CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,852 traveler reviews
Ranked #68 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2555
  • Very Good
    938
  • Average
    226
  • Poor
    92
  • Terrible
    42

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    734
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1688
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    702

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Nick N
    “Perfect location. Impeccable staff review by Nick N
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Just a short stroll from all that's best about London. Covent Garden and Theatreland on the doorstep. From the friendly welcome glass of Prosecco to the local advice from the concierge and the late check out, the staff could not have been more helpful
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 01, 2019
    Dear Mr_Box3r, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you had a lovely stay with us, please be reassured that your feedback will be shared with our team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Morino Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • SonyaFB
    “Simply Outstanding. Memorable Surprise Birthday Stay review by SonyaFB
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I had booked the stay as a surprise for my friend's 50th birthday after a tremendous amount of research to try and 'find' the right hotel. The location is fantastic being so close to Theatre Land (Cambridge Theatre is literally across the road!) and lively Covent Garden. It is also just a leisurely 20 minute walk from Euston Station so no need for expensive cab rides. Our fantastic experience started the minute we walked through the door when we were warmly greeted, immediately offered a glass of water and our bags were taken from us (only to re-appear in our room later). Upon check-in we met Paul Fraser, the Reception Manager who was just fantastic from start to finish. I am not surprised we received such great service from the rest of the Reception team if this is the example he sets. In addition, Paul had told us that complimentary Prosecco would be served around 1pm, however, we were going to the Theatre so could not participate. How delighted we were to return to be given two vouchers for a glass of Prosecco as we had missed it earlier. Upon our return from the Theatre we were delighted to find that we had been upgraded to the Penthouse suite which was just amazing. Pure luxury with every tiny detail taken care of. They even brought a cake and card to the room for my friend's birthday! Every single member of staff we came into contact with was absolutely superb. I didn't get everyone's name but I did get Kostadin's and Paul's and they were both second to none. There is even an app you can download should you need anything whilst you're there - I even ordered additional milk and tea-bags for the room via this. Check-out was smooth (you can also do this via the app) but we wanted to thank the staff for their service so went to reception. Without prompt Kostadin let Paul know we were leaving and he came down especially to bid us farewell. Such incredible personal service from all concerned and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. In fact I am already looking for an excuse to come back.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2019
    Dear roisin35, Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you had a great stay with us and please be reassured that your feedback will be shared with Paul and Kostadin. We are all hoping to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Morino Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • roisin35
    Belfast, United Kingdom
    “Short break review by roisin35 from Belfast, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    First class hotel.First class staff catering for your every need. Spent a very pleasant two nights here.If I was staying longer I would probably upgrade to a bigger room as standard rooms are a little on the small side.That said very clean and even supplied fresh fruit!
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2019
    Dear roisin35, Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you had a great stay with us and please be reassured that your feedback will be shared with our team. We are all hoping to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Morino Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • Getaway149501
    “Wedding Anniversary Stay review by Getaway149501
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 23, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Having worked and socialised in Central London for many years, I thought to celebrate our wedding anniversary this year it would be nice to go out for a meal in London without having to keep one eye on the time of the last train home, so booked the Mercer Street Hotel and wasn't disappointed with my choice. Perfectly located in the trendy backstreets of the Seven Dials area and a short walk to all the West End attractions it is a vibrant area, constantly buzzing. A great welcome from the staff as we walked in, with glass of prosecco waiting at the comfy sofa's in the lobby. Being that it was our Anniversary, it was a winning touch with my wife that there were some "Happy Anniversary" balloons waiting in our room, along with some chocolate covered strawberries. (Remember to fill in the pre-arrival email questionnaire!). The room didn't disappoint either. Being a small hotel in central London I was expected a room size to match, but it wasn't. It was a good size, with a decent seating area, and a Large Screen TV that was far enough away it didn't swamp the room. The bathroom had high quality fixtures and was spotlessly clean. Also in our room was a handwritten welcome card, and two drinks vouchers for the hotel bar. Our Dinner was elsewhere, but upon our return we headed for the bar to enjoy our complimentary drinks and a few more after that. The bar had a nice ambience with good music playing, but it wasn't too loud so as not to be able to talk. It had a great choice of cocktails too. All in all, a very well located, very well presented hotel with great staff adding those little touches that make such a difference to your overall experience. The only down side is the London price!
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 25, 2019
    Dear Gataway149501, Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you had a wonderful stay with us, please be reassured that your feedback will be shared with our team. We are all hoping to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Morino Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.