CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen and luxury social space 'The Library curated by Assouline' serving an innovative menu, the hotel is perfect for enjoying exquisite dining, afternoon tea or a cocktail. The Spa & Gym is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,764 traveler reviews
Ranked #27 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    4083
  • Very Good
    1509
  • Average
    602
  • Poor
    300
  • Terrible
    271

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    765
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    3149
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    295
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1397

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Ian D
    London, United Kingdom
    “Could be very nice - unfortunately was not for us review by Ian D from London, United Kingdom
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    When we arrived we were greeted by horrendously loud building work being carried out upstairs that echoed throughout reception. Told it would cease is a few hours (checked in at 4pm). The room was worn is some areas like the bed headboard. Electric blinds were useless and kept jamming. The Air con stated leaking at 3am which was annoying to be woken up to. That being said the Staff are lovely and the breakfast is very good.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2019
    Dear Ian D, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent visit in our hotel. I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the refurbishment work. Some parts of the hotel is currently undergoing a major transformation, due to be completed in the coming weeks, I am sorry that you were not made aware of this prior to your arrival. Kind Regards, Jonny Wolstenholme
  • ADuncanR
    Woking, United Kingdom
    “Great hotel review by ADuncanR from Woking, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Modern with all expected facilities. Very convenient location for city centre. Hotel is in a historic location (Peterloo Massacre). Spa was excellent. Breakfast was good but Peters Kitchen is very cramped. Hotel suffered a power cut while we were there. The hotel dealt with it very well and compensated us for the inconvenience.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2019
    Dear ADuncanR, Thank you for your review, I am delighted to read your comments and will ensure they are shared with the team, thank you for using us as your Hotel of choice in Manchester. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • Johnjonesuk
    North Wales
    “Hotel on a bad day with building work review by Johnjonesuk from North Wales
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This was hotel I wanted to stay in for a long time and although it was good it was not brilliant. The noise from building work was terrible, reception was having a terrible job to book you in, I did not feel this was going to be a good stay and it was not. The room was comfortable, and the bathroom was excellent, with shower and bath tub, Unfortunately you could hear the work noise through the bath tub, which did take away the relaxation. Breakfast was probable the worst breakfast I had ever had in a hotel, I was on a tight time slot as I had a train to catch so I chose my items from the hotel buffet, only to find when I got back to my seat, it looked great but was totally cold, and not to a standard I would have like, but not wanting to waste food I did eat it was it was cooked. The coffee again was cold and I did order another. I hope this was only a blip in the hotel's service, as other Radisson's have been excellent. The also did not comment you were a Radisson Card member
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JonnyWol, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2019
    Dear Johnjonesuk, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent visit in our hotel. I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the refurbishment work. Some parts of the hotel is currently undergoing a major transformation, due to be completed in the coming weeks, I am sorry that you were not made aware of this prior to your arrival. Kind Regards, Solveiga Stirbyte
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.