CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,816 traveler reviews
Ranked #69 of 1,117 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2527
  • Very Good
    931
  • Average
    225
  • Poor
    92
  • Terrible
    42

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    728
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1672
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    179
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    694

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • captsnouty
    Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
    “Excellent one night stay review by captsnouty from Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 01, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Have used Radisson a few times. This one is a great location for theatres, restaurants and Covent Garden. Room was spacious and high spec. Birthday cake and free drinks voucher was a nice touch. All staff very friendly, polite and helpful. Booked a standard room and this felt like an upgrade- if so thanks. Will use Radisson again without hesitation.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, HEAD CONCEIRGE at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 04, 2019
    Dear captsnouty, Thank you for your great review of Mercer Street hotel. Good to read that you found our location super convenient for all your needs, and that you enjoyed the hotel room and facilities. Your comments about the team are very much appreciated, and have been relayed onward, and it's good to hear that you will be back. Next time you are coming to London, please don't hesitate to contact us directly in advance so we may assist with any preparations. You can contact me directly at mercervip@Radisson.com. Kind regards, Ed Parkes Head Concierge Radisson Blu Mercer Street.
  • Kelly G
    Wareham, United Kingdom
    “Perfect location to Leicester Square & Covent Garden review by Kelly G from Wareham, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is a wonderful hotel, friendly and helpful staff and perfectly located for Leicester Square tube and Covent Garden. We just stayed the one night, room was small but it was just my daughter and I so fine. Bed was comfortable and had lovely toiletries. Breakfast was amazing, not just a standard buffet it was done so nicely and you have to order your cooked choice. Will definitely stay there again. Oh and they have apples, papers and pic n mix in the lobby for you to help yourself!!
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 04, 2019
    Dear Kelly G, Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest reassured that your feedback will be shared with our team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • Departure641189
    “Romantic Stay review by Departure641189
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Perfect spot for visiting many of the London sites and venues. Theatres, Museums, Restaurants, Pubs, River, Canals, Shops, all close and you can walk to most and Underground a few minutes walk if you cannot walk there. Facilities at the hotel are all great but the stay was made by every member of staff we met/spoke to being brilliant and really wanting us to enjoy our stay at their hotel - which we really did for the whole week. We will be back. We do not normally name individuals but thanks to Constantin for the hello and introduction to the hotel and to Michael for the farewell
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 04, 2019
    Dear Departure641189, Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest reassured that your feedback will be shared with our team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • Diane W
    Barnsley, United Kingdom
    “Fantastic review by Diane W from Barnsley, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent hotel, which was very central to Theatres, Restaurants, Covent Garden and Leicester Square. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. We are looking forward to staying there again very soon.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 03, 2019
    Dear Diane, Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! We are really pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and found the central location of our property to be ideal for you. Service is at the heart of everything we do and it is wonderful to read this reflected in your review. Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel
  • FarAway23557093002
    “The right place to be in Covent garden review by FarAway23557093002
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 24, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very friendly and professional service with the right sort of personal touch and appreciation of returning guests. The location in the enclave of Seven Dials is like a little village in the middle of Covent Garden
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    February 27, 2019
    Dear Faraway23557093002, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you love our hotel, I will definitely pass your compliments to our team. We are all hoping to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.