CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen, the hotel is also perfect for enjoying afternoon tea or a cocktail. Our spa is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,419 traveler reviews
Ranked #31 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3843
  • Very Good
    1461
  • Average
    580
  • Poor
    287
  • Terrible
    248

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    724
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2998
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    279
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1307

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • brooklands77
    Lisburn, United Kingdom
    “The fantastic Radisson Blu! review by brooklands77 from Lisburn, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nothing but praise for this Hotel, very high standards apply in all areas, they are almost finished a refurbishment but in no way did this encroach or spoil our experience, actually we hardly noticed it ... highly recommend ..... outstanding.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    AmyM4875, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2018
    Dear brooklands77, Thank you so much for your review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester. I am so pleased that we were able to make your stay comfortable and that you enjoyed our newly enhanced lobby areas. I can't wait to welcome you back when the refurbishment is complete, in the not too distant future. Kind regards Amy
  • HEATHER M
    Scottburgh, South Africa
    “Short stay with comfort and good quality review by HEATHER M from Scottburgh, South Africa
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Lovely hotel with attentive friendly staff who would help out with any difficulties. Warm welcome, warm friendly & professional staff. Good quality furnishings. Very clean and tidy. The restaurant was the let-down. They had only 1 beer available and didn't seem to know how to serve well. They were slow at clearing away. Service in the rest of the hotel was excellent.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Amy M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    September 09, 2018
    Dear HEATHER M, Thank you for your review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed a warm welcome from our team and that we were able to make your stay so comfortable. Thank you also for your constructive comments regarding the bar service. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Amy
  • klon1950
    Wigan, United Kingdom
    “fabulous hotel review by klon1950 from Wigan, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    great hotel with small problems that a good management team would put right in a flash that these small problems spoiled an excellent visit like 10% DIscretional service charge on all bar product that they don't tell you about and add on without agreement. very limited bar products with people who don't know what they are doing
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Amy M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    September 05, 2018
    Dear klon1950, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following you stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester. We would like to thank you also for your constructive comments regarding your experience. I am very pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Amy
  • rebeccalU5405UJ
    Manchester
    “Great hotel review by rebeccalU5405UJ from Manchester
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Fantastic hotel stayed a few times, always been great service every time, can not fault this hotel at all.Everybody was loverly rooms very clean the pool area was great the spa amazing overall great stay.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Amy M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    September 05, 2018
    Dear rebeccalU5405UJ, Thank you for your review of Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester following your most recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. As we are always seeking to provide the best guest experience, we are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Once again, thank you for your lovely comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Amy
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.