CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen and luxury social space 'The Library curated by Assouline' serving an innovative menu, the hotel is perfect for enjoying exquisite dining, afternoon tea or a cocktail. The Spa & Gym is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,761 traveler reviews
Ranked #26 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    4080
  • Very Good
    1509
  • Average
    602
  • Poor
    300
  • Terrible
    270

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    764
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    3148
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    295
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1396

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Inspire39560281867
    “Fantastic hotel and fabulous location review by Inspire39560281867
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 09, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Warm friendly welcome in fabulous surroundings. Excellent room and facilities . Gym and pool were perfect to relax in. Great room with amazing bathroom. Ideal location right in the centre of Manchester. Really close to tram Station too.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    April 10, 2019
    Dear Inspire39560281867, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is great to read feedback relating to our recently opened Gym and Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • MBA_Pub
    North Yorkshire
    “Excellent customer service review by MBA_Pub from North Yorkshire
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 08, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Fantastic hotel with great staff only too willing to make your stay the best it can be, excellent food and drink in the bar and the breakfast is of good quality. The rooms are clean and have all the facilities you could need, the beds are super comfy.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    April 10, 2019
    Dear MBA_Pub, Thank you for your review, I am delighted to read your comments and will ensure they are shared with the team, thank you for using us as your Hotel of choice in Manchester. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • Explore48470016631
    “Couples stay - Birthday review by Explore48470016631
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 08, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    From the moment we arrived to the Radisson we experienced a 5 star service! My boyfriend had booked this overnight stay as a surprise for my birthday and it was honestly the best hotel that I have stayed in. There were rose petals all across the room that the staff had provided and they also left me a birthday dessert in the room complimentary. The bed was really comfy and the room was clean. We didn't experience any issues at all. The location was perfect, we went to the Peter Street kitchen for a meal in the evening which was lovely and then took a trip to a few bars which were on the same road. The location couldn't be any bette we had so many options to chose from and just walked back to the hotel afterwards. I will definitely be staying here again soon. Thank you so much
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    April 10, 2019
    Dear Explore48470016631, Thank you for your review, We are delighted that you chose our Hotel to celebrate your Birthday, thank you for your kind comments relating to the Hotel and service. I will ensure your thanks are passed onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • Pioneer24606922579
    London, United Kingdom
    “Business and pleasure review by Pioneer24606922579 from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Whilst the visit was business related we visited the excellent pool when it was empty and had lovely massages - great way to relax. The food in the kitchen was very good but it was rather too loud to talk.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    April 10, 2019
    Dear Pioneer24606922579, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel following your visit, i am pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, i will ensure your thanks are passed onto the Spa team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.