CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,826 traveler reviews
Ranked #67 of 1,118 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2534
  • Very Good
    933
  • Average
    225
  • Poor
    92
  • Terrible
    42

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    729
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1676
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    180
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    697

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Excursion53823982925
    Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
    “London Business Trip review by Excursion53823982925 from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Stayed at Radisson Blu Edwardian on Mercer Street which was a very convenient location to reach various meeting venues within 20 mins of the hotel via the tube or uber. Lots of eating places around also. Hotel facilities in general and cleanliness were on par with most 5 star hotels though rooms were a bit small - which did not bother me as I spend most of the day outside in any case.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    February 05, 2019
    Dear Excursion53823982925, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you had a great stay with us and I will definitely share your compliments to our team. We are all hoping to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • Tourist62387565358
    Budapest, Hungary
    “A brilliant location review by Tourist62387565358 from Budapest, Hungary
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 30, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is an extremely comfortable, contemporary hotel with an excellent location, welcoming staff and a delicious restaurant. What more could you want? I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it or to come again.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    February 01, 2019
    Dear Tourist62387565358, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you love our location and hotel, I will definitely pass your compliments to our team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • JBrown64
    Pittsburgh, PA
    “Amazing New Years! review by JBrown64 from Pittsburgh, PA
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 29, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Spent New Years in London and stayed at this amazing hotel.. Centrally located in charming Covent Garden. This boutique hotel has old London charm with all the modern amenities. Staff always remember your name and caters to all your whims. Corner suite was worth the upgrade with view of Seven Dials and Holiday lights. (And people watching!)
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 31, 2019
    Dear JBrown64, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you had an amazing new years celebration, we will definitely pass your compliments to our team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • Liz D
    “Fabulous review by Liz D
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 25, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Spent a wonderful night here. We were upgraded to a suite as it was a birthday celebration which was just the icing on the cake. The most comfortable bed Ive slept in! Staff were attentive but not in your face. Room was fantastic and the location perfect. Can't wait to visit again
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 27, 2019
    Dear Liz, Thank you for your fabulous review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed your Suite. As you have mentioned, we do indeed have a perfect location in Covent Garden also. We are thrilled with your comments and look forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel
  • JoanneReid23
    Kent, United Kingdom
    “Great hotel review by JoanneReid23 from Kent, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    A great hotel, service was excellent will definitely recommend. The room was clean and spacious and was ideal for getting around London. Check is was fast and trouble free. Breakfast was good with wide selection.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 25, 2019
    Dear JoanneReid23, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you love our hotel and service, I will also pass your compliments to our team. We are all hoping to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.