CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,597 traveler reviews
Ranked #73 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2344
  • Very Good
    905
  • Average
    218
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    668
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1575
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    169
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    663

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • E1038EJmarkm
    Carmichael
    “Lovely hotel, tiny room review by E1038EJmarkm from Carmichael
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Lovely hotel, great location , fine personnel. Ridiculously small rooms which really detracted from, the experience. The rooms should be large enough so that one, at least, has a place to sit when not in the bed.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Matteo M, Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 27, 2017
    Dear Mark, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel. We're delighted that you found Mercer Street to be a lovely in a great location. Being right in the heart of Covent Garden, we do indeed an enviable position in central London. Thank you also for mentioning our staff in our review, all of whom pride themselves on providing great service for our guests. With regards to the size of our rooms, they do naturally vary depending on the category of room booked. As well as Standard and Superior Doubles, we also have King Deluxe, Business Class, Family Rooms, Junior Suites and Corner Suites which provided the maximum level of space. I would be more than happy to discuss these different options with you directly to ensure that any future stay with us would be completely comfortable for you, and I leave our direct email address below. Thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader mercervip@Radisson.com Mercer Street Hotel
  • PaoloL1067
    Rome, Italy
    “A great stay review by PaoloL1067 from Rome, Italy
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We had a great holiday. The staff was very friendly and supportive, especially Jose, who helped sorting out an overbooking issue. Additionally, they offered a wonderful support to assist with the flight disruption caused by BA flights cancellation. We'll be back for sure.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Matteo M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 18, 2017
    Dear Paolo L, Thank you very much for staying at The Mercer Street Hotel and for leaving this great feedback. I will definitely share it our Night Manager Jose who will be very happy to read your compliments. We really hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • royh237
    London, United Kingdom
    “A pleasure as always!! review by royh237 from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The Radisson Blu Mercer Street is a fabulous, modern hotel which oozes character and is very welcoming. The staff are very friendly and helpful and Anna at the restaurant is always so welcoming and bubbly! The location is great for the Covent Garden area and a short walk to Leicester Square and there is always lots of action in the area. A great hotel #!!
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Elva R, Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 12, 2017
    Dear Roy, Thank you very much for your five-star review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! We are delighted that you found the hotel to be fabulous and modern whilst maintaining its own unique character reflective of our stunning surroundings. Thank you for personally acknowledging our dedicated staff in your review. Anna, one of Monmouth Kitchen hostesses, is always on hand to provide excellent customer service and we are really pleased that you found all staff to be friendly and helpful. With regards to location, you can't beat being right in the heart of Covent Garden, with Leicester Square, theatreland just a short walk away. Thank you once again for writing your review. We hope to welcome you back in the not-too-distant future! Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader Mercer Street Hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.