CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,858 traveler reviews
Ranked #67 of 1,121 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2560
  • Very Good
    938
  • Average
    226
  • Poor
    92
  • Terrible
    42

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    736
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1689
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    703

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • karing916
    Winterbourne, United Kingdom
    “Functional but small rooms review by karing916 from Winterbourne, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 09, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We upgraded to a deluxe room but I was very disappointed as it looked like any other standard room to me. There is standard, superior, deluxe and suites. So we expected the deluxe to be more than comfortable as the name de luxe implies. It wasnt. Dont get me wrong it was lovely and clean and very comfortable. Just wasnt deluxe.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 11, 2019
    Dear karing916, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street. I am glad to read that your stay was lovely, we will definitely share your compliments with our team. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations in terms of room size and comfort. We are all hoping to welcoming you back soon and please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • Y3132WSstevens
    Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
    “Never fails to deliver review by Y3132WSstevens from Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Amazing hotel from check in to check out, spotlessly clean, amazing food, superb bar, super friendly helpful staff, I stay here every time I visit London, wouldn’t stay anywhere else as this is the best
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 04, 2019
    Dear Y3132WSstevens, Thank you very much for your staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you had a nice stay with us and rest reassured that I will share your feedback with our team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radissson.com
  • Fearless32936846604
    Salisbury, United Kingdom
    “Weekend Stay review by Fearless32936846604 from Salisbury, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We stayed here as it was close to the Donmar .We absolutely loved every minute from the drinks on check in ,the sweets in reception to the fabulous breakfast buffet .Would thoroughly recommend as so centrally located various West End theatres especially if you want to go to Matilda ! Covent Garden was a very easy stroll away .Very effective double glazing got rid of any street noise ,particularly good as the pub over the road had been somewhat hi jacked by a bunch of Sunderland football supporters!!
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    PatrickKat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 04, 2019
    Dear Fearless32936846604, Thank you very much for your staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you had a nice stay with us and rest reassured that I will share your feedback with our team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radissson.com
  • Trip35870705238
    Vilnius, Lithuania
    “Nice Boutique hotel with small rooms review by Trip35870705238 from Vilnius, Lithuania
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    perfect locations. rooms are too small. a bit overpriced. Daniella from the breakfast/restaurant is amazing! room is missing a table and chair - work station. shower is small and missing a hand set shower.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 04, 2019
    Dear Trip35870705238, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel. We are really pleased to read that you found our location to be perfect - being right in the heart of Covent Garden is the ideal place to be situated whether a stay be for business or leisure. Thank you also for mentioning the service you received and for personally acknowledging Daniella from our restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen. Regarding the room, we are very grateful for your feedback and have noted all of your comments. Please do not hesitate to contact me regarding any future stay to ensure we provide the perfect room for you - desks and corporate chairs can be arranged for ease of working. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager mercervip@radisson.com Mercer Street Hotel
  • Traveler01984729681
    “Love the area review by Traveler01984729681
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 31, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Very nice experience to stay here! Hotel is situated in a wonderful area full of life and in walking distance to Oxford Street area. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and the overall service from both reception and restaurant!
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 02, 2019
    Dear Traveler01984729681, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you love our location and we can't wait to see you again. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.