CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,600 traveler reviews
Ranked #71 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2349
  • Very Good
    906
  • Average
    218
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    669
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1579
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    170
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    663

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Wanderer56835365548
    Warminster, United Kingdom
    “sleepless night review by Wanderer56835365548 from Warminster, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    An evening at the ballet, followed by a late dinner at the hotel,The food was well presented, but had lots of greenery but not much else. so expensiveWe were woken during night by a call from reception, asking if there was a fire in our room.As non smokers, we were a little concerned for the rest of the night that something was going onDecided on an early breakfast, ,they cannot cook scrambled eggs, they where like rubber
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Mark C
    Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
    “Quality hotel in the heart of Covent Garden review by Mark C from Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 09, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street hotel on a regular basis. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food is very good and the room sizes are better than average for a Central London hotel, at a reasonable price. Ideally placed for Covent Garden, the theatres and nightlife, I'd recommend this hotel for a short city break or a business overnight or two.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 14, 2019
    Dear Mark C, Thank you for review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and thank you for being one of our regular guests. We are delighted that you find our staff to be friendly and helpful, with rooms that exceed expectations and provide value for money. When it comes to location, it is difficult to beat the stunning Seven Dials in the heart of the Covent Garden Area, and are pleased that you find us ideally-placed. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel
  • gjdgjd
    London, United Kingdom
    “Nice Hotel; Excellent Location review by gjdgjd from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent location; ideal for access to theatres and strolling to Trafalger Square etc. Easy walking distance from Covent Garden tube. Classy little place. Staff excellent. Happy to store luggage for you.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 14, 2019
    Dear gjdgjd, Thank you for your five-star review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! We are pleased to read you found our hotel to be excellently situated, with easy access to theatreland and the sights of central London. Your comments on our staff and service are highly-appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel
  • Brenda S
    Bucklebury
    “Overnight stay review by Brenda S from Bucklebury
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Excellent all round couldn't fault anything. Room was upgraded Birthday card and strawberries sent as birthday gift from Paul. Excellent location really clean . Restaurant very good staff recommended dishes for us as we were unsure with the tapas arrangement.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 14, 2019
    Dear Brenda, Greetings from the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! It is wonderful to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our special touches to celebrate your birthday. Thank you for your comments comments - it was a pleasure to meet you upon arrival and hear about your plans for the stay. We all pride ourselves on delivering personalised service and I am delighted that you also found this in our restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.