CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen, the hotel is also perfect for enjoying afternoon tea or a cocktail. The Spa & Gym is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,666 traveler reviews
Ranked #36 of 122 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    4005
  • Very Good
    1499
  • Average
    598
  • Poor
    297
  • Terrible
    267

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    750
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    3114
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    291
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1363

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Boblow70
    Rugby, United Kingdom
    “Another great stay at The Edwardian review by Boblow70 from Rugby, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We booked to stay yet again as we came to Manchester to see Massive Attack at Manchester Arena. A great value queen room, great service from the staff and an amazing breakfast to see us off.The only downside was the noise of the A/C during the night. But still the best hotel in Manchester!
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    February 05, 2019
    Dear Stay802751, Thank you for reviewing the Hotel, I would like to thank you for your kind comments relating to the Staff and product, i will ensure your comments are passed on to the team. It will be great to welcome you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • Safari45153148756
    “Clean as Whistle review by Safari45153148756
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 03, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I am very difficult to please but I must say, one of the best (and cleanest) hotels in Manchester. I stayed one night and I was very impressed at the level of service and the little touches: complimentary bottled water, superb bathroom, good size room. Overall, I was very impressed and look forward to staying at this hotel again in the very near future.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    February 04, 2019
    Dear Safari45153148756, Thank you for reviewing the Hotel, I would like to thank you for your kind comments relating to the Staff and product, i will ensure your comments are passed on to the team. It will be great to welcome you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • Traveler26859588822
    “lovely hotel review by Traveler26859588822
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 03, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Staff were amazing from the minute we got there. Rooms lovely and beds comfy. Lots of bars and restaurants around the area. we will definitely stay here again. highly recommend
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    February 04, 2019
    Dear Traveler26859588822, Thank you for reviewing the Hotel, I would like to thank you for your kind comments relating to the Staff and product, i will ensure your comments are passed on to the team. It will be great to welcome you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • soniarai
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    “Pleasant stay review by soniarai from Birmingham, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 03, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    A lovely stay. Our second time staying at this hotel. This time we stayed for our son’s 2nd birthday. Hotel added a lovely touch to our room- a balloon and a teddy. That was sweet and appreciated by our son.Shame about the pool not being available but that didn’t spoil our stay. Friendly staff- especially our housekeeper who offered turndown service. She went out of her way to help us with our needs to be able to celebrate our son’s birthday.Shower was lovely. Decent toiletries.Room was abit chilly but warmed up a while after having the heating on highest setting.Breakfast was good too. Friendly staff.Mike was also very helpful (concierge).Location is brilliant. Parked in the NCP for 24 hours at £25. 5 minute walk from hotel. Bars and restaurants all nearby.Arndale is around 10 minutes walking distance.We’ll be back again, I’m sure.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    February 04, 2019
    Dear soniarai, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel and for choosing us to celebrate your son's 2nd Birthday. I would like to thank you for your kind comments relating to the staff and service and will ensure you thanks are passed on. I am also pleased to see that you received the gifts from our Guest Relations team. Our Spa is undergoing a refurbishment and will re-open in the coming weeks. Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • Navigate59427915532
    “Poor rooms but excellent breakfast review by Navigate59427915532
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 30, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Rooms were not great in terms of layout and quality of finish. They felt a little tired and need modernising and a higher quality finish. Quite clean, but the initial smell of Pledge was overwhelming for our lungs.Bathrooms need looking at, modernising, layout and use of space needs improving, quality of fixtures and fittings also were poor (the door was not great).The staff were great on the whole, particularly lobby/check-in staff and breakfast staff.Lobby was great, modern and check-in was very smooth.Breakfast was absolutely fabulous - location, environment, staff, organisation, efficiency and the quality and variety of breakfast.:)
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    January 31, 2019
    Dear Navigate59427915532, Thank you for your review, I would like to thank you for your comments relating to the staff and service you received both at Reception and in the Restaurant. We welcome all constructive feedback so thank you for your feedback about the room allocated, we will work to rectify and further improve our product. We hope to welcome you back soon Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.