CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,597 traveler reviews
Ranked #72 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2344
  • Very Good
    905
  • Average
    218
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    668
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1575
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    169
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    663

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • O6119TQjeans
    Colchester, United Kingdom
    “Great location, but not the best hotel room. review by O6119TQjeans from Colchester, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Really good location close to Covent Garden, Oxford Street (30 min walk), Stations and Theatres, but the room was rather basic with no mini fridge or bath (shower only) despite it being a 'deluxe' room and the view was non existent it overlooked dark and dingy backs of buildings. The room was fairly quiet at night apart from a persistent hum (think it was extractors from restaurants the room overlooked). Plus there was noise from next door rooms either side using the loo and shower, it actually sounded like they were using our shower and loo. Beds were ok and fairly comfy, cleanliness was good, staff were responsive, pleasant and good. Restaurant was not to our liking very tiny portions 'tapas inspired' ok if you want to lose weight. Overall a great location but the hotel was not what we were expecting for the price paid.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, Guest Service Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 27, 2017
    Dear O6119TQjeans, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel. We're grateful for the number of positive comments in your review, including our comfortable beds and our high standard of cleanliness, the result of a brilliant Housekeeping team. Thank you also for acknowledging our dedicated staff in your review, which we are delighted you found to be pleasant and responsive. It is with disappointment for us to read that the view from the room was an issue with for you - the hotel has different aspects and, as you have mentioned, has a brilliantly central location. It is perhaps for these reasons that, regrettably, the view was to your satisfaction. With regards to our restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, we are sorry to read that it did not meet your expectations. Its exquisite Italian and contemporary Peruvian sharing plates have proven extremely popular with many people although we do appreciate that it was not to your personal taste. We are, however, very pleased that you loved our great location. We do indeed have the delights of theatreland, an amazing of shops, and plenty of sightseeing opportunities right on our doorstep. If you find yourself staying in the area again and would like to give us another chance, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back with all your feedback taken on board. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to make any future reservation. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Guest Service Team Leader Mercer Street Hotel mercervip@Radisson.com
  • 38harrye
    Miami Beach, FL, United States
    “Boutique Luxury in the Heart of London review by 38harrye from Miami Beach, FL, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The Edwardian is a boutique-feeling hotel. The staff are friendly and the rooms are comfortable. It is in a great location - all tourist attractions are within walking distance, yet the hotel feels off the track, quiet and comforting.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, Reception & Guest Relations Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 20, 2017
    Dear 38harrye, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your lovely review for us. As you mentioned we are a boutique hotel located in the heart of London. Seven Dials is an area in the heart of London that is hidden from the main populace. This allows you to have the comfort of a village whilst enjoying the convenience of city life. If you ever wish to stay with us again, we would be more than happy to see you again. Sincerely, Niki Lahtinen lahtinen@Radisson.com Reception & Guest Relations Team Leader
  • Lorraine M
    “Great Hotel review by Lorraine M
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms a bit small but to be expected in the city. Rooms very comfortable and modern. Bit on the expensive side. Very close to all the theaters and walking distance to most of the tourist attractions. Will definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, Guest Service Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 17, 2017
    Dear Lorraine, Thank you for writing a review for the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel. We are really pleased to read your positive feedback following your recent stay, and are very grateful for your acknowledgement of the staff and the standard of service your received. We are a boutique hotel in the heart of the Seven Dials village in Covent Garden, and are fortunate enough to have the delights of theatreland practically on our doorstep. With regards to room sizes, we have a wide variety. If you would like further information about these for any future stay with us, I would be more than happy to be contacted using the email below. Thank you once again for writing this review - we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Guest Service Team Leader Mercer Street Hotel fraserp@Radisson.com
  • jon2015823
    Norwich, United Kingdom
    “Excellent location, excellent stay review by jon2015823 from Norwich, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The Radisson Blu Edwardian is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in during my travel in 30 countries worldwide. The staff was personable, responsive and excellent; facilities and decor were fashionable yet warm and welcoming; the location was in one of the most interesting and fashionable districts of London. A jewel in the crown!
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, Head Concierge at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 17, 2017
    Dear jon2015823, We are really blown away by the heights of your praise - coming from someone with such a wealth of travel experience, it means a great deal to us. Your comments about the hotel teams is very much appreciated and has been shared with all the staff. We do try to strike a balance in the décor between functionality and warmth, and yet also a current and modern edge to the design, with a mix of comfort, chic, but some stripped back brutalist elements - glad you like the rooms and public spaces! Our location is second to none - we have such a variety of shopping, dining, drinking and cultural places surrounding us, you're really spoilt for choice. We hope we will get to welcome you back to Mercer Street soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me in advance of your next stay with us if there is anything we can do to make your trip more comfortable or enjoyable. Kind regards. Ed Parkes Head Concierge Mercer Street Hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.