CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen and luxury social space 'The Library curated by Assouline' serving an innovative menu, the hotel is perfect for enjoying exquisite dining, afternoon tea or a cocktail. The Spa & Gym is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,761 traveler reviews
Ranked #26 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    4080
  • Very Good
    1509
  • Average
    602
  • Poor
    300
  • Terrible
    270

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    764
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    3148
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    295
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1396

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Rjkuismin
    “Hotel which charge you twice review by Rjkuismin
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 12, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have never been earlier charged twice. I paid to Hotels.com and this hotel charged me another time. Please be careful with this hotel. Their accounting system doesn't work. Next time I will choose another hotel so that I don't need to pay over 500 EUR per night.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    February 13, 2019
    Dear Rjkuismin, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit, I am sorry to read your comments relating to your stay and welcome such feedback so we may continue to enhance our guest experience. if you will be so kind to contact me direct at the Hotel so we may discuss your comments in more detail. Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • tmp0d0nnell
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    “A Great Hotel review by tmp0d0nnell from Manchester, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    If you fancy a haven of tranquillity amongst the vibrant city of Manchester that is staffed by super professional people then you should look no further than this hotel. I would definitely recommended the Radisson Edwardian to all.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    February 13, 2019
    Dear tmp0d0nnell, Thank you for reviewing the Hotel following your recent visit, I would like to thank you for your kind comments relating to the Staff and product, i will ensure your comments are passed on to the team. It will be great to welcome you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • Traveler04813707119
    “Beautiful hotel. review by Traveler04813707119
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 05, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Lovely staff. Great bar & breakfast was one of the best breakfast buffets I have had. Rooms spotless and bed was very comfortable. Within easy reach to great shops, restaurants and bars. Would thoroughly recommend.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    February 05, 2019
    Dear Traveler04813707119, Thank you for reviewing the Hotel, I would like to thank you for your kind comments relating to the Staff and product, i will ensure your comments are passed on to the team. It is great to read such feedback relating to our newly open Peter Street Kitchen restaurant following its recent refurbishment. It will be great to welcome you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • Boblow70
    Rugby, United Kingdom
    “Another great stay at The Edwardian review by Boblow70 from Rugby, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We booked to stay yet again as we came to Manchester to see Massive Attack at Manchester Arena. A great value queen room, great service from the staff and an amazing breakfast to see us off.The only downside was the noise of the A/C during the night. But still the best hotel in Manchester!
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    February 05, 2019
    Dear Stay802751, Thank you for reviewing the Hotel, I would like to thank you for your kind comments relating to the Staff and product, i will ensure your comments are passed on to the team. It will be great to welcome you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.