CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,860 traveler reviews
Ranked #65 of 1,123 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2562
  • Very Good
    938
  • Average
    226
  • Poor
    92
  • Terrible
    42

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    737
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1689
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    704

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Curiosity587339
    “London weekend review by Curiosity587339
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 27, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Fantastic location, lovely room, friendly, helpful staff. Near to the tube stations with plenty of pubs, restaurants and theatres nearby. Help yourself Pick and mix sweet display at reception was a lovely touch.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 30, 2019
    Dear Curiosity587339, Thank you for your fantastic review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel. Our centrally-positioned hotel makes a variety of vibrant culture and attractions readily available, and we are glad you were able to enjoy this. Every day in our Lobby we bring our an irresistible selection of sweet treat which we are delighted you found to be a lovely touch. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel
  • Discover24854804861
    “Family vacation review by Discover24854804861
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 24, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Was in a family vacation , just perfect experience, enjoyed the hotel location, very clean, great staff always happy to help , give good advice, recommend traveling options, breakfast is very good even for my vegan daughter
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 24, 2019
    Dear Discover24854804861, Thank you for your five-star review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! We are absolutely thrilled to read that you had a perfect experience at our property and enjoyed all aspects of the stay with us. As you have mentioned, we have a very enviable location at Seven Dials within the Covent Garden area, with exceedingly good cleanliness and personalised service. Thank you again for your wonderful comments - we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel
  • Go35218539848
    Ottawa, Canada
    “A great place to stay while enjoying London!! review by Go35218539848 from Ottawa, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Close to everything in London whether by foot or via a short tube or taxi ride. The hotel is chic and cozy at the same time. We will be back again soon! The whole family enjoyed the breakfast experience as well as the evening vibe in the bar- lounge with great service, fun drinks and the right amount of attention.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, HEAD CONCIERGE at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 20, 2019
    Dear Go35218539848, Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel. Our location is unrivalled for getting around the city and all the area has to offer (so many places to eat, drink and shop, and points of interest). It's lovely to read that you and the family enjoyed the hotel and it's ambience so much. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us directly in advance of any future stay at mercervip@Radisson.com if we can assist with any aspects prior to your arrival. Kind regards, Edward Parkes Head Concierge Radisson Blu Mercer Street
  • Passport09909608016
    “Excellent value for money and excellent service review by Passport09909608016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is a true ‘surprise and delight’. In one of London’s busiest districts I did not expect this little sanctuary. I will be returning with my family in future! From the welcome to the quality of beds, the restaurant service and departure were seamless. Well done Radisson blu on the selection of your staff and the level of training - it shows!
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, HEAD CONCIERGE at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 20, 2019
    Dear Passport09909608016, Thank you for your super review of Mercer Street - it's so nice to read you found our hotel to be a sanctuary in the madness of London, and your kind comments about our team are really appreciated. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us directly in advance of any future stay at mercervip@Radisson.com if we can assist with any aspects prior to your arrival. Kind regards, Edward Parkes Head Concierge Radisson Blu Mercer Street
  • wyraymondl
    “Always a pleasant stay review by wyraymondl
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Always try to return to this hotel...if I can afford it. Rates are high but had to consider the location and convenience of everything around the property. Staff is efficient and courteous. Breakfast is also nice.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2019
    Dear wyraymondi, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us with, please be reassured that your feedback will be shared with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.