CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,860 traveler reviews
Ranked #65 of 1,123 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2562
  • Very Good
    938
  • Average
    226
  • Poor
    92
  • Terrible
    42

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    737
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1689
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    704

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • tiilyandted
    Southampton, United Kingdom
    “Wonderful weekend stay review by tiilyandted from Southampton, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 22, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Arrived on Friday afternoon and we were instantly made to feel welcome, we booked to have the Italian afternoon tea, would highly recommend. On arriving at the Monmouth restaurant we had the pleasure of meeting Hannah and her team, staff were all super friendly and genuinely made our stay a better one!!
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    February 24, 2019
    Dear tiilyandted, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you love our hotel and I will definitely pass your compliments to our team. We are all hoping to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • KarenEileenClark
    Bolsover, United Kingdom
    “Excellent review by KarenEileenClark from Bolsover, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We were greeted with a very warm welcome. The staff were very friendly and efficient and nothing was too much trouble. This hotel is lovely and in a great spot close to theatres and Covent Garden. The room was beautiful. i would definitely recommend and hope to be back there next time i come to London.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    February 20, 2019
    Dear kareneileenclark, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you love our hotel and our team are delighted with your kind feedback! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Beth Taylor Guest Relations and Reception Team leader taylorb@radisson.com
  • Flyer23211903562
    Broadstairs, United Kingdom
    “Great stay & fabulous Covent Garden location review by Flyer23211903562 from Broadstairs, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Ideally situated on the corner of Mercer Street it’s just a short stroll into Covent Garden’s piazza or Trafalfar Square & within easy reach of many of the top theatres. Very friendly welcoming staff & spotlessly clean rooms. Good choice of both buffet & cooked to order breakfast. Would definitely rebook.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    February 20, 2019
    Dear Flyer23211903562, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you love our hotel, it is definitely in an amazing location. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Beth Taylor Guest Relations and Reception Team leader taylorb@radisson.com
  • geoffreyh977
    Nottingham,
    “Perfect for the theatres and Covent Garden review by geoffreyh977 from Nottingham,
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Well located, particularly for Covent Garden and the theatres on Shaftesbury Avenue. Considering the hotel is so central it is remarkably quiet. It is also very easy to get to on foot from Covent Garden tube station. The breakfast was expensive but high quality and varied. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. Complimentary papers and apples were a welcome touch
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    February 20, 2019
    Dear geoffreyh977, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you love our hotel and had a chance to try the breakfast in our restaurant Monmouth Kitchen. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Beth Taylor Guest Relations and Reception Team leader taylorb@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.