CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,600 traveler reviews
Ranked #71 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2349
  • Very Good
    906
  • Average
    218
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    669
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1579
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    170
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    663

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Michelle S
    “Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street review by Michelle S
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We love the central location of this hotel. The staff is excellent & very warm & welcoming. The rooms are clean & comfortable & give a nice reflection of the city (as opposed to another hotel where you could be staying in any city, or any country, and the rooms will all look & feel the same).
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, Guest Service Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 24, 2017
    Dear Michelle, Greetings from Mercer Street! We are absolutely delighted to read all positive comments following your recent stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging the staff and commenting on the warm, friendly service you received and on which we pride ourselves. We are here to help our guests make the most of their time in London, bespoke service complemented by the clean and comfortable rooms provided. We are also pleased that you loved the location - situated in Seven Dials, right at the heart of Covent Garden, we really do have the best of both worlds when it comes to being in a characterful place whilst remaining very central in the city. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the not-too-distant future. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Guest Service Team Leader Mercer Street Hotel
  • T2557BGamyf
    Greenwood Village, United States
    “The Radisson Edwardian is a wonderful hotel review by T2557BGamyf from Greenwood Village, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We absolutely loved our stay. We had planned on staying elsewhere in London but the location turned out to be highly undesirable. Having stayed at the Radisson Blu in Chicago we thought we would try Radisson Blu again. When I contacted customer service they told me practically all hotels were sold out except the Edwardian and luckily they had 2 rooms one with a double bed and one room with twin beds which was perfect for myself and my husband and also my two teenage kids. The hotel was comfortable clean and the location is excellent. Look forward to staying at the hotel again in the near future
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 20, 2017
    Dear T2557BGamyf, Hello from Seven Dials and thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It is great to see that you manage to find a hotel during the busy season in London, especially when you need rooms for the whole family. We are delighted that you loved your stay with us and would love to have your family stay again. For you next stay to London you can email us directly for your bookings. Sincerely, Niki Lahtinen lahtinen@radisson.com Guest Relations Team Leader
  • 700reiduns
    London, United Kingdom
    “Vacation review by 700reiduns from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We enjoyed very well. Excellent service good location. Reception staffs are very helpful. Kitchen staffs take care about all. Breakfast is our highlight. Rooms and bathrooms are clean . Our children enjoy very well at the hotel during the vacation.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, Head Concierge at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 13, 2017
    Dear 700reiduns, Thank you for your kind review of Mercer Street Hotel. Your comments about restaurant/kitchen service and our reception team are very gratefully received - 'yes I can' is our motto, and we hope this shines through in everything we do. We are glad you enjoyed break fast in our Monmouth Kitchen - you must try our Peruvian and Italian tapas on your return. Our location is great, as you write, and so close to so many attractions, great food and drink, shopping and nightlife. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future. If there is anything I can do to make your stay more enjoyable in advance of your arrival, do not hesitate to contact me at concmerc@Radisson.com. Kind regards, Ed Parkes Head Concierge Mercer Street Hotel
  • vicsuz
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    “Brilliant stay!!! review by vicsuz from Johannesburg, South Africa
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is in an excellent location. The service was excellent and the staff so helpful - especially Kostadin. Wonderful atmosphere and very comfortable. We will stay here again! We also appreciated the 'fast breakfast' on the way out each morning - excellent idea for people on the move early in the morning.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 10, 2017
    Dear Vicsuz, A warm welcome from The Mercer Street Hotel. On behalf of the team I would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate your amazing feedback to the Trip Advisor Community. Whilst famous for our incredible location, we are also extremely proud that more and more of our guests notice the wonderful atmosphere and service delivery by the hotel team. Individual approach and custom made experience for every guest are at the hear of what we do and Konstandin is a true ambassador of this culture. Vicsuz, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercer Street Hotel in the near future! Kind regards, Kris
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.