staff, high quality room and amazing view! Probably the easiest/best booking experience I've been through whilst booking a hotel
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    September 04, 2017
    I was pleased to read that we are your first choice of hotel in Manchester, thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We hold the 5 star gold award and are featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types are available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • matthewtayl0r
    Bristol, United Kingdom
    “5* hotel at a 2*experience review by matthewtayl0r from Bristol, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Room was dirty and cleanliness was not of what I would expect for a 5* hotel. One of the blinds in the room was broken, the wardrobe door catched. The bathroom sink needed a good clean as was hard toothpaste stuck to the sink. Breakfast was also nothing special than a standard English breakfast buffet. The overnight security was rude, no manners or hello, just "wheres your hotel card?"
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    August 31, 2017
    Dear Matthew I was concerned to read that you had been disappointed with your stay and that the room was not of our usual high standard. The comfort and safety of our guests is very important, I am sorry that our team were a little over zealous with our security procedure. We hold the 5 star gold award and are featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types are available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • Diane P
    Amsterdam, The Netherlands
    “Ok for a city hotel but nothing special review by Diane P from Amsterdam, The Netherlands
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is pretty tired - how on earth it maintains 5 stars I can't imagine. An ok 4 Star standard city hotel. It's ok - that's all I can say. I'd stay again for a really good rate. Reception staff are super-helpful, breakfast was ok - beds comfy but rooms really need refreshing. Location is very central and everything is close to hand.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    August 29, 2017
    Dear Diane P Thank you for your compliments on our service standard and location. I was concerned to read your comments particularly as we have made a considerable investment in maintaining our hotel and would not want to mislead readers of this review. We hold the 5 star gold award and are featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types are available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
  • 857ghl
    Chongqing, China
    “Excellent location and parking is so easy! review by 857ghl from Chongqing, China
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent location:right at the center of the city, a lot places just within walking distance! Parking is so easy! Just next to hotel and the hotel signs makes easy to findthe reception! Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staffs! Hotel even have city map, receptionist showed us wherever we wanna go which makes very easy to go around at the city! At manchester Radisson we had to take off very early, surprisingly there were hot tea/coffee and bread/cakes at the reception! We cant thank you enough for those considerations!We will defo come back again and recommend to friends and family!
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    August 25, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your time with us and hope you can visit again very soon. We hold the 5 star gold award and are featured in Conde Nast’s top 12 Business hotels. Best available rates and guaranteed room types are available by booking direct on 0161 835 9929 or resmanc@radisson.com.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.