CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen and luxury social space 'The Library curated by Assouline' serving an innovative menu, the hotel is perfect for enjoying exquisite dining, afternoon tea or a cocktail. The Spa & Gym is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,761 traveler reviews
Ranked #26 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    4080
  • Very Good
    1509
  • Average
    602
  • Poor
    300
  • Terrible
    270

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    764
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    3148
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    295
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1396

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • GoPlaces40904186540
    “Couples trip review by GoPlaces40904186540
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 24, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Slightly disappointed that we couldn’t use the pool on day of check out, even though we had checked the same morning and was told otherwise. Other than that we love the hotel and the rest of the staff other than the spa staff were very nice and helpful.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2019
    Dear GoPlaces40904186540, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to pass your thanks on to the team, please accept my apologies for the error made of the use of the swimming pool. We will be delighted to welcome you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • carlmcallister1971
    Harrogate, United Kingdom
    “Excellent location average dining review by carlmcallister1971 from Harrogate, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Stayed for one evening and thoroughly enjoyed the location and attitude of hotel staff. The Peter st kitchen was very disappointing. Menu is disjointed and disappointing in terms of presentation, taste and choice. The space between adjacent tables is ridiculously small. I was closer to the lady on the next table than I was to my wife. I can’t compliment the hotel staff enough. Very friendly and attentive with an excellent valet parking service. Just be sure you know how to get to the hotel door in the car as it is a little hidden away. Great city centre location and would stay again.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    March 22, 2019
    Dear Carl M, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay in Radisson Blu Edwardian Hotel. I am sorry to hear that restaurant was not up to your expectations but I can assure you that all these comments will be passed to the restaurant team. Also I would like to thank you on behalf of the hotel team for your nice words to them. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon! Kind Regards, Solveiga Stirbyte
  • jimmy m
    Durham, United Kingdom
    “Bad review by jimmy m from Durham, United Kingdom
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    No parking Fire alarm went off at 3am Tried fobbing you off with different room Booked a superior king size room tried giving me a twin. Didn’t clean the room after being out for 12 hours. Book a travel lodge much better value
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2019
    Dear 289jimmy, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit. I am really sorry to read your comments relating to your stay and we do appreciate your feedback as this will help us to enhance our guest experience. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the relevant departments to avoid this reoccur. Kind Regards, Jonny Wolstenholme
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.