CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,600 traveler reviews
Ranked #71 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2349
  • Very Good
    906
  • Average
    218
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    669
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1579
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    170
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    663

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Connector298037
    “Excellent service, lovely room for a weary long hauler. review by Connector298037
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    A lovely recently renovated hotel in the heart of covent garden. I was there for a very short stay to didn't use a lot of the amenities (fitness centre, restaurants) but the service was excellent, as was the room.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 10, 2018
    Dear Connector298037, Thank you for your 5 star review of Mercer Street Radisson Blu! Our public areas were refurbish not too long ago, and have a real emphasis on stylish comfort, yet great functionality for business. Your comments regarding our teams service and the room are much appreciated. Next time hopefully you will get the opportunity to enjoy some of our delicious Peruvian and Italian small plates in Monmouth Kitchen too. Please contact me directly at mercervip@radisson.com if there is anything we can do in advance of any future stay to make it more comfortable or fun. Kind regards, Ed Parkes, Head Concierge, Radisson Blu Mercer Street.
  • Yvonne_Nicolson
    “Family trip to London review by Yvonne_Nicolson
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Lovely hotel in great location - Seven Dials near Covent Garden. Hotel is also close to lots of shops, bars, restaurants and theatres. Staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a family room which was a good size. Bathroom well stocked with quality products and very clean.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 06, 2018
    Dear Yvonne_Nicolson, Thank you for your great 5 star review of Mercer Street hotel! We are totally blessed with the area we are situated in - so much within even a 5 minute walk of the hotel. The team here take pride in demonstrating a 'yes I can' attitude in all they do, and I'm pleased you found everyone you encountered friendly and happy to assist. Please contact me directly at mercervip@radisson.com if there is anything we can do in advance of any future stay to make it more comfortable or fun. Kind regards, Ed Parkes, Head Concierge, Radisson Blu Mercer Street.
  • אבי א
    “The best review by אבי א
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The location of the hotel is great, the service is fabulous and personal, same with the food. Everything is perfect. Highly recommended. I keep returning to it during all my visits to London, both for bussiness and with family.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 03, 2018
    Dear xjx, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you had a lovely stay, it will be my pleasure to share your feedback to our team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • rachel1941
    Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
    “Wonderful overnight stay review by rachel1941 from Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 25, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    A wonderful place to stay in the heart of London. The staff are very polite and try to help as much as they can. The bed was so comfy I didn't want to get out of the bed in the morning! Can't really fault the hotel on anything.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 01, 2018
    Dear Rachel, Thank you very much for your five-star review review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel. We are delighted that you found our hotel to be the ideal place to stay in central London with service to match. We are always keen to exceed expectations and ensure our guests have the most comfortable stay possible - we are pleased you found our beds to provide a fantastic night's sleep. We are thrilled by your comments and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.