CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,383 traveler reviews
Ranked #111 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2133
  • Very Good
    756
  • Average
    259
  • Poor
    147
  • Terrible
    88

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    753
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1489
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    173
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    524

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Samantha A
    Sydney, Australia
    “Fantastic stay at well located hotel review by Samantha A from Sydney, Australia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel is in an ideal location, particularly for the West End theatres. We had two stays during our most recent trip to London, changing one other hotel booking to go back to the Hampshire! Staff were plentiful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We felt like we were staying in a very upmarket hotel, and really enjoyed ourselves. Junior Suite highly recommended for space and comfort.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 03, 2018
    Dear Samantha A, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. We are delighted to know about your great experience in our hotel. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • eddie228
    “Amazing location. Exceptional staff !! review by eddie228
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Amazing visit. Exceptional staff and excellent location. I will definitely be back. A huge thanks to the concierge Mr. Daniel Camargo Scholz for his professional services. This was an awesome experience to visit this hotel !
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 30, 2018
    Good Evening, Thank you for reviewing your last stay with us. We are indeed very lucky to have such a fantastic location and also a fantastic colleague In Daniel. He really does aim to please all guests that stay with us. Hope to welcome you back soon, Alex Collins Duty Manager
  • miraidec
    “Centrally located review by miraidec
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very conveniently located in the heart of Leicester Square; surrounded by theatres, restaurants and all sorts of entertainment. Hotel staff are welcoming and helpful, especially concierge. Personally i find the hotel rates a bit inflated, considering the fact that it's about time that the hotel is revamped.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 26, 2018
    Dear miraidec, Many thanks for writing this detailed review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very pleased to read that in general you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres. We are delighted to know about your experience with our helpful staff and specially with our concierge team. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • karengfindlay
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    “Girls trip review by karengfindlay from Glasgow, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great location at Leicester Square, a really lovely hotel with friendly staff who went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Upgraded room with a birthday cake which was a nice touch. Nice view out front window onto square
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 08, 2018
    Dear karengfindlay, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London's theatre land. We are delighted to know about your lovely experience with our friendly and helpful staff. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.