CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,386 traveler reviews
Ranked #111 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2135
  • Very Good
    757
  • Average
    259
  • Poor
    147
  • Terrible
    88

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    754
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1491
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    173
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    524

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • davidware2018
    “Great location review by davidware2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel has a great location with easy access to transport links and close to major tourist and shopping locations.Rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. Restaurant has a limited menu, but plenty of alternative places to eat within walking distance.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 25, 2018
    Dear davidware2018, Many thanks for writing this excellent review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by theatres, nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Churchill War Rooms, China Town, and so many other tourist places. We are delighted to know about your experience with our helpful staff. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • alwaystravln
    florida
    “Excellent location and staff review by alwaystravln from florida
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel was extremely clean, staff friendly, excellent breakfast and great location. You are in a lively square, so the hotel cannot always be reached by taxi, requiring you to go a block or so down the road. Once you realize this, you are fine. And, the doormen will go with you to help get a cab. Very nice service! Will definately stay here again!
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 19, 2018
    Dear alwaystravln, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London's West End. We are very happy to know about your great experience in our breakfast room, with our friendly and helpful staff as well as the great location of our Hotel. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Carol Y
    “Home for discovery of London review by Carol Y
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Hotel is a delightful home for discovery of London. It’s location is central to many sites and is next to National Portrait Museum and The National Art Museum. A short walk to the river and several beautiful gardens. Restaurants are plentiful!The hotel is very comfortable and appointed nicely. I enjoyed my room on the executive level and it was very quiet! Breakfast was amazing offering hot and cold selections. The French toast was a special treat!!The staff did all possible to make my stay pleasurable!
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 16, 2018
    Dear Carol Y, Many thanks for writing this excellent review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and so many other tourist places. We are delighted to know about your great experience with our friendly staff and with our great Breakfast selections. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • rzinno
    Providence, Rhode Island
    “Week in london review by rzinno from Providence, Rhode Island
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in London. Besides great location, hotel clean, quiet considering location, staff superb. Breakfast was delicious and staff once again great. Fire alarm went off during middle of night but would still recommend and stay there again.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 16, 2018
    Dear rzinno, Many thanks for writing this excellent review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, as well as your great experience with our friendly staff and with our great Breakfast selections. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Taz7782
    Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
    “Brilliant place to stay review by Taz7782 from Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Having stayed in many London hotels the Hampshire is unbeatable on service, comfort and location. The breakfasts are superb and offer a Mexican twist which is unusual. We will definitely choose this hotel again on future London trips.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 11, 2018
    Dear Taz7782, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square as well as our delicious Breakfast selections. We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our helpful and friendly staff. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.