CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,852 traveler reviews
Ranked #68 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2555
  • Very Good
    938
  • Average
    226
  • Poor
    92
  • Terrible
    42

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    734
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1688
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    702

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Dean H
    “Amazing review by Dean H
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We were greeted by helpful staff who ensured our stay went well. The location was brilliant for exploring London. Our room was tidy and clean. Breakfast was great and again the staff were friendly and helpful.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 04, 2019
    Dear Dean, Thank you very much for your review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel. We are delighted that you felt instantly welcome when you arrived at our hotel and that everything went well for you. As you have mentioned, we have an ideal central location which makes the perfect base for sightseeing and exploring. Thank you for your comments on the cleanliness of the room and the breakfast in Monmouth Kitchen. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manger Mercer Street Hotel
  • Venture23691600676
    “Lobdon 25/6 - 30/6 review by Venture23691600676
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 31, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    It is located in the center of London. Nice and service-minded staff. Very nice breakfast. You go to Piccadilly circus in 10-12 minutes. One can go to the British museum. You go fast to the metro. The hotel is very child friendly. You can't live better when in London.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 02, 2019
    Dear Venture23691600676, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripavisor. I am glad to read that you loved our hotel. I will definitely pass your compliments to our team. We are all hoping to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • Sightsee52990679472
    Leicester, United Kingdom
    “Theatre trip review by Sightsee52990679472 from Leicester, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Location perfect for theatre and shopping Excellent hotel very comfortable but smart . Staff very friendly and helpful. Brilliant walking shower and bed provided a excellent nights sleep . Breakfast excellent selection at buffet and good choice of hot food freshly made .
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    KrisLesGM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 02, 2019
    Dear Sightsee52990679472, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you loved our hotel for your theatre trip. We will definitely pass your compliments to our team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • _mikegurney1947
    Guernsey, United Kingdom
    “Fantastic location review by _mikegurney1947 from Guernsey, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very comfortable, well sited hotel. This is the best hotel by far in the area of Seven Dials. Massive choice of restaurants nearby and the whole area has a fantastic buzz. Easy walking distance to many theatres and cinemas.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    KrisLesGM, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 29, 2018
    Dear Mr. Gurney, Thank you very much for your five-star review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! We are delighted that you found our hotel to be ideally situated in the wonderful Seven Dials locality, and that the hotel itself you found to be eminently comfortable. Thank you again for sharing your feedback - we hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel
  • Adventure652065
    “Perfect.. review by Adventure652065
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    A perfect stay. I can honestly find nothing negative to say. The absolutely lovely Kostadin and other staff were amazing and went far above any expectations. We had delicious cocktails and dinner (try as many of the small plates as you can!) in the Monmouth Kitchen and was marvelously looked after by Piotr. Our room was beautifully luxurious with a stunning view of the Seven Dials and despite being in the heart of Covent Garden was very quiet and peaceful. I cant wait to return!!
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    KrisLesGM, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 29, 2018
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! We are delighted that you had a perfect stay with us here at Seven Dials in the heart of Covent Garden. As you have mentioned, we are like a peaceful oasis in the centre of the City. We gratefully receive your feedback regarding our staff - thank you for personally recognising Kostadin and Piotr, who are thrilled by your comments. It is a pleasure to read your review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.