CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen and luxury social space 'The Library curated by Assouline' serving an innovative menu, the hotel is perfect for enjoying exquisite dining, afternoon tea or a cocktail. The Spa & Gym is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,765 traveler reviews
Ranked #26 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    4085
  • Very Good
    1509
  • Average
    602
  • Poor
    300
  • Terrible
    271

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    766
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    3150
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    295
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1397

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 81JohnT
    Wrexham, United Kingdom
    “Outstanding review by 81JohnT from Wrexham, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Sleek, contemporary public areas within a fine old building make a great first impression, as do the friendly, professial staff. Minted water served at reception while you’re checking in is a nice touch, too. My room (an upgrade!) was spacious and well equipped with a great view. One gripe: the choice of food at the breakfast buffet was excellent but the hot options were lukewarm, the bacon fatty and greasy and the filter coffee mediocre at best. The spa and pool were closed, apparently, which didn’t bother me, although the hotel and travel web sites should have made this clear. Nevertheless, an outstanding hotel experience.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    February 24, 2019
    Dear 81JohnT, Thank you for reviewing the Hotel following your recent visit, I would like to thank you for your kind comments relating to the Staff and product, i will ensure your comments are passed on to the team. It will be great to welcome you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • Voyager59632512194
    Worksop, United Kingdom
    “Overnight stay. review by Voyager59632512194 from Worksop, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 22, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Overnight stay in Manchester, complementary stay as previous stay was riddled with calamity for a 5 star hotel. The return stay objectively was much better, however the whole spa/pool/gym was closed for refurbishment but we were not informed until we saw a note in the room so disappointed there. We stayed on a Saturday and we were informed that breakfast was served until 12 on Sunday. We attended the restaurant at 11.15 to be told it closed at 11,however breakfast was available as room service until 12, which is great when check out time is 11am. The staff were lovely, room nice and I am aware that this stay was complimentary which was a lovely gesture, however I would not pay to return to this hotel again and would stay elsewhere.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    February 24, 2019
    Dear Voyager59632512194, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit, I am sorry to read your comments relating to your stay and welcome such feedback so we may continue to enhance our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • Meander21311191937
    Exeter, United Kingdom
    “Best hotel experience review by Meander21311191937 from Exeter, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I highly recommend staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian hotel in Manchester. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were attentive and very friendly. We will definitely be returning to stay when we next visit Manchester.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    February 22, 2019
    Dear Meander21311191937, Thank you for reviewing the Hotel following your recent visit, I would like to thank you for your kind comments relating to the Staff and product, i will ensure your comments are passed on to the team. It will be great to welcome you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • Richard M
    Sutton, United Kingdom
    “Consistent quality review by Richard M from Sutton, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The Radisson oozes class but feels modern and relevant. Unfortunately, the spa and pool were out of commission for our stay but understandably, they need upgrading and will be worth the wait. The fabric of the place, the quality of the beds and rooms, and the general feel of this hotel makes it one of the most impressive in Manchester.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    February 22, 2019
    Dear Richard M, Thank you for reviewing the Hotel following your recent visit, I would like to thank you for your kind comments relating to the Staff and product, i will ensure your comments are passed on to the team. It will be great to welcome you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.