CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,852 traveler reviews
Ranked #68 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2555
  • Very Good
    938
  • Average
    226
  • Poor
    92
  • Terrible
    42

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    734
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1688
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    702

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Jeba K
    “Great hotel at the heart of Soho, London review by Jeba K
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 06, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Absolutely loved my stay at the hotel! Everything was sparkling clean, the staff was nice and friendly. the location was great, just a few min walk from leicester square and there are lots to do around in that area.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 09, 2019
    Dear Jeba K, Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Blu Mercer Street and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you had a lovely stay with us, be reassured that your feedback has been shared with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Morino Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • Nicola B
    “Cant thank the hotel enough. review by Nicola B
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I cant recommend this hotel enough. The hotel is lovely and the staff are excellent nothing is to much trouble. Myself and 2 friends were left stranded with no hotel room due to a mix up by Expedia. The manager and his staff reassured us and us and gave us the hotel experience we were looking for. Plus they included a few added extras of a room upgrade, welcome drinks on arrival and champagne and strawberries in our room. Thank you all again
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 08, 2019
    Dear Nicola B, Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you had a lovely stay with us, be reassured that your feedback has been shared with our team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Morino Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • kylewalkerphotos
    Derbyshire, United Kingdom
    “Amazing staff, very comfy beds! review by kylewalkerphotos from Derbyshire, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 30, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Staff were brilliant, always happy to help and very customer focused at all times. They made us feel special. Rooms are very clean and like I said in the title, the beds are very comfy. Will definitely return to this hotel
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 30, 2019
    Dear Fearless18408281394, Thank you for your amazing review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel. We are absolutely delighted that you found our staff to be brilliant and always focusing on our guests. The excellent cleanliness of our hotel is thanks to our dedicated housekeeping department, who will be thrilled by your comments. Thank you again for your review - we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel
  • Freedom34604138503
    “First class customer experience review by Freedom34604138503
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Excellent hotel, excellent location with exceptional staff. Definitely Recommend to anyone. The reception team are extremely friendly, very professional and make you feel very welcome. My thanks to Ana, Konstadis and Matteo for making me feel a very special and valued customer. The Monmouth Kitchen team, Hannah and Peter are a true credit to you! I’ll be back again very soon!
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 30, 2019
    Dear Freedom34604138503, Greetings from the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel! We are delighted that you had an excellent stay and found our staff to be exceptional. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your regular London getaways - it is always a pleasure to look after you. We are very grateful for your kind compliments to our staff and look forward to seeing you again! Warm regards, Paul Fraser Reception Manager Mercer Street Hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.