CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,600 traveler reviews
Ranked #71 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2349
  • Very Good
    906
  • Average
    218
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    669
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1579
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    170
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    663

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • cesondesbonbon
    Wales
    “Great Stay review by cesondesbonbon from Wales
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Just had a fab weekend in London staying at the Radisson Blu, which has a great location. Very close to Covent Garden Square and shopping and also within walking distance of theatre district. Hotel was very comfortable, except for the bathroom which was extremely small. I would definately stay again
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2018
    Dear cesondesbonbon, Thank you for your lovely review of Mercer Street hotel. It is really great to read that your enjoyed the location that we are situated in, with all it's great bars, pubs, restaurants, culture and shopping. Our guests really are spoilt for choice.! We are pleased to read you found the hotel comfortable, if the bathroom a little small - unfortunately, space can be of a premium, being in Covent Garden. We look forward to welcoming you back - please do not hesitate to contact me at Mercervip@Radisson.com in advance of any future stay if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable or fun. Kind regards, Ed Parkes, Head Concierge, Radisson Blu Mercer Street.
  • 19sc1968
    Stafford, United Kingdom
    “Nice hotel spoilt by very poor breakfast experience review by 19sc1968 from Stafford, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel is quite small and rooms are small even by central London standards but the room décor and bathroom facilities are good. The reception staff were excellent; friendly and efficient and we were greeted by a very pleasant gentleman on arrival, offered a complimentary upgrade (Radisson Rewards member) and shown to our room.Unfortunately our stay was spoilt by our experience at breakfast the following morning. After receiving the wrong order I waited for my replacement meal. My husband proceeded to eat as his food was getting cold. After about 30 minutes and involvement from two members of staff asking me the same questions I was assured that my breakfast was one minute away and the individual concerned was going to wait to ensure that it arrived. She promptly disappeared and I never saw her again! After a further ten minutes still no food at which point we decided to leave. Mistakes happen and I am not an impatient person but this was made worse by the fact that the person who was supposedly taking control of the situation completely disappeared and not one member of staff saw fit to ensure that I received the breakfast I had paid for, nor did I receive an apology. The hotel room cost £396.00 for one night and I would expect to receive a decent quality of service for that price. Unfortunately, I won't be staying there again after this experience.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2018
    Dear 19sc1968, Thank you for your review of Mercer Street hotel. We value all feedback, positive and negative, so that we may learn how further to improve the guest experience. We are pleased to read your comments about reception staff and your welcome experience. It is, However, disappointing to read that your breakfast experience did not meet expectations, and that no one person actually took control of the situation to ensure that a satisfactory outcome was reached, resulting in what sounds like a very frustrating start to your day. If you would like to discuss the issues you experienced further, or allow us the opportunity to demonstrate this is not our usual service level to be expected, the please feel free to contact me directly at mercervip@Radisson.com. Ed Parkes Head Concierge Radisson Blu Mercer Street.
  • Celli1957
    Tynemouth
    “I love this place review by Celli1957 from Tynemouth
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Immediately adjacent Seven Dials, it is a great central location yet quiet; the area has a "villagey feel", yet the hotel is uber smart and sophisticated. Lovely room on the 7th floor looks out onto the non touristy heart of the Covent Garden where people live, and gives a different perspective to London. Effortless service and a lovely bar/restuarant that does really tasty small plates (till late)
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 13, 2018
    Dear Celli1957, Thank you for your great review of the hotel. As you rightly point out, our location is amazing - super central to so much that London has to offer, and yet also, quieter and more villagey feeling than neighbouring Leicester Square. Indeed, as you point out, the 7th floor views across roof tops in the 'hood, does give away the fact that Covent Garden is quite a residential area, giving it a local London feel. Great to read that you enjoyed the service of the hotel, and got to try some of the delicious Italian and Peruvian small plates. There are some fantastic dishes to try. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly next time if we can assist with anything in advance of your next stay to make it more fun or comfortable. Kind regards, Ed Parkes, Head Concierge, Radisson Blu Mercer Street.
  • Neil M
    Winchester, United Kingdom
    “Perfect review by Neil M from Winchester, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Had a fantastic visit, Pual looked after us extremely well. We will definitely be back. We were staying for my wife’s birthday, Pual even organised for a birthday cake to be sent to the room which my wife loved.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 05, 2018
    Dear Neil, Greetings from the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street hotel! We are delighted that you had such a lovely stay with us and felt well-looked after. It was a pleasure to meet you upon check-in and make sure that your wife's birthday was made extra-special. Thank you for your kind words and for recommending the hotel - we look forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception and Guest Relations Team Leader Mercer Street Hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.