CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,597 traveler reviews
Ranked #73 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2344
  • Very Good
    905
  • Average
    218
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    668
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1575
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    169
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    663

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • chriscO8540JY
    NYC, United States
    “Another great stay at the Radisson Blu review by chriscO8540JY from NYC, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Fabulous staff, so helpful and friendly. Its like coming home every time I stay. From the tasty little treats at reception to the fabulous breakfast and good fast room service. Also great small plates menu if you don't want a full dinner. Bar is lively and fun but not noisy or crazy. Clean, wonderful crisp sheets, rooms are quiet. Wonderful restaurants, galleries and shopping on the doorstep.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Elva R, Guest Service Coordinator at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 08, 2017
    Dear chriscO8540JY, Thank you very much for this wonderful review. Our newly open restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers a variety of Peruvian and Italian dishes, with a sharing concept. Quite convenient if you only want to get a light dinner or a full meal as you can mix as many of dishes as you like! We are pleased to know that our efforts have been noticed and that, most importantly, you felt like you were at home. Hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, Renata Ruiz GSC ruizperr@radisson.com
  • sandramichellek2017
    Melbourne, Australia
    “Radisson excelled for theatre proximity review by sandramichellek2017 from Melbourne, Australia
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Head Concierge, Ed Parke, was superb. Nothing too difficult, went above and beyond what was required or expected. The hotel is very conveniently located to theatres (my stay was based around seeing Harry Potter stage show which was a block away). The business room I stayed in was very small and in particular the bathroom was very tight.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Elva R, Guest Service Coordinator at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 08, 2017
    Dear sandramichellek2017, Thank you very much for leaving a review after staying with us; your kind words will be shared with our Head Concierge, Ed. We are also pleased to know that our location was convenient for your travel purposes. I am sorry to know that the room and the bathroom size were not satisfactory. We always try our best to accommodate our guests' requests. For your next stay, we will try to offer a room with a different layout. Please make us aware during your next stay and we will accommodate your needs. If you are staying with us again, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Kind regards, Renata Ruiz ruizperr@radisson.com GSC
  • Q6694FFjessicaf
    Chicago, United States
    “Great hotel review by Q6694FFjessicaf from Chicago, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I'm a Marriott/Starwood Platinum Elite member, but all nearby Marriott/Starwood locations were either extremely expensive or had sub-par reviews. I took a chance with the Radisson and was very impressed. Clean room, friendly staff and great location. I would stay again.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Elva R, Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 25, 2017
    Dear Jessica, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel for your recent London stay. We are really pleased that read that you gave us a chance and were impressed with our staff, cleanliness and amazing location right in the heart of Covent Garden. We all aim to go above and beyond the standard hotel experience by providing an elevated level of service which anticipates, but never assumes. Thank you again for reviewing and recommending our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader Mercer Street Hotel
  • inbarperry
    tel aviv
    “Excellent location. Modern rooms review by inbarperry from tel aviv
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The location is in Seven Dials, which is right in the center and close to everything. The rooms are a little small but are clean and look very modern. The restaurant right beneath the hotel is nice but a little expensive.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Elva R, Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 25, 2017
    Dear inbarperry, Thank you for reviewing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! Our location in the quaint and characterful Seven Dials neighbourhood is indeed one of greatest assets, remaining ideally central whilst keeping a charm all of its own. With regards to our rooms, we pride ourselves on providing comfortable and modern facilities in our hotel with the only the very highest standards of cleanliness throughout. We are glad that you loved the look and feel of these bedrooms. Regarding room size, this varies considerably depending on the category of room booked. I have provided my direct email below as I am more than happy to go through these in greater detail for any future stay. May we take the opportunity to invite you to return to the Mercer Street Hotel for a special stay in a great location. Warm regards, Paul Fraser fraserp@Radisson.com Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader Mercer Street Hotel
  • davidgQ1339XI
    “Perfect in many ways review by davidgQ1339XI
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms not the biggest but bed was comfortable and our request for a walk-in shower was accommodated. Would definitely stay there again. Bar/restaurant was a good place to hang-out and cocktails looked amazing. Breakfast was very good.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Elva R, Guest Service Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 18, 2017
    Dear davidgQ1339XI, Thank you for your five-star review of the Mercer Street Hotel! We pride ourselves on providing personalised service, so we are delighted to read that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. With regards to our bedrooms, we have a variety of different types, from standard and superior doubles, through to Deluxe, Business Class Rooms and our stunning Suites. We are pleased you enjoyed the excellent facilities that our bedrooms offer, in particular our supremely comfortable beds. We are glad you enjoyed the delights of our lounge bar at Monmouth Kitchen, where both classic and our signature cocktails served in a vibrant atmosphere are a hit. Breakfast at Monmouth Kitchen is the perfect way to start to day, with our restaurant's Peruvian and Italian concept adding an extra dimension. Thank you once again for writing your review. We hope to welcome you back in the not-too-distant future. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Guest Service Team Leader Mercer Street Hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.