CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,584 traveler reviews
Ranked #112 of 1,123 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2272
  • Very Good
    802
  • Average
    267
  • Poor
    153
  • Terrible
    90

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    805
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1564
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    180
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    559

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • warrenpaulb
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    “Theatre over night stay review by warrenpaulb from Birmingham, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The location of this hotel is great, friendly staff, lovely clean spacious rooms! Would recommend as it is close to restaurants, bars, theatre etc. Covent Garden a short walk away a very enjoyable weekend.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 26, 2019
    Dear warrenpaulb, Thank you very much for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are very happy to hear about your experience with our friendly staff and the great location of our Hotel. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Departure24702288206
    London, United Kingdom
    “London trip review by Departure24702288206 from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Fabulous and attentive staff. Excellent location for central London very close to lots of amenities and attractions. Great value for money considering the location. Would definitely recommend staying here again
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 23, 2019
    Good afternoon, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for also taking the time to leave a review. It really pleases us all here when we read reviews like yours. Our location is very much a main attraction here but also our team, I am so happy that we made a great impression and have your confidence by way of hoping to return to us. You can't get a better feeling than when a guest wants to come back. Hope to welcome you back soon, All the best, Alex collins Duty Manager
  • Tour550616
    “Great location but very average hotel rooms review by Tour550616
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Great location but very average hotel rooms. Hotel did not represent good value for money and you don't even get breakfast included for £320 a night. No early check-in option. All staff were very friendly.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 20, 2019
    Dear Tour550616, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are terribly sorry for the fact that the room was not your entire liking. However, we do offer a variety of room types and designs to make you feel comfortable while you are away from home. I hope that your current experience with us has not deterred you from staying with us again. With that in mind, you are more than welcome to contact me directly in the future so I can personally look after your booking. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Journey43473419531
    Washington DC, District of Columbia
    “Prime location review by Journey43473419531 from Washington DC, District of Columbia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great stay, the staff is very courteous. Overlooks Leicester Square, but noise was not an issue. Rooms in the building taken over by the hotel (east side of hotel) are roomier. Buffet breakfast is expensive but cheaper options are next door.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 20, 2019
    Dear Journey43473419531, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our great Breakfast selection in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. Thank you very much and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Trail51347663746
    “Great stay review by Trail51347663746
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 16, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Had a lovely overnight stay at the Hampshire for business. The welcome service was outstanding . the bathroom and shower and tolietries were superb. The complimetary breakfast was very impressive. I would certainly stay again
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 20, 2019
    Dear Trail51347663746, Thank you very much for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are very happy to hear about your great experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.