CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
"Free Trade Hall"
Peter Street
Manchester
GB
M2 5GP
LAT: 53.477936 LONG: -2.246978
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)161 835 9929 FAX: + 44 (0)161 835 9979

EMAIL:
resmanc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Luxury Hotel in Manchester City Centre

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester hotel is set inside the historic Free Trade Hall, one of the city’s oldest and most iconic buildings, and is known for its musical past.

With a Japanese and Mexican small plates restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen, the hotel is also perfect for enjoying afternoon tea or a cocktail. Our spa is tucked away in the building’s vaults, with a 12-metre swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Placed right next to Manchester’s Central Convention Centre on Peter Street, the Free Trade Hall is a 10-minute walk from Deansgate station, a 2-minute walk from St Peter’s Square metro stop and a short drive to Manchester International airport.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0)161 835 9929 

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/manchester-hotel-gb-m2-5gp/gbmanche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 6,420 traveler reviews
Ranked #31 of 121 hotels in Manchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3844
  • Very Good
    1461
  • Average
    580
  • Poor
    287
  • Terrible
    248

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    724
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2998
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    279
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1308

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe City View Al Fresco Suite Penine Suite Halle Suite Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester The Standard Room with City View at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • sanige
    york
    “OVERNIGHT STAY - SHOPPING AND GIGGING review by sanige from york
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 29, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We have stayed here before. It is an excellent hotel with great attentive staff. I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a city centre location. Bedrooms and bathrooms are great. Please note that the swimming pool was closed. Worth checking before booking
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    December 03, 2018
    Dear sanige, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit. I am delighted to read that you were pleased with your overall stay, Our Spa is currently closed for ongoing refurbishment works and will reopen early 2019. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme
  • Roamanbay
    “Business trip review by Roamanbay
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    overall very good as expected from this class of hotel. breakfast service was ever so slightly off when asked for gluten free bread - slow to respond and delivery didn't match up with the accompaniments supplied with std toast - basically no butter or jams etc !
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    November 29, 2018
    Dear Roamanbay Thank you for this feedback, I am sorry that you were disappointed with our breakfast service on this occasion, please be assured that this is not our normal standard and accept my apologies for this shortfall. Kind regards Jonny
  • Guide33879583562
    Leeds, United Kingdom
    “Monday Night Stay review by Guide33879583562 from Leeds, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    A beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Really close to the Christmas markets. We were impressed with the hotel, other than the loud drilling at 8am, which continued until we checked out! We were aware the spa was being refurbished but it was not made clear that this would affect the quality of sleep. Would visit again - only after the building work has been completed.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    November 29, 2018
    Dear Guide33879583562 I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and Christmas Markets. Our Spa is undergoing an exciting transformation which is due to be completed early next year, so I hope you will be able to stay again and experience our new product. Kind regards Jonny
  • Journey41755022869
    Iselin, New Jersey
    “Manchester - meetings review by Journey41755022869 from Iselin, New Jersey
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 20, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The services at Radisson Blu Edwardian was exceptional, rooms were accommodating, and staff members were extremely helpful. Location was very convenient accessible to all, restaurants and travel and entertainment.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review,
    November 21, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am pleased that our team were able to make your visit so enjoyable.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.