CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen and luxury social space 'The Library curated by Assouline' serving an innovative menu, the hotel is perfect for enjoying exquisite dining, afternoon tea or a cocktail. The Spa & Gym is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,761 traveler reviews
Ranked #26 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    4080
  • Very Good
    1509
  • Average
    602
  • Poor
    300
  • Terrible
    270

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    764
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    3148
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    295
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1396

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Explorer21772761876
    Manila, Philippines
    “Excellent hotel at a very convenient location review by Explorer21772761876 from Manila, Philippines
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff were very friendly and the location is perfect.. Walking distance to the bars and restaurants.. My room was clean and neatly prepared. I would definitely stay here again if given a chance to come back to Manchester
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    March 06, 2019
    Dear Explorer21772761876, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, It is great to read that you selected our Hotel due to its location, I will ensure your thanks are passed onto the Housekeeping team regarding your room. When you next visit Manchester we will be delighted to welcome you back Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • windowwatch
    London, United Kingdom
    “Disappointed review by windowwatch from London, United Kingdom
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Previous Radisson hotels have been good, but this was very disappointing. Parts of the room hadn't seen a duster in months, the air con needed attention, and room lighting was poor. They also made a small charge to our credit card on arrival, allegedly in case of extras, but actually to make a donation to a charity of their choice - when challenged a refund was offered, but it would be better to be upfront about it on arrival.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    March 06, 2019
    Dear allprh, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel following your recent visit, We always welcome constructive feedback so we may continue to enhance our guest experience. I am concerned to read your comments relating to a charge on your credit card. I will be sure to speak to the Reception team to prevent such issues arising in the future. Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • peterpB5867DA
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    “Excellent location and facilities review by peterpB5867DA from Birmingham, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    All members of the team excellent. Facilities all excellent and very well located in Manchester. Rooms clean and comfortable with everything you need for a great stay. Vicky on reception was exceptional and very keen to make sure everything was great.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    March 06, 2019
    Dear peterpB5867DA, I am delighted to read your review following your recent visit to the Hotel, I will be sure to pass your thanks on to Vicky and the team, she will be delighted to read that she made your stay extra special. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • markrG2259AB
    Takanini, New Zealand
    “Wonderful day review by markrG2259AB from Takanini, New Zealand
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 03, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Keep going the way you are it was fabulous.one of the best hotels and experience going,would highly recommend this hotel when stopping the night in any town or city,it was a good choice and was great for location for the city and the airport
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    March 04, 2019
    Dear markrG2259AB, Thank you for reviewing the Hotel following your recent visit, I would like to thank you for your kind comments relating to the Staff and product, i will ensure your comments are passed on to the team. It will be great to welcome you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.