CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,582 traveler reviews
Ranked #111 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2272
  • Very Good
    800
  • Average
    267
  • Poor
    153
  • Terrible
    90

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    804
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1563
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    180
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    559

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Roving17960463675
    “Part of our golden wedding celebration review by Roving17960463675
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was a celebration stay and the hotel staff were brilliant great memory's were made. The location made all the difference no need to travel anywhere it was all on the doorstep so to speak. Thank you.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2019
    Dear Roving17960463675, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Escape34232005296
    Tel Aviv, Israel
    “Great Hotel review by Escape34232005296 from Tel Aviv, Israel
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great location and stuff. we had a problem with the room for the first night but the stuff fixed it quickly. the breakfast is great (if they will add vegetables it will be even better.the rooms are clean.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2019
    Dear Escape34232005296, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. On the other hand, we are sorry about the fact that you found our choice of vegetables not to have been sufficient. Your valuable feedback has been shared with the Food & Beverage manager and our management team in general. I hope that your current experience with us has not deterred you from staying with us again. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • D6999NUjohnh
    Maidstone, United Kingdom
    “Great hotel in the heart of Leicester Square review by D6999NUjohnh from Maidstone, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 20, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Hotel was in an amazing location. Right on the square, everything was in walking distance. Staff were great and could not do enough for you. Deluxe room though really did not live up to it. Fixtures were tired, bathroom average and bed well worn
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2019
    Dear D6999NUjohnh, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I deeply appreciate your feedback which can only assist us improve on our service delivery. I am very sorry to learn that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I hope that your current experience with us has not deterred you from staying with us again. With that in mind, you are more than welcome to contact me directly in future so I can personally look after your booking and suggest some different room types for you to take look at. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.