CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,597 traveler reviews
Ranked #72 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2344
  • Very Good
    905
  • Average
    218
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    668
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1575
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    169
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    663

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Rafi N
    Tel Aviv, Israel
    “i will b back review by Rafi N from Tel Aviv, Israel
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    perfect location. in the center of evrything. nice room. very good breakfast. very wellcoming stuff. i will defenetly be back. recomanding this hotel to solo trip' or any other trip. it my first timee in this hotel' but defenetly not the last.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, Reception & Guest Relations Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2017
    Dear Rafi N, Thank you very much for the kind review you have left us on Trip Advisor. We are over the moon that you have found your stay to be your liking and that you would recommend it o others. As you might have noticed it is very important for us to make sure you feel welcome in our hotel. This is only followed up by our breakfast to make sure you have a great start of the day. For your future bookings don't hesitate to contact us directly, we would love to have you back with us in the future. Warm Regards, Niki Lahtinen lahtinen@radisson.com Reception & Guest Relations Team Leader
  • chmatthews007
    Birmingham, Alabama
    “Great hotel.. location, location, location! review by chmatthews007 from Birmingham, Alabama
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Wonderful stay at the Blu Edwardian. Locations is close to many great shops, the theater, and restaurants galore! The staff are professional, friendly and go above and beyond to ensure a fantastic stay. check in/out easy... our room was ready at 11:30 am after arriving form overseas and the concierge was able to recommend and make reservations when needed for restaurants, etc. Very safe neighborhood and close to the Tube... can't say enough good things about this hotel and STAFF!
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, Guest Service Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2017
    Dear chmatthews007, Thank you for your brilliant review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! We are so pleased to read that you loved being here with us in Covent Garden, and managed to make the most of our amazing location by enjoying the local cultural delights. Thank you for acknowledging the staff in your review - it is indeed our aim always to go above and beyond to ensure a special and memorable stay. We pride ourselves on knowing the very best recommendations in the area in order to help our guests enjoy their local surroundings and our Concierges are indeed second to none. We would love to see you again for an equally special return stay - we hope to see you soon! Warm regards, Paul Fraser Guest Service Team Leader Mercer Street Hotel
  • 454silvang
    Basel, Switzerland
    “perfect location and friendly staff review by 454silvang from Basel, Switzerland
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel is perfectly located, very nice area for shopping and sight seeing. the staff is very friendly and helpful. Late check out was no problem and no extra charge. the breakfast is very nice and of good quality. we will come back to this hotel when we visit London next time. the room was surprisingly quiet and the bed very comfortable!
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 04, 2017
    Dear 454silvang Greetings from Mercer Street! Thank you for providing such an excellent review of your recent stay with us here at Mercer Street. It is great to read that we were able to accommodate your late check out request as we know how helpful this can be to our guests. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed the breakfast in Monmouth Kitchen, I personally love the breakfast here and the little twists they add to the Full English breakfast! As you mention our location is one of the best in London for shopping and sightseeing and as you say even with this location we pride ourselves to still be in a quiet area for central London. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do contact me if I can be of any assistance. Warmest wishes, Elva Bjork Runolfsdottir Front Office Manager runolfse@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.