CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,778 traveler reviews
Ranked #69 of 1,118 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2495
  • Very Good
    927
  • Average
    223
  • Poor
    92
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    713
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1653
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    177
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    691

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Adventure652065
    “Perfect.. review by Adventure652065
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    A perfect stay. I can honestly find nothing negative to say. The absolutely lovely Kostadin and other staff were amazing and went far above any expectations. We had delicious cocktails and dinner (try as many of the small plates as you can!) in the Monmouth Kitchen and was marvelously looked after by Piotr. Our room was beautifully luxurious with a stunning view of the Seven Dials and despite being in the heart of Covent Garden was very quiet and peaceful. I cant wait to return!!
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    KrisLesGM, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 29, 2018
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! We are delighted that you had a perfect stay with us here at Seven Dials in the heart of Covent Garden. As you have mentioned, we are like a peaceful oasis in the centre of the City. We gratefully receive your feedback regarding our staff - thank you for personally recognising Kostadin and Piotr, who are thrilled by your comments. It is a pleasure to read your review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel
  • Mary G
    “Great location and friendly staff review by Mary G
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 23, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Enjoyed our stay. Room was fine. Bathroom was a bit on the small size and was woken up by a noisy air conditioning unit. The location was brilliant especially as it's surrounded by great restaurants and bars.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    KrisLesGM, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 25, 2018
    Dear Mary G, Thank you for you review of your recent stay with us! I am sorry to hear you had a couple of issues with your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, please contact me directly so that I can handle your booking personally. Kind Regards Beth Reception & Guest Relations Team Leader taylorb@Radisson.com
  • theresatyrrell
    Brighton, United Kingdom
    “Highly recommended review by theresatyrrell from Brighton, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 23, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great location, clean modern hotel, friendly staff, nice bar with lovely staff , very central. Beds extremely comfortable, quite rooms, would definitely stay again, highly recommending , the bar staff were very friendly too
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    KrisLesGM, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 25, 2018
    Dear Roam33701374942, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Beth Reception & Guest Relations Team Leader taylorb@Radisson.com
  • CassandraL296
    Broadstairs, United Kingdom
    “A Treat Night review by CassandraL296 from Broadstairs, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 20, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Loved staying here very luxurious and glamorous. My room was a dream. All staff v friendly and helpful. Breakfast was truly magnificent. Great location. Very handy they offer online checking and out. Would love to return
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    KrisLesGM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 23, 2018
    Dear Cassandra L, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you loved our hotel, I will definitely pass your feedback to our team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • Adventure03661359045
    Nottingham, United Kingdom
    “Take earplugs review by Adventure03661359045 from Nottingham, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 20, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Wonderful location but noisy due to early morning deliveries and, unfortunately, noisy fellow guests Hotel room and service excellent. Would like to be able to buy a sandwich as well as being able to choose from a “trendy “ menu. After hard day sightseeing nice to just relax with something simple
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    KrisLesGM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 21, 2018
    Dear Adventure03661359045, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you loved our location, please accept our sincere apologies for the noise you suffered during you stay. We are all hoping to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.