CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,603 traveler reviews
Ranked #71 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2349
  • Very Good
    906
  • Average
    218
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    669
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1579
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    170
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    663

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 4TanTor59
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    “Radisson Blu Edwardian, London review by 4TanTor59 from Las Vegas, Nevada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Location, location, location is what the Radisson Blu on Mercer St has as it's most desirable asset. Rooms are small but comfortable, bathrooms are modern, staff friendly. But the hotel sits at almost the center of everything at least for us. Restaurants, pubs, shopping, transit system, underground rail stns all in very short walking distance. Soooo convenient to everything!
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KrisLesGM, Guest Service Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 07, 2017
    Dear 4TanTor5, Thank you reviewing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel. We are fortunate enough to be located in one of the most beautiful and characterful areas in central London. As you have mentioned, a wealth of boutique shops, key transport links and the amazing sights and sounds of the city are all within easy walking distance. It is wonderful to read that you found are rooms to be comfortable and modern. Thank you also for acknowledging the staff in your review, who desire that every guest feels happy and home whilst with us. Thank you for recommending our hotel - we hope to welcome you back in the not-too-distant future! Warm regards Paul Fraser Guest Service Team Leader Mercer Street Hotel
  • kdonaldson101
    “Great Hotel, Great Bar & Restaurant review by kdonaldson101
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Our stay at this hotel was incredible from the time we checked in until we left. Our room was beautiful and every comfortable, the bar and restaurant have incredible staff and we loved the tapa like menu. If you like Cheviche, their's was to die for. Loved the lobster Cheviche!
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KrisLesGM, Reception Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 02, 2017
    Dear kdonaldson101, Hello from Seven Dials!!! We are very happy to read that you found the stay wonderful from start to end. It is imperative for us to have crisp, clean and comfortable rooms where rest is guaranteed. Further the restaurant is very thankful for your compliments and your appreciation of our Cheviche... I also think its really good. We would love to have you stay with us again. Warm Regards, Niki Lahtinen lahtinen@radisson.com Reception Manager
  • David M
    London, United Kingdom
    “Another excellent stay review by David M from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We have used this hotel for over 10 years, visiting 3 times per year. Staff are friendly & helpful and the food is excellent. Our room met all our needs. A perfect location for Theatreland and Central London.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KrisLesGM, Guest Service Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 01, 2017
    Dear David, Thank you your amazing loyalty to our hotel over the last decade! It is always a pleasure to have you stay and we are really grateful for your brilliant comments following your most recent visit. Our friendly and helpful staff form a very strong team at the Mercer Street Hotel, and it is always our greatest ambition to make sure our guests feel happy and home while with us. As you have mentioned, theatreland is mere moments away, as are the delights of Seven Dials and Covent Garden which maintain their unique character whilst remaining right in the heart of London. We look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Paul Fraser Guest Service Team Leader Mercer Street Hotel
  • mariette882
    St. John
    “Great hotel/location review by mariette882 from St. John
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was the second time I stayed at this hotel - great location - close to everything, but away from the crowds. Good sized rooms, great service. We had dinner at the restaurant - lovely bar, vibe and food.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KrisLesGM, Guest Service Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 26, 2017
    Dear mariette882, Thank you for returning to the Mercer Street Hotel for your second stay with us. We are grateful for your positive comments in all areas of the hotel and delighted that the hotel lived up to expectations. Our restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen is a must when staying at Mercer Street, and we're really pleased to read you enjoyed dinner there. It's earned a brilliant reputation for its unique concept of Peruvian and Italian sharing cuisine and is complemented by a lovely lounge bar with the great vibe you have mentioned. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Paul Fraser Guest Service Team Leader Mercer Street Hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.