CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,603 traveler reviews
Ranked #71 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2349
  • Very Good
    906
  • Average
    218
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    669
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1579
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    170
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    663

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Jay M
    “Great place to stay in Covent gardens! review by Jay M
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My husband and I spent five nights at the Radisson Blu Mercer Street and were really happy with the service and location of the hotel. It’s right in the middle of Covent Garden , walking distance to shops, shows, pubs and restaurants. We will definitely stay there again when we visit London next year.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 10, 2018
    Dear Jay M, Thank you for your 5 star review of our property! Great to read that you really enjoyed your 5 nights holiday at Mercer Street, and that you were impressed with our service and location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please contact me directly at mercervip@radisson.com if there is anything we can do in advance of any future stay to make it more comfortable or fun. Kind regards, Ed Parkes, Head Concierge, Radisson Blu Mercer Street.
  • richardJ9788VX
    Oslo, Norway
    “Good location review by richardJ9788VX from Oslo, Norway
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great breakfast, overall nice hotel, and close to «everything». Use Leichester Square Station, as Covent Garden requires the use of elevators or using the 193 steps of stairs. Perfect hotel for exploring the city, you can walk to Chinatown, Soho, Mayfair, or take a quick metro trip to Green park and enjoy the walk.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 10, 2018
    Dear richardJ9788VX, Thank you for your review of Mercer Street Radisson Blu.! Great to read that you enjoyed one of our Monmouth kitchen breakfasts! They really are delicious.. Our proximity to so much of the West End and all it has to offer is amazing - sounds like you really got out and enjoyed it, too! Please contact me directly at mercervip@radisson.com if there is anything we can do in advance of any future stay to make it more comfortable or fun. Kind regards, Ed Parkes, Head Concierge, Radisson Blu Mercer Street.
  • kjetolo
    Mandal, Norge
    “Excellent hotel review by kjetolo from Mandal, Norge
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    A very good Choice. A hotel with a professional and friendly staff. Elegant and harmonic interiour design. The location at the Seven Dials is in the visinity of Central London regarding theatres, shopping and sightseeing.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 09, 2018
    Dear kjetolo, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street and for reviewing on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you loved our hotel and staff. I will be definitely sharing your compliments to our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • 741ronnyk
    Bergen, Norway
    “Great hotel review by 741ronnyk from Bergen, Norway
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    For combined buisness and pleasure trips this is ideal with closeness to Covent Garden and the theatre district. For pure buisness I would probably stay somewhere else since going by the central line during rush hours is something to be avoided. If that is not applicable for you I’d go for it also for buisness.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Matteo M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 09, 2018
    Dear 741ronnyk, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street and for reviewing on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you loved our hotel and staff. I will be definitely sharing your compliments to our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • bootsiej53
    “Excellent Service and Location review by bootsiej53
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is a great hotel in an easy accessible area. Near theaters and trendy stores. The staff are very professional and willing to help to make your stay pleasant. I would recommend this hotel and stay again.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    Matteo M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 06, 2018
    Dear bootsiej53, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you loved our service and location. I will definitely share it with our team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.