CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,861 traveler reviews
Ranked #66 of 1,123 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2563
  • Very Good
    938
  • Average
    227
  • Poor
    92
  • Terrible
    42

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    738
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1690
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    704

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 63ah63
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    “Great staff, Great location, just a little bit more privacy needed. review by 63ah63 from Manchester, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I stayed for four nights booking a Deluxe King Room. As other reviewers have said the location is excellent particularly for the theatre and most London tourist attractions. All the staff I came into contact with in the hotel and Monmouth bar and restaurant were friendly, professional and approachable. In particular Michael from reception who always remembered my name and also sorted out a problem I had with the room. Nothing was too much trouble for him. An excellent member of the team.My issue with the room which was on the 4th floor, was that opposite the windows was an office block and the staff could see into the room. Whilst I’m sure they didn’t sit there all day staring into my room I felt there was a lack of privacy. I realise because of the hotels location in the middle of a city that this issue is quite common, so I was surprised that there was no net curtain or adjustable blind to let in the light yet maintain privacy. Maybe this is something for the hotel management to consider as the only alternative was to shut the curtains completely.Michael managed to change my room to a Business double room at no extra charge on the 7th floor which had unobstructed views and I thoroughly enjoyed my visit.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 23, 2019
    Dear 63ah63, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you loved our staff and location, it will also be my pleasure to pass your compliments to Michael who was able to assist you during your stay. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • Compass32894449364
    East Molesey, United Kingdom
    “Top Notch review by Compass32894449364 from East Molesey, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Fully recommend staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street. Service was top notch, the location is superb for a meeting/event in central London and the ambiance is serene. Very comfortable nights sleep. All round excellent experience.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 21, 2019
    Dear Compass32894449364, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street and for reviewing us on Tripavisor. I am glad to read that you loved our hotel, I will definitely pass your compliments to our team. We are all hoping to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • Sightsee92505
    Stavanger, Norway
    “Excellent location, friendly staff, lovely hotell review by Sightsee92505 from Stavanger, Norway
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent location for cultural experiences, restaurants and shopping. The hotell is just the right size, nice design, clean and quiet. The staff is very service minded and friendly. Beds are comfortable
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2019
    Dear Sightsee92505, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you loved our excellent location and staff. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • royh237
    London, United Kingdom
    “Great as always! review by royh237 from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is in a great location with easy access to lively areas as well as the tubes, lovely restaurants and the theatres. The staff are always friendly & helpful and the inhouse bar/restaurant has a great atmosphere.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 18, 2019
    Dear Royh237, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you love our location and I will be happy to pass your compliments to our team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • Ian C
    Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
    “Radisson Blu Mercer Street review by Ian C from Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Fantastic Hotel and staff in an ideal location.Breakfast is a little expensive though, (£24 as of January 2018,) although it is waiter / waitress service, rather than a buffet, so at peak times, be prepared for a short wait.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 18, 2019
    Dear Ian C, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you love our hotel and staff. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.