CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,597 traveler reviews
Ranked #73 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2344
  • Very Good
    905
  • Average
    218
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    668
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1575
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    169
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    663

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • milagrom321
    Central Islip, United States
    “Excellent Location and Personnel review by milagrom321 from Central Islip, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    It is probably the Hotel with the Best location in all of London (walking Distance to Picadilly, Covent Garden and the Soho area,as well as Chinatown), but what makes this Hotel great is the people that work there. From the Front Desk, to the Restaurant or Housekeeping every body goes out of their way to make you feel important
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KrisLesGM, Guest Service Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 13, 2017
    Dear milagrom321, Thank you very much for your excellent review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! We agree that Mercer Street does indeed have the best location in London, with the stunning Seven Dials neighbourhood in Covent Garden on our doorstep and the bright lights of London's West End mere moments away. At our hotel we have a very strong team dedicated to peerless service for our guests. It is wonderful to read that your experience with members of staff from all departments in our hotel was so positive and that the people you encountered made you feel special. Thank you once again for your review - we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not-too-distant future. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Guest Service Team Leader Mercer Street Hotel
  • robinf662
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    “Seven Dials review by robinf662 from Christchurch, New Zealand
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel is in a brilliant location. Short walk to Covent Garden and the theatre district, Piccadily Circus, Leister Square Regent Street etc. Great pubs and restaurants. A lot of developement happening at the moment so the area of Seven Dials will only get better.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KrisLesGM, Reception Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 14, 2017
    Dear robinf662, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. As you have mentioned the area we are located in is brilliant with easy access to most top London destinations. The Seven Dials area is between Covent Garden and Soho, hidden away from main streets that give it a village like feel. This becomes more present with the variety of small shops in the area and independently owned stores. The current development is on the roods to allow for a market on Earlham Street. So it is correct Seven Dials will only improve with time. Come visit us again when you wish to return to the lovely Seven Dials. Warm Regards, Niki Lahtinen lahtinen@radisson.com Reception Manager
  • isabellejuillardt
    oslo, Norway
    “3 day business stay review by isabellejuillardt from oslo, Norway
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I had a three night stay. The hotel location is very good. I was disappointed by the fact that the hotel made a mistake by charging too many breakfast (including for the day I checked in after noon) and refused to remove the charges.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KrisLesGM, Reception Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 14, 2017
    Dear isabellejuillardt, Hello from Seven Dials and thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are sad to read that you encountered some difficulty with us over our breakfast. Currently we have a breakfast promotion that offers a discounted rate of 25% for the breakfast, however this needs to be purchased for the entire stay and is non-refundable. This is also the reason why in the billing it would show the breakfast on your day of arrival, it will not be charged on your day of departure. However we do acknowledge that this could not have been communicated properly when the offer was given. On that note we have refunded the payment for the breakfast and do wish to extend our apologize for the inconvenience caused. Further we do hope that you will be able to overlook this incident and hopefully we can have you stay with us again. Sincerely, Niki Lahtinen lahtinen@radisson.com Reception Manager
  • 4TanTor59
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    “Radisson Blu Edwardian, London review by 4TanTor59 from Las Vegas, Nevada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Location, location, location is what the Radisson Blu on Mercer St has as it's most desirable asset. Rooms are small but comfortable, bathrooms are modern, staff friendly. But the hotel sits at almost the center of everything at least for us. Restaurants, pubs, shopping, transit system, underground rail stns all in very short walking distance. Soooo convenient to everything!
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KrisLesGM, Guest Service Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 07, 2017
    Dear 4TanTor5, Thank you reviewing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel. We are fortunate enough to be located in one of the most beautiful and characterful areas in central London. As you have mentioned, a wealth of boutique shops, key transport links and the amazing sights and sounds of the city are all within easy walking distance. It is wonderful to read that you found are rooms to be comfortable and modern. Thank you also for acknowledging the staff in your review, who desire that every guest feels happy and home whilst with us. Thank you for recommending our hotel - we hope to welcome you back in the not-too-distant future! Warm regards Paul Fraser Guest Service Team Leader Mercer Street Hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.