CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,597 traveler reviews
Ranked #72 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2344
  • Very Good
    905
  • Average
    218
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    668
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1575
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    169
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    663

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • MrBob0117
    “Great location, wonderful staff review by MrBob0117
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel is located in a glorious neighborhood close to two Tube stops. The staff is very friendly, professional, and helpful. My room was very small but typical for Europe. Overall it was a fantastic place!
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Elva R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 05, 2017
    Dear MrBob0117, Thanks for choosing The Mercer Street Hotel for your recent stay in London. We are delighted to learn that despite the unsatisfactory room size on this occasion, you still had a great experience. Thank you for taking the time to compliment the team on the wonderful work they do! Upon your next trip to London, please do not hesitate to contact us directly on mercervip@Radisson.com. The team and I will make sure that all of the aspects of your stay with us are up to your full satisfaction. Kind Regards, Kris
  • 376gillianp
    York, United Kingdom
    “7 nights in London town review by 376gillianp from York, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We spent a week at this hotel. It is immaculate. The staff are wonderful - nothing is too much trouble. The concierge staff are most helpful and knowledgeable and give of their time freely to advice on the best places to visit. The location is fantastic and the breakfasts are a real treat.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Elva R, Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 26, 2017
    Dear Gillian, Greetings from the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! We are thrilled to read that your week spent in London with us went so well and that you found our hotel to be immaculate. Thank you very much for acknowledging our dedicated staff in your review. As you have mentioned, nothing is too much trouble and we are always keen to go above and beyond to deliver great service. Our Concierge staff are a real credit to Mercer Street and ensure that our guests are able to make the most of the outstanding location in which we find ourselves. We are very grateful for your positive comments in all areas and hope to welcome you back in the near future! Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader Mercer Street Hotel
  • smir5864
    New York City, New York
    “Avoid room 626 review by smir5864 from New York City, New York
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Upon arrival, I was given a room that was tiny, dark and smelly. I had to complain to be given a larger room that had daylight. The lights in the bathroom aren't sufficient, the room service is inconsistent, and the place is more appearances than substance. The staff though work extra hard but there is so much that they can do. The rooms need renovation and a serious decor update.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Elva R, Reception Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 27, 2017
    Dear smir5864, Hello from Seven Dials, and thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are disappointed to read that you found your first room to be not up to your standards. The issues you have mentioned we have addressed and taken into consideration as we move the hotel forward. We hope that you will be willing to give us another chance in the future so we can show you the nature of the Mercer Street, which we all work very hard towards. Warm Regards, Niki Lahtinen lahtinen@radisson.com Reception Manager
  • juliesianw
    Ibiza, Spain
    “Perfect review by juliesianw from Ibiza, Spain
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    All you need with fantastic rooms, staff and food with the perfect location in the centre of Covent Garden. As a regular traveller I have experienced good food in lots of Hotels but have never experienced all my favourite foods in one place.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Elva R, Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 22, 2017
    Dear Julie, Thank you for your perfect review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! We are thrilled to read that, as a regular traveller, you found our hotel to excel in all areas. As you have mentioned, we have stunning rooms in the amazing location that is the centre of Covent Garden. We are also delighted that you loved the unique Italian and contemporary Peruvian sharing concept found in our chic restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen. Thank you very for acknowledging the staff in your review, all of whom were delighted to look after you during your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the not-too-distant future! Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader Mercer Street Hotel
  • azcat87
    Park City, Utah
    “Great Gem in Seven Dials review by azcat87 from Park City, Utah
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is a fantastic boutique hotel in a great area. This is a little gem of a hotel that treats you like a five star hotel. The staff are excellent and the rooms are big for central london. The location is excellent, I love staying the Seven Dials area. The restaurant is also excellent and the staff there are very good as well.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Elva R, Head Concierge at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 20, 2017
    Dear azcat87, Thank you so much for your lovely review of Mercer Street! It's great to read that you thought the hotel was fantastic and liked the boutique feel. We try to go over and above for all our guests and give everyone that walks through our doors a five star experience they are going to remember for a long time. Your comments about our team are very much appreciated, for both the hotel and our restaurant - I hope you got to enjoy some of the delicious Italian and Peruvian tapas? Seven Dials has so much to offer in terms of shopping, dining, drinking, etc, it is impossible not to love it - and it sounds like you made the most of the area. Please let us know when you next plan to return so that we can assist with any aspects of your reservation in advance to make your stay more pleasant, fun or comfortable. Feel free to contact us directly on email mercervip@Radisson.com. Kind regards, Edward Parkes Head Concierge Mercer Street Hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.