CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,603 traveler reviews
Ranked #71 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2349
  • Very Good
    906
  • Average
    218
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    669
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1579
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    170
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    663

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • juliesianw
    Ibiza, Spain
    “Perfect review by juliesianw from Ibiza, Spain
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    All you need with fantastic rooms, staff and food with the perfect location in the centre of Covent Garden. As a regular traveller I have experienced good food in lots of Hotels but have never experienced all my favourite foods in one place.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Elva R, Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 22, 2017
    Dear Julie, Thank you for your perfect review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! We are thrilled to read that, as a regular traveller, you found our hotel to excel in all areas. As you have mentioned, we have stunning rooms in the amazing location that is the centre of Covent Garden. We are also delighted that you loved the unique Italian and contemporary Peruvian sharing concept found in our chic restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen. Thank you very for acknowledging the staff in your review, all of whom were delighted to look after you during your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the not-too-distant future! Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader Mercer Street Hotel
  • azcat87
    Park City, Utah
    “Great Gem in Seven Dials review by azcat87 from Park City, Utah
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is a fantastic boutique hotel in a great area. This is a little gem of a hotel that treats you like a five star hotel. The staff are excellent and the rooms are big for central london. The location is excellent, I love staying the Seven Dials area. The restaurant is also excellent and the staff there are very good as well.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Elva R, Head Concierge at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 20, 2017
    Dear azcat87, Thank you so much for your lovely review of Mercer Street! It's great to read that you thought the hotel was fantastic and liked the boutique feel. We try to go over and above for all our guests and give everyone that walks through our doors a five star experience they are going to remember for a long time. Your comments about our team are very much appreciated, for both the hotel and our restaurant - I hope you got to enjoy some of the delicious Italian and Peruvian tapas? Seven Dials has so much to offer in terms of shopping, dining, drinking, etc, it is impossible not to love it - and it sounds like you made the most of the area. Please let us know when you next plan to return so that we can assist with any aspects of your reservation in advance to make your stay more pleasant, fun or comfortable. Feel free to contact us directly on email mercervip@Radisson.com. Kind regards, Edward Parkes Head Concierge Mercer Street Hotel
  • I9425LCchrish
    London, United Kingdom
    “Tucked Away review by I9425LCchrish from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    A lovely small hotel ideally located near Covent Garden and theatre land. Nice rooms, good restaurant & bar, and very friendly staff. The area is very quiet so you should get a good nights sleep here. Plenty to see and do nearby with some quaint shops adjacent to the hotel.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Elva R, Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 18, 2017
    Dear I9425LCchrish, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel. We are indeed a very special boutique hotel with a location to match, finding ourselves in the quaint and characterful Seven Dials neighbourhood within London's outstanding Covent Garden area. As you have mentioned, there are some wonderful boutique shops all around our hotel, as well as the bright lights of theatreland and the sights of central London. I am delighted to read that you found all areas of the hotel to be ideal for you, from our clean and comfortable rooms to our chic restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen. Thank you once again for your review - we hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader Mercer Street Hotel
  • Jason C
    Los Angeles, California
    “LOCATION AND STAFF WERE INCREDIBLE review by Jason C from Los Angeles, California
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Almost every taxi driver commented how centrally located we were and they were not kidding. We loved the location as it was close to the theaters, great food options, and tons of shopping areas. Can't go wrong with this place!
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Elva R, Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 16, 2017
    Dear Jason, Thank you for your amazing review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! Your taxi drivers certainly knew what they were talking about as we have one of the most enviable positions in London. Not only do we have a perfectly central position, we also have the additional benefit of being right in the heart of the vibrant and characterful Covent Garden district. We are pleased you were able to make use of the nearby delights of theatreland and the wealth of boutique shops. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel - we hope to see you again in the not-too-distant future! Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader Mercer Street Hotel
  • 325hananp
    Tel Aviv, Israel
    “Enjoied our staying review by 325hananp from Tel Aviv, Israel
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Best location The service was very courteous The hostess in the dining room (kay) was very cordial and conscientious Twice a day the nice stuff making room service its lovely Enjoied our staying very much
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Elva R, Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 11, 2017
    Dear 325hananp, Thank you very much for your five-star review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! We are absolutely delighted that you found our service to be courteous and the location of our hotel to be unsurpassable. Located in the stunning Seven Dials neighbourhood of Covent Garden, we are in the heart of a beautiful area which remains ideally central. Thank you very much for acknowledging our staff in your review and for giving a personal mention to the Head Hostess in our restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen. We are all keen to go above and beyond to deliver great service for our guests so it is lovely to see this reflected in your review. We are very grateful for your brilliant feedback and hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader mercervip@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.