CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,600 traveler reviews
Ranked #71 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2349
  • Very Good
    906
  • Average
    218
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    669
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1579
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    170
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    663

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • chmatthews007
    Birmingham, Alabama
    “Great hotel.. location, location, location! review by chmatthews007 from Birmingham, Alabama
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Wonderful stay at the Blu Edwardian. Locations is close to many great shops, the theater, and restaurants galore! The staff are professional, friendly and go above and beyond to ensure a fantastic stay. check in/out easy... our room was ready at 11:30 am after arriving form overseas and the concierge was able to recommend and make reservations when needed for restaurants, etc. Very safe neighborhood and close to the Tube... can't say enough good things about this hotel and STAFF!
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, Guest Service Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2017
    Dear chmatthews007, Thank you for your brilliant review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! We are so pleased to read that you loved being here with us in Covent Garden, and managed to make the most of our amazing location by enjoying the local cultural delights. Thank you for acknowledging the staff in your review - it is indeed our aim always to go above and beyond to ensure a special and memorable stay. We pride ourselves on knowing the very best recommendations in the area in order to help our guests enjoy their local surroundings and our Concierges are indeed second to none. We would love to see you again for an equally special return stay - we hope to see you soon! Warm regards, Paul Fraser Guest Service Team Leader Mercer Street Hotel
  • 454silvang
    Basel, Switzerland
    “perfect location and friendly staff review by 454silvang from Basel, Switzerland
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel is perfectly located, very nice area for shopping and sight seeing. the staff is very friendly and helpful. Late check out was no problem and no extra charge. the breakfast is very nice and of good quality. we will come back to this hotel when we visit London next time. the room was surprisingly quiet and the bed very comfortable!
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 04, 2017
    Dear 454silvang Greetings from Mercer Street! Thank you for providing such an excellent review of your recent stay with us here at Mercer Street. It is great to read that we were able to accommodate your late check out request as we know how helpful this can be to our guests. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed the breakfast in Monmouth Kitchen, I personally love the breakfast here and the little twists they add to the Full English breakfast! As you mention our location is one of the best in London for shopping and sightseeing and as you say even with this location we pride ourselves to still be in a quiet area for central London. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do contact me if I can be of any assistance. Warmest wishes, Elva Bjork Runolfsdottir Front Office Manager runolfse@radisson.com
  • chriscO8540JY
    NYC, United States
    “Wonderful stay at the Radisson Blu review by chriscO8540JY from NYC, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Wonderful staff. Best breakfast in London, healthy and delicious, lovely coffee. Great location. Quiet rooms, lovely bed and bathroom. The hotel is central but the rooms are quiet, local shopping fantastic and theaters close by.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 05, 2017
    Dear chriscO8540JY, Thank you for your lovely review about your previous stay with us and for sharing the experience. At the Mercer Street hotel we take great pride in making sure all our guests are comfortable and that all requests are handled no matter how small. Further we believe that a good breakfast is the best way to start your day and thus are delighted to read that you found it delicious and healthy. The Seven Dials area where the hotel is located as you mentioned is extremely central. With 7 road connections intertwining into a small roundabout, each leading to a different and interesting part of London. These also allow the ease of access to the nearby theatres and restaurants and allows for a new surprise every time you go down a different lane. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Sincerley, Niki Lahtinen lahtinen@radisson.com Guest Relations Team Leader
  • Donald R S
    Florida
    “Great location and service review by Donald R S from Florida
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Great location and service. Front desk staff are outstanding. Rooms are generally too small but location in West End can't be beat. They are close to restaurants, Covent Garden, theaters. I would stay there again.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, Guest Service Coordinator at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 28, 2017
    Dear Mr. Donald, Thank you very much for your 5 star review on TripAdvisor! We 100% agree with you! We are very proud of our location since we are directly in the middle of Seven Dials, which is considered a little gem by many. In terms of our rooms, we do have other type of rooms with more space available, so next time you come back and book with us, please contact us directly and we can take care of your reservation. Also, our front desk staff are very happy to hear that they've done their job well, giving you the best possible service they can give. Thank you so much for the kind words. We are looking forward to seeing you soon! Best Regards, Anna Sebastian sebastan@radisson.com Guest Service Coordinator
  • U5986QNjimw
    Leicester, United Kingdom
    “Excellent Stay at the Mercer Street Hotel review by U5986QNjimw from Leicester, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is in a fantastic central location very close to Covent Garden and Theatre district. The bedrooms are very well appointed with excellent bathrooms. Most importantly the staff on Reception and in the Restaurant were excellent - friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommended.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, Head Concierge at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 26, 2017
    Dear U5986QNjimw. Thank you for your fantastic review of Mercer Street Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and proximity to Covent Garden and the theatre district - we are luck to be in the heart of everything. Thank you for your kind comments also about our room, bathrooms and the facilities therein. Too often design comes at the price of functionality these days. Most of all, your commendation of our restaurant and reception teams is very much appreciated - an will be passed on the teams. Please free to contact me in advance of any future stay at mercervip@radisson.com, so we can make it as fun/comfortable/enjoyable for you as possible. Kind regards, Ed Parkes Head Concierge Mercer Street Hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.