CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,560 traveler reviews
Ranked #113 of 1,118 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2256
  • Very Good
    797
  • Average
    264
  • Poor
    153
  • Terrible
    90

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    797
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1557
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    178
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    557

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Herbz1989
    Saltash, United Kingdom
    “Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Stay review by Herbz1989 from Saltash, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel in Leicester Square due to several meetings I had to attend within the area. As such, the booking of the hotel, travel etc. was all conducted on my behalf. With that being said, I thoroughly enjoyed my time there (albeit short) but I personally wouldn’t have chosen to stay there. I understand location in London is a must and a true selling point but I thought the value of a 2 night stay was extremely steep. Finally, I had experienced a malfunction with my window (blown off of its hinges due to the wind) and the time taken between; reporting; waiting; and subsequently fixing the issue was less than 20mins.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 19, 2019
    Dear Herbz1989, Many thanks for writing this review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel in the heart of London's Theatre Land. We are very happy to know that in general you enjoy your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the issue with the window but sincerely hope this has not deterred you of coming to stay with us in future again. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and we very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. Please contact me directly and I will look after your future booking. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Odyssey56806113138
    “Very good review by Odyssey56806113138
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 12, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The location is top notch, and also the breakfast. Its fast to get in touch with the staff if you have questions. Very clean and nice rooms. The rooms may be warm at night so the AC can be better. Overall top notch
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 13, 2019
    Dear Odyssey56806113138, Many thanks for writing this review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel in the heart of London's Theatre Land. We are very happy to know about your excellent experience with our Staff, the great location of our hotel and the great food in our "Leicester Square Kitchen (LSK)" restaurant. I am sorry to hear about the issue with the Air Conditioning unit. Our maintenance department will be made aware of this for further inspection. Thank you very much and we very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • 36randyp
    Province of Naples, Italy
    “London visit. review by 36randyp from Province of Naples, Italy
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Simply loved the hotel and the staff. The food was amazing. The location is perfect to go from one location to another with ease and the concierge service was on point to provide any information requested.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 08, 2019
    Dear 36randyp, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel in the heart of London's Theatre Land. We are very happy to know about your excellent experience with our Staff, the great location of our hotel and the acclaimed food in our "Leicester Square Kitchen (LSK)" restaurant. Thank you very much and we very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Sightseer55157566859
    “Fantastic value, perfect location review by Sightseer55157566859
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 06, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great location, excellent bedrooms, brilliant restaurant, fantastic staff. We were treated like Kings and Queens, the staff are exceptional; the rooms were spotless and plenty big for our one night stay; the location is excellent for London shows and the Leicester Square Kitchen restaurant was really good.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 08, 2019
    Dear Sightseer55157566859, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel in the heart of London's Theatre Land. We are very happy to know about your excellent experience with our Staff, the great location of our hotel and the acclaimed food in our "Leicester Square Kitchen (LSK)" restaurant. Thank you very much and we very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.