CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen and luxury social space 'The Library curated by Assouline' serving an innovative menu, the hotel is perfect for enjoying exquisite dining, afternoon tea or a cocktail. The Spa & Gym is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,765 traveler reviews
Ranked #26 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    4085
  • Very Good
    1509
  • Average
    602
  • Poor
    300
  • Terrible
    271

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    766
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    3150
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    295
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1397

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Jennifer C
    Dublin, Ireland
    “Lovely hotel with amazing staff review by Jennifer C from Dublin, Ireland
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Really nice hotel but the bedroom we were given is simply not worthy of a 5 * rating even though it was a requested upgrade with a city view. Very noisy during the night. That being said the bed was incredibly comfortable. Staff are Amazing and were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was gorgeous and loved the Japanese style decor. Savannah was a lovely friendly face each morning and made us feel very welcome. Stayed for my friends wedding and it was a gorgeous day with fantastic staff Vince and Helen. Good food and amazing service. Tony on the door was so friendly as was Stephen. Great staff make this a memorable hotel and exceed 5* service.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2019
    Dear Jennifer C, Thank you for the review, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us I will be sure to pass your thanks on to Savannah and the team. I have noted your comments relating to the bedroom and will be sure to follow up. Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • Sarah M
    Kendal, United Kingdom
    “Weekend away review by Sarah M from Kendal, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great location beautiful hotel no parking on site the nearest one was a bit expensive £24 checking in took rather a long time as soon as the Sun came up in the morning the blinds had spaces at the side so there was blaring song coming through so I was awake from 7:30 complained at reception but nothing done !
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2019
    Dear Sarah M, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel following your visit, I am pleased to read that you chose to stay with us for the weekend and have noted your feedback so we may continue to improve our service. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • Excursion44869828132
    “Great hotel review by Excursion44869828132
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great hotel, but sadly lack of parking lets it down. Would recommend for a night out, but wouldn't use if I was staying with the family. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the near vicinity. Be sure to look for the same hotel elsewhere as if you find it cheaper can get price match + 25% off.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2019
    Dear Excursion44869828132, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and welcome any constructive feedback, I can confirm that there is no Hotel car park however we do have three alternative options that our Concierge team will be happy to assist with in the future. We hope to welcome you back soon Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • Flyer56408555244
    “Hotel looking tired , building work going on review by Flyer56408555244
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Opus bar gone, they have replaced it with a poor quality badly designed mess. We all loved Opus bar. Rooms are old fashioned now furniture dated it’s been in for at least 15 years now. Room service was good and fast Drinks expensive. This is not a 5 star hotel anymore. It’s a shame because we used to love this hotel. Visiting 4/5 times every year. The room was cold, we called the reception they sent a guy up but he could not do anything with it. We were woke up at 8am with a drilling noise. Hotel is having building work
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2019
    Dear Flyer56408555244, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel following your visit, we welcome all constructive feedback so we may continue to enhance our product and service. We do hope your last experience doesn't prevent you from staying in the future. Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.