CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,597 traveler reviews
Ranked #72 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2344
  • Very Good
    905
  • Average
    218
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    668
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1575
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    169
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    663

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Camper316192
    “Amazing Hotel review by Camper316192
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A superb hotel choice. Location is excellent. Staff at the hotel are exceptionally professional and polite and went beyond normal service. Rooms are clean and bed very comfortable. The restaurant was excellent. Food service and quality was extraordinary. Breakfasts were a real treat. Highly recommend this hotel.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2018
    Dear Camper316192, Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you loved our location and staff, I will definitely share your compliments to our team. We are really hoping to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • justgus
    Carmichael, California
    “Best location in London review by justgus from Carmichael, California
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 15, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel is located in 7 Dials and is close to boutique shopping, great restaurants, and the theatres. I would recommend this to people who want to experience the area of 7 Dials, which is rich in the history of London. You can almost feel how this area was seen by Charles Dickens, as he described this area in books. The hotel has a fabulous restaurant, which is popular and fun. The food is fantastic, and the hostess, Melissa, was welcoming to us each morning at breakfast. The staff at this hotel is excellent, and they go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. We have visited London twice, and have stayed in this hotel each time - and will do so next time we visit. .
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 20, 2018
    Dear justgus, Thank you very much for your staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you loved our location and restaurant, I will also very happy to share your compliments to our team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • cesondesbonbon
    Wales
    “Great Stay review by cesondesbonbon from Wales
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Just had a fab weekend in London staying at the Radisson Blu, which has a great location. Very close to Covent Garden Square and shopping and also within walking distance of theatre district. Hotel was very comfortable, except for the bathroom which was extremely small. I would definately stay again
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2018
    Dear cesondesbonbon, Thank you for your lovely review of Mercer Street hotel. It is really great to read that your enjoyed the location that we are situated in, with all it's great bars, pubs, restaurants, culture and shopping. Our guests really are spoilt for choice.! We are pleased to read you found the hotel comfortable, if the bathroom a little small - unfortunately, space can be of a premium, being in Covent Garden. We look forward to welcoming you back - please do not hesitate to contact me at Mercervip@Radisson.com in advance of any future stay if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable or fun. Kind regards, Ed Parkes, Head Concierge, Radisson Blu Mercer Street.
  • 19sc1968
    Stafford, United Kingdom
    “Nice hotel spoilt by very poor breakfast experience review by 19sc1968 from Stafford, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel is quite small and rooms are small even by central London standards but the room décor and bathroom facilities are good. The reception staff were excellent; friendly and efficient and we were greeted by a very pleasant gentleman on arrival, offered a complimentary upgrade (Radisson Rewards member) and shown to our room.Unfortunately our stay was spoilt by our experience at breakfast the following morning. After receiving the wrong order I waited for my replacement meal. My husband proceeded to eat as his food was getting cold. After about 30 minutes and involvement from two members of staff asking me the same questions I was assured that my breakfast was one minute away and the individual concerned was going to wait to ensure that it arrived. She promptly disappeared and I never saw her again! After a further ten minutes still no food at which point we decided to leave. Mistakes happen and I am not an impatient person but this was made worse by the fact that the person who was supposedly taking control of the situation completely disappeared and not one member of staff saw fit to ensure that I received the breakfast I had paid for, nor did I receive an apology. The hotel room cost £396.00 for one night and I would expect to receive a decent quality of service for that price. Unfortunately, I won't be staying there again after this experience.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2018
    Dear 19sc1968, Thank you for your review of Mercer Street hotel. We value all feedback, positive and negative, so that we may learn how further to improve the guest experience. We are pleased to read your comments about reception staff and your welcome experience. It is, However, disappointing to read that your breakfast experience did not meet expectations, and that no one person actually took control of the situation to ensure that a satisfactory outcome was reached, resulting in what sounds like a very frustrating start to your day. If you would like to discuss the issues you experienced further, or allow us the opportunity to demonstrate this is not our usual service level to be expected, the please feel free to contact me directly at mercervip@Radisson.com. Ed Parkes Head Concierge Radisson Blu Mercer Street.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.