CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen, the hotel is also perfect for enjoying afternoon tea or a cocktail. Our spa is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,420 traveler reviews
Ranked #31 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3844
  • Very Good
    1461
  • Average
    580
  • Poor
    287
  • Terrible
    248

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    724
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2998
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    279
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1308

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Matt D
    Bristol, United Kingdom
    “Overpriced rooms. Jaded decor. Good breakfast and reception staff. review by Matt D from Bristol, United Kingdom
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Paid £384 for one night and expected a premium experience. 12th floor rooms were in worse state (frayed blinds, missing edging, old carpets) and dour design than most budget hotels, who at least keep furnishings up to date. Genuinely believe I would have had a nicer room in a Premier Inn or Travelodge.Very friendly reception
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    AmyM4875, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    September 15, 2018
    Dear Matt D, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following you recent stay with us. I am very concerned to read about your disappointment regarding our rooms and would like to assure you that this is being looked into. Thank you for your very kind comments about our Reception Team. Should you wish to disucss your stay further please do contact me directly. Kind regards Amy manchesterguestrelations@Radisson.com
  • U936NNmatthewl
    Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
    “Radison Blue dont bother review by U936NNmatthewl from Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room was not as described or promised and very small as was the bathroom, it was laso very noisy and seemed as if they had some sort of ventilation problem, the staff didn't seem to know what customer service was or did they seem very happy to help. The breakfast was cold and the staff where slow to respond to requests.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    AmyM4875, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2018
    Dear U936NNmatthewl, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am very concerned to read your comments and would like to speak with you directly to discuss this further. Kind regards Amy Contact: manchesterguestrelations@radisson.com
  • 175DTB
    Lancashire, United Kingdom
    “DB review by 175DTB from Lancashire, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    As a long standing rewards member we did not receive our benefits. The rooms booked were not offered or available. We booked interconnecting king and twin rooms as travelled with children, we were given a twin room and a DDA accessible room were the bath and shower did not work and the kids room was awful, I had also called the hotel direct before booking to discuss what we required and still did not receive this on arrival and as the hotel was fully booked they then could not accommodate what we had paid for. They offered a complimentary breakfast to compensate however we had booked B&B and with the current rewards level would have received the breakfast any way. We do stay at this hotel regularly and I am aware that the hotel is under GF refurbishment and they are cleverly hiding this. We have always had a good experience at this hotel so I am sure we were just unlucky this time.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    AmyM4875, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2018
    Dear 175DTB, Thank you for your review of the hotel following your most recent stay with us. I am sorry that we were unable to provide your preferred room types on this occasion and apologise for any inconvenience caused. As a loyal guest of ours we really appreciate your feedback, and are glad you are aware that these are not the usual standards we adhere to. I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Amy
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.