CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,603 traveler reviews
Ranked #71 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2349
  • Very Good
    906
  • Average
    218
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    669
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1579
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    170
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    663

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Bernie C
    Dublin, Ireland
    “Great location! review by Bernie C from Dublin, Ireland
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The location of this hotel is fantastic - so central and great for restaurants etc. at night. The hotel was clean, had nice extras in room, hotel staff were all so friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our room but the staff were very obliging and certainly tried to sort the problem. The only problem I would say was, firstly some rooms are very small and noise from bar music annoying when in room directly above. Overall though I would recommend and definitely stay again, although I would be particular in what room I stay in.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KrisLesGM, Reception & Guest Relations Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 23, 2017
    Dear Bernie C, Thank you very much for your kind words and constructive feedback. Our location, Seven Dials, is extremely convenient due to its nearby vicinity to most theatres in London and a wide selection of restaurants and shops. In the hotel we take a lot of pride in the service that we provide towards our guests and wish to make them all feel as they where at home. Due to that we appreciate your comments towards the size of some of your rooms and the noise caused due to restaurant. Currently we are turning down the volume in the restaurant to avoid the noise issues and are looking towards sound cancelling solutions in the rooms. For room sizes we are looking at options in room layouts or the possibility of a redesign of some rooms for more space. We do hope to seeing you again in the future. Please do contact us directly for your future bookings, we can then make sure to give you rooms that meet your standards. Sincerley, Niki Lahtinen lahtinen@radisson.com Reception & Guest Relations Team Leader
  • 800gauravd
    Gurgaon, India
    “Best Rooms in Central London review by 800gauravd from Gurgaon, India
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    If you happen to be a frequent visitor to Central London you very soon realise that the faster you get used to cramped rooms and bathrooms, the happier you get. It is just the nature of the beast - you get used to it. Radisson blu in mercer street was a refreshing change - the room was just a right sized square room with plenty of elbow room and the bathroom was just luxury - my expectations were exceeded right away. I was expecting to check into yet another functional room till saw this. The noms and spacious and beautifully done and at no extra cost. The service was impeccable and the food was amazing. As a business traveller, I have stayed in many hotels in central London. This one is Highly recommended.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 16, 2017
    Dear 800gauravad, A warm welcome from London and thanks for taking the time to share your "Mercer Street Story" with the Trip Advisor community. Thank you for your compliments towards the team, we very much appreciate the recognition :) It is great to hear that you had the most enjoyable experience with us. True - our rooms are incredibly functional, modern, and famous for their cleanness and condition. With more than 5 different categories, in our humble view, one can truly find the most suitable option. We are soon upgrading our TV system from the old-fashioned LCD to minimum 40" OLED Smart TVs with more than 150 channels, including BT SPORTS! Plenty of reasons to enjoy the rooms even more in the near future. 800gauravad, next time in London, let us know directly. We will be delighted to assist! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Kris General Manager
  • noelr580
    santa Barbara, United States
    “London trip for business review by noelr580 from santa Barbara, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed 4 days and was not disappointed at any time. The service of the staff was impeccable. The food and service at the 'Monmouth Kitchen' was very good and the atmosphere vibrant. The rooms are updated and very clean with the bathrooms extremely clean (towel warmers as well). The bed was comfortable. I was given a card to put on the door if I didn't want my room made up which I used. Finally, the location is great with several theaters within less than 5 minute walk. 15 min walk to the 'Eye'...
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager-Mercer, Head Concierge at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 16, 2017
    Dear Noelr580, Thank you for your kind review of Mercer Street hotel. It's great to read that we did not disappoint at any point of your time with us, and that you were so impressed with the service from our teams. Our housekeeping work very hard to keep the property and it's rooms looking just so - we're pleased you felt the benefit - and our beds and pillows do get a huge amount of positive comments.. The location of our hotel is second to none, with great access to theatres, shopping, dining and drinking options - could we be 'the centre of the know universe'? We look forward very much to welcoming you back.. If there is anything I can do to make your stay more comfortable or enjoyable prior to your arrival next visit, please do not hesitate to contact me at mercervip@Radisson.com. Kind regards, Ed Parkes Head Concierge Mercer Street Hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.