CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,853 traveler reviews
Ranked #68 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2555
  • Very Good
    938
  • Average
    226
  • Poor
    92
  • Terrible
    42

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    734
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1688
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    702

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Culture35754324657
    “Wonderful Stay! review by Culture35754324657
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My daughter and I were in London for 4 days for a girls trip. It was the perfect hotel in the perfect location. They upgraded us to a business class room which was so nice. The staff was friendly and very attentive especially the concierge Ed Parkes. He made our stay that much more special! He was very helpful with our daily itineraries and made a few dinner reservations for us which were excellent! I would recommend this hotel if you would like to stay in the Covent Garden area.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 23, 2019
    Dear Culture3575434657, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you had a lovely stay with us and rest reassured that your compliments have been shared with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • 744van
    “Great location but the tiniest room review by 744van
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I had booked a standard double several months ago and was keen to try the hotel as I've recently become a member even though the event I was attending was not close by. When I arrived at check-in I was informed that they only had a twin room (I can't remember when I last slept in a single bed), which was very disappointing. When I reached my hotel room I was literally taken aback as to how small the room was. It was very claustrophobic, with slanted ceilings and two single bed squeezed in and approximately 30cm apart. This room would have been better sold a single room.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    PatrickKat, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 21, 2019
    Dear 744van, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel. Whilst I am glad that you appreciated our hotel's excellent location, it is with great disappointment that I note your room allocation was not to your satisfaction. I apologise that, due to extenuating circumstance, the room type allocated was not as originally booked. Please be assured that your experience is not typical of our normal high standards. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to discuss your stay further. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back; a repetition of the same situation will not occur. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel
  • Poppykitty
    Hertfordshire
    “Fantastic hotel! Highly recommended. review by Poppykitty from Hertfordshire
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Couldn’t have made a better choice of hotel for our weekend trip to London! Perfect location, immaculate rooms, brilliant service. Staff were excellent particularly Ana Santos who was wonderful and made sure our stay was very special. Thank you.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 21, 2019
    Dear Poppykitty, Thank you for your fantastic review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! We are thrilled to read that you had a perfect weekend and enjoyed comfortable rooms complemented by great service in the best location. We gratefully receive your acknowledgement of our staff - thank you for personally mentioning Ana who is delighted by your comments. Thank you again for your review - we hope to see you again soon for another special stay! Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel
  • Escape574685
    “Great for mom and daughter trip to London review by Escape574685
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My 11 daughter and I did a week long girls trip to London. The location of the hotel is fantastic, in a vibey area with shops and restaurants. A short walk to tube and bus stops and several tourist areas and attractions. Service is warm, friendly and personal, rooms are spacious and comfortable with everything you could need. The drink and dining options are of a very high standard and Monmouth kitchen also has a good vibe, is easily accessible and very convenient after a long day tramping around shops and museums. I have stayed here for business and leisure and would definitely come back again
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 16, 2019
    Dear Escape574685, Thank you for your great review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel. We are delighted that you and your daughter had a brilliant week-long stay with us in the vibrant heart of Covent Garden. We are pleased to read that you loved the location of our hotel and found it ideal for short walks to the sights of central London. Our personalised service is at the heart of everything we do - thank you for complementing the warm and friendly service you received in your review. As you have mentioned, we have a brilliant restaurant called Monmouth Kitchen specialising in exquisite Italian and contemporary Peruvian small plates. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the dining and drinking options here, as well as its ambience. Thank you for recommending the hotel for both business and leisure. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.