CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen, the hotel is also perfect for enjoying afternoon tea or a cocktail. Our spa is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,420 traveler reviews
Ranked #31 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3844
  • Very Good
    1461
  • Average
    580
  • Poor
    287
  • Terrible
    248

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    724
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2998
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    279
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1308

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • mojo45santos
    Jersey, United Kingdom
    “Excellent Manchester Hotel review by mojo45santos from Jersey, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Our usual stay at The Radisson Hotel, St. Peter’s Square, Manchester was excellent for our three day visit. The Hotel is highly modern, comfortable with good service and location second to none. We highly recommend this Hotel.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Amy M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    September 03, 2018
    Dear mojo45santos, Thank you for your feedback following your most recent stay with us. I was very pleased to hear that we were able to make your stay so enjoyable once again for you. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Amy
  • barbaramlloyd62
    Widnes, United Kingdom
    “As good as always review by barbaramlloyd62 from Widnes, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great location for visiting Manchester.Room very comfortable with all the amenities you expect and more.Comfortable bed and choice of bath and shower which is quite unusual these days.little touches like free bottled water and decent toiletries and other vanity items
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Amy M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    September 03, 2018
    Dear Barbara L, Thank you for taking the time to pass on this feedback. I am glad that we were able to make your stay so comfortable and that you enjoyed the amenities in our bedrooms. I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Amy
  • josiefantastic
    Washington
    “Highly recommend review by josiefantastic from Washington
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 31, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Lovely hotel, central to other Manchester attractions, plenty of restaurants and bars near and around hotel. Excellent customer service, room was very clean and modern, bed so comfortable. Would definitely recommend
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Amy M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    September 03, 2018
    Dear josiefantastic, Thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased we were able to make your stay so comfortable and you were able to enjoy the location of the hotel . We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Amy
  • EdelP46
    “Disappointing especially since wer on our million. Nothing to even acknowledge we just got married review by EdelP46
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 31, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We wer told we cud check in early but this was not the case on arrival. Our room was 'cleaned while we went out nd to our horror we came back to a dirty duvet cover with stains on the sheets and our stuff taken out of our bags nd moved. We had just arrived so it wasn't us! Manager was not helpful when we told him. Two other couples wer also complaining at the same time about theur issues also so it wasnt just us having a bad experience. No late residents bar nd steak was raw. The two new barmen wer the only saving grace as they are friendly and most helpful. Location was gud but no incentive to stay in the hotel to eat or drink with a clear lack of professionalism and an obvious huge turnover of staff as we encountered 5 new members some on their first day!
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Amy M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    September 04, 2018
    Dear Edel P, Thank you for taking the time to pass on these comments following your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we were unable to fulfill your request for an early check in. I have passed on your comments regarding the Turndown service to our Head Housekeeper to follow up with her team. Kind Regards, Amy
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.