CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,600 traveler reviews
Ranked #71 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2349
  • Very Good
    906
  • Average
    218
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    669
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1579
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    170
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    663

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • N8867PRdm
    United Kingdom
    “The Radisson Blu Experience review by N8867PRdm from United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    20 Mercer Street Covent Garden London on the doorstep of the Seven Dials. Fantastic location for 'first time to London visitors' or experienced travellers to the Capital. Welcoming staff, attentive without being overly invading your space. Wonderful rooms and dining/bar area comfortable and inviting. Breakfast selection excellent and the staff catered to our needs or wishes with a smile. Luxury bed in our suite was heaven for the weary traveller and slept better than we had in years. Bathroom was large and spotlessly clean and well equipped. Our suite had a dressing room/wardrobe storage and 'not-so-mini ' Mini Bar which was also well stocked wide a wide selection of beverages. All things considered this hotel could not be faulted and the staff carried out their duties with tireless efficiency and dispatch. Well done Radisson Blu Mercer Street.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, Reception & Guest Relations Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 16, 2017
    Dear N8867PRdm, Hello from Seven Dials and thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are over the moon to read that you found your stay with us wonderful. As you mentioned we do our best to make sure that all our guests are looked after and that no request feels to much to ask. For the location of the hotel, Seven Dials is one of the best locations in London as it is walking distance from most theatres and touristic destinations. Meanwhile our rooms are always crisp and clean and equipped with very comfortable beds for a good nights sleep. N8867PRdm you have further made us very proud by naming your experience as the Radisson Blu Experience, we would be more than happy to have you stay at the Mercer Street. Sincerely, Niki Lahtinen lahtinen@radisson.com Reception & Guest Relations Team Leader
  • Sharon D
    “Trip to the Capital to visit Buckingham Palace review by Sharon D
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Great hotel. Rooms all have a good spec. Breakfast, although a bit pricey, was superb and set us up for the day. Fantastic location with local bars having a vibrant atmosphere. Staff are friendly and very attentive.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, Reception & Guest Relations Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2017
    Dear Sharon D, Thank you very much for you lovely 5 star review on Trip Advisor. It is great for us to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our breakfast was able to give you a good start to the day. The nearby area as you mentioned is filled with local shops and bars giving it a very nice village like feel. We hope to see again in the future. Warm Regards, Niki Lahtinen lahtinen@Radisson.com Reception & Guest Relations Team Leader
  • mariagK8177SJ
    “Great London Location for sightseeing. review by mariagK8177SJ
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great Boutique Hotel. Get breakfast elsewhere. We were able to walk to many sights from this location... Close to London eye, Big Ben, Themes . Shopping. Restaurants. Theaters. All walking distance. Blow out bar nearby as well as Vidal Sassoon for a great haircut.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, Reception & Guest Relations Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2017
    Dear mariagK8177SJ, Hello from Seven Dials and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us over Trip Advisor. As you mentioned our location is unbeatable in the heart of London. We have an easy access to most London theatres and a very good selection of restaurants nearby. There are great breakfast options around our hotel as well, however I do recommend our breakfast if you need a big pick me up. We hope to see you again staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Niki Lahtinen lahtinen@radisson.com Reception & Guest Relations Team Leader
  • lanthebaldman
    Basingstoke
    “Radisson Blu Covent Garden review by lanthebaldman from Basingstoke
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel has staff that always go the extra mile, in ensuring that the stay in this hotel goes without worry. The hotel is perfectly placed in Covent Garden, at 7 dials, close to the Theatre's and the bars and restaurants in this wonderful area. The hotel has a very good bar, and also serves fantastic food. The breakfast is varied, and will meet any taste. The rooms are all of a very high quality, and extremely clean. Nothin is too much for the staff, if you have any requests. The check out experience is fantastic, quick, efficient. You will have no complaints from any stay in this hotel
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, Guest Service Coordinator at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 10, 2017
    Dear lanthebaldman, It is such a pleasure to read your wonderful review about us on TripAdvisor! Thank you very much for your kind words. First of all, I am glad that the location of our hotel was perfect for you. We take pride in being centrally located, right in the heart of the iconic Seven Dials. In addition to this, I am also very pleased that you liked the Monmouth Kitchen. Our bar and restaurant just got recently refurbished last year and ever since from then, we've seen how customers love the idea of our Italian and Contemporary Peruvian concept. When you come visit London again, we will be more than happy to take you on board! Just please do not hesitate to contact us directly so we can 100% guarantee any kind of special requests you may have. See you soon and take care! Kind Regards, Anna Sebastian sebastan@radisson.com Guest Service Coordinator
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.