CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,855 traveler reviews
Ranked #68 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2557
  • Very Good
    938
  • Average
    226
  • Poor
    92
  • Terrible
    42

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    736
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1688
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    702

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • msllNewYork
    Singapore, Singapore
    “Convenient Covent Garden Hotel review by msllNewYork from Singapore, Singapore
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Breakfast was excellent, a good selection of quality items. Cosy room and good UK brand toiletries. Well appointed room. No time to try the gym but will come back to try again. This hotel is suitable for people who want to be at heart of the action in Covent Garden.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 31, 2018
    Dear mslnewyork, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. I will definitely share your compliments to our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • Carolyn502014
    Boston, United Kingdom
    “Thoroughly recommend this hotel review by Carolyn502014 from Boston, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Warm and friendly welcome by all reception staff. Particularly the young man who checked us in. He showed us on a map where we needed to go for our planned evening out, giving us walking times too. Hotel room and bathroom was very clean,and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location for theatres, Covent Garden shops and restaurants. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 28, 2018
    Dear Carolyn502014, Thank you very much for giving such a wonderful 5 star review on TripAdvisor! It is very nice to hear that our reception team had given you a warm welcome on your arrival. We always strive our very best to make our guests happy and satisfied. Our hotel is indeed situated in a perfect location right in the heart of Seven Dials which is a place with plenty of things to do. It is definitely one of the best areas in London to explore. Your experience in our hotel is very important for us. It is great that our facilities had passed your expectations and our team would be most delighted to hear your compliments. We cannot wait to see you back at the Mercer Street Hotel and if ever you come back to London please do remember us and we can definitely take care of your future reservations. See you soon! Regards, Anna Sebastian Senior Guest Service Coordinator
  • Fawaz A
    “Excellent Location. Best staff ever! review by Fawaz A
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Location is excellent and staff is possibly the kindest and most wonderful. Take your room with breakfast because the restaurant is amazing. Our only concern was the bed which was a bit soft for our own taste (joints and back condition).
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 19, 2018
    Dear Fawaz A, Thank you for your great review of the hotel! It was great to have you and your wife with us, and I know the team appreciate your kind comments. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed Monmouth Kitchen, our restaurant, too. Sorry to read that you found the bed a little soft - I know mattresses are are very personal, and so you may not have found ours to be ideal for you. Please contact me directly at mercervip@radisson.com if there is anything we can do in advance of any future stay to make it more comfortable or fun. Kind regards, Ed Parkes, Head Concierge, Radisson Blu Mercer Street.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.