CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,603 traveler reviews
Ranked #71 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2349
  • Very Good
    906
  • Average
    218
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    669
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1579
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    170
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    663

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Helen S
    Palma de Mallorca, Spain
    “Long weekend meeting up with our daughter review by Helen S from Palma de Mallorca, Spain
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    excellent location for the theatres and super restaurants. we only had breakfast at the hotel restaurant but they were lovely and would basically make you anything you wanted on or off the menu. we were celebrating an anniversary and the staff made us feel great!
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 03, 2018
    Dear Helen S, Thank you for your lovely review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast in our restaurant The Monmouth Kitchen and that you found the staff so welcoming! We are delighted that we were able to make your anniversary stay so special! We hope to get the chance to welcome you back to The Mercer Street Hotel soon Kind Regards Beth Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader taylorb@radisson.com
  • Stephen L
    “Great location, helpful staff review by Stephen L
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Stayed here for 7 nights for business purposes. The location is excellent, with many restaurants and shops around, very easy to get any things I may need. A lot of theatres are close by as well. Both covent garden and SOHO is within walking distance.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 01, 2018
    Dear Stephen L, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you loved our hotel. I will definitely share your compliments to our team. We are all really looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • msllNewYork
    Singapore, Singapore
    “Convenient Covent Garden Hotel review by msllNewYork from Singapore, Singapore
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Breakfast was excellent, a good selection of quality items. Cosy room and good UK brand toiletries. Well appointed room. No time to try the gym but will come back to try again. This hotel is suitable for people who want to be at heart of the action in Covent Garden.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 31, 2018
    Dear mslnewyork, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. I will definitely share your compliments to our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • Carolyn502014
    Boston, United Kingdom
    “Thoroughly recommend this hotel review by Carolyn502014 from Boston, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Warm and friendly welcome by all reception staff. Particularly the young man who checked us in. He showed us on a map where we needed to go for our planned evening out, giving us walking times too. Hotel room and bathroom was very clean,and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location for theatres, Covent Garden shops and restaurants. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 28, 2018
    Dear Carolyn502014, Thank you very much for giving such a wonderful 5 star review on TripAdvisor! It is very nice to hear that our reception team had given you a warm welcome on your arrival. We always strive our very best to make our guests happy and satisfied. Our hotel is indeed situated in a perfect location right in the heart of Seven Dials which is a place with plenty of things to do. It is definitely one of the best areas in London to explore. Your experience in our hotel is very important for us. It is great that our facilities had passed your expectations and our team would be most delighted to hear your compliments. We cannot wait to see you back at the Mercer Street Hotel and if ever you come back to London please do remember us and we can definitely take care of your future reservations. See you soon! Regards, Anna Sebastian Senior Guest Service Coordinator
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.