CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen, the hotel is also perfect for enjoying afternoon tea or a cocktail. Our spa is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,420 traveler reviews
Ranked #31 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3844
  • Very Good
    1461
  • Average
    580
  • Poor
    287
  • Terrible
    248

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    724
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2998
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    279
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1308

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • ElCidHertfordshire
    Hertfordshire
    “Excellent hotel review by ElCidHertfordshire from Hertfordshire
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Top notch hotel centrally located. Rooms were of a good size as were the bathrooms with plenty of good quality toiletries provided. Separate shower as well as a bath. The concierges were friendly and very helpful, using my name when addressing me. There was plenty of choice with breakfast which was one of the best I've experienced!
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Amy M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    September 05, 2018
    Dear ElCidHertfordshire, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review following your stay with us. I am so pleased to hear we were able to make your stay so comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast offering as well our personal concierge service. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Amy
  • angelaeccles
    Sheffield, United Kingdom
    “Refurbishment & treatment review by angelaeccles from Sheffield, United Kingdom
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The Raddison Blu Edwardian is undergoing reurbishment but we were not told. We were disappointed as the restaurant was not available, meals including breakfast took place in the lobbies ground floor bar. The treatments took place with the racket of the refurbishment going on making it impossible to relax des pite staffs best efforts. We were denied our requests for nuts or biscuits to go with our drinks. There were mo biscuits in the rooms & scant few milks so only one hot drink could be made per person! The room cards failed to work which also meant you cant operate the lift to the floor your on -15 floors. This was sorted but we had to go back down to reception. It was happening to others too. There were good points too & some staff were very helpful but iverall I would not classify this as a 5star hotel experience. Hopefull all wil improve after their refurb is finally completed. In fairness the manager was very apologetic for what had happened to us when I complained & did try to address this by giving us some money back. Hoeveri wouldve preferred a fab 5 star expereince as I was in need of a restful few days.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Amy M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    September 04, 2018
    Dear angelaeccles, Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were affected by our refurbishment work, this is noted on our website and third party sites however I am sorry if that wasn't made clear to you. Our refurbishment project will be complete with the launch of our new restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen, in October I am pleased that our Duty Manager was able to offer some form of compensation for the inconvenience caused as way of apology. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel to enjoy our ground floor enhancements once complete and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Amy
  • nick_barkworth
    Blackpool, United Kingdom
    “Single night away review by nick_barkworth from Blackpool, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Picked up an offer on the website and spent an evening away at the hotel. Great room (517) on the corner of the building, nice and quiet. Couldn't fault the accommodation, did not use the restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff, great location.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Amy M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    September 04, 2018
    Dear nick_barkworth, Thank you so much for taking the time to pass on such lovely comments regarding your recent stay. I am pleased we were able to make your stay so comfortable and that you were able to make use of our great location. I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Amy
  • Lena D
    Atyrau, Kazakhstan
    “Great location and rooms, final touches missing review by Lena D from Atyrau, Kazakhstan
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    A 5 star hotel with amenities to match. Great large standard room with excellent bathroom. BUT many of us do not or cannot use shower gel and hand washes, no soap or facial bar was provided. This is common in the Radisson Group and 3 star hotels but I have never experienced this in any other 5 star. The window blind did not fit the window (too loose), thus allowing light in when fully closed.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Amy M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    September 04, 2018
    Dear Lena D, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your blind however very pleased to that hear you enjoyed your stay and our other facilities, we can provide bars of soap upon request. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Amy
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.