CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,584 traveler reviews
Ranked #112 of 1,123 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2272
  • Very Good
    802
  • Average
    267
  • Poor
    153
  • Terrible
    90

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    805
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1564
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    180
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    559

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Dreamer66539533677
    “Old style hotel review by Dreamer66539533677
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 05, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Too expensive hotel for the value you get. It's in a great location but these days it has no access by car as they're doing work close by on and roads are closed. Old style hotel, furniture, shower, etc.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 07, 2019
    Dear Guest, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. On the other hand, we are terribly sorry about the fact that the room was not your liking. However, we do offer a variety of room types and designs to make you feel comfortable while you are away from home. I hope that your current experience with us has not deterred you from staying with us again. With that in mind, you are more than welcome to contact me directly in the future so I can personally look after your booking. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Flyer77515
    “Great hotel review by Flyer77515
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 05, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great location. Staff extremely helpful and accommodating with any requests. Room was lovely and very well kept. We have stayed here a number of times and it it now our number one choice when visiting London. Will definitely be back.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 07, 2019
    Dear Flyer77515, Many thanks for writing this wonderful review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and so many other tourist places. We are also pleased to know about your great experience with our Staff. Thank you very much and we very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Explorer59897646032
    San Antonio, Texas
    “Excellent hotel in the heart of London! review by Explorer59897646032 from San Antonio, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 01, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My husband and I stayed 4 nights & were thrilled! The location was great-close to the theaters, restaurants, etc. Our room was very spacious and clean. The hotel staff was very gracious and went out of their way to ensure guests had an enjoyable stay. There was an Amazon movie premier one evening and the area was very crowded outside the hotel. The staff walked guests outside the hotel to help guide them through the excitement. We would definitely recommend this hotel!
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 02, 2019
    Dear Explorer59897646032, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. Reviews like yours are our motivation to continue providing the great service we are known for. Thank you very much and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Compass54944838130
    Bath, United Kingdom
    “Radisson Blu review by Compass54944838130 from Bath, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 01, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    An extremely Freindly, Happy and clean hotel with great staff. In a great location. I staff approx once or twice a month and have never been let down. All the facilities are to the highest of standards.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 02, 2019
    Dear Compass54944838130, Thank you very much for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are very happy to hear about your excellent experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • bibby2000
    Worcestershire, United Kingdom
    “Couldn’t fault this excellent hotel! Loved it! review by bibby2000 from Worcestershire, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 29, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Visited the hotel with my daughter to celebrate her birthday and catch a couple of shows. The hotel was amazing from start to finish! Excellent service, check in was faultless, room ready early for us to check in to. Room spacious and comfortable, bathroom immaculate, great shower. Service via the “Edward” app was simply amazing! Location perfect. Staff warm and friendly and couldn’t be more accommodating - even left my daughter a birthday card and cake in the room! Will definitely stay here again!
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 01, 2019
    Dear bibby2000, Thank you very much for writing this wonderful review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of London's West End, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres. We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff and our virtual Host “Edward”. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.