CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,582 traveler reviews
Ranked #111 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2272
  • Very Good
    801
  • Average
    267
  • Poor
    153
  • Terrible
    90

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    804
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1564
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    180
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    559

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Guide25811001574
    “great location , small rooms review by Guide25811001574
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 06, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    location is fabulous ,but room is small and needs some enhancements and renovation , fitness area very small and limitited equipments , i dont know how it is a 5 stars hotel .....thanks tonthe receptionent the were very nice and lovely
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 10, 2019
    Dear Guide25811001574, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are sorry for the fact that your room was not your entire liking. However, we do offer a variety of room types and designs to make you feel comfortable while you are away from home. I hope that your current experience with us has not deterred you from staying with us again. With that in mind, you are more than welcome to contact me directly in the future so I can personally look after your booking. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • 1faithh
    Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
    “Tired and in need of a make over review by 1faithh from Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 03, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    To be fair the staff did try, but he check in at 10pm only one person on the desk and a long line. It’s really not 5 star. Very worn in places and badly in need of updating. However the location was excellent for me and I was at the back of the hotel and it was really quiet.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 04, 2019
    Dear 1faithh, Dear Guest, Many thanks for writing this review about our centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. We would like to express our sincerest apologies for the fact that you did not have the great guest experience that we are known for. Your valuable feedback has been shared with our senior management team to take the necessary steps to prevent this event in future. I hope that your current experience with us has not deterred you from staying with us again. With that in mind, you are more than welcome to contact me directly in the future so I can personally look after your booking. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Seaside47850821693
    Halifax, Canada
    “Good location but fair accommodation review by Seaside47850821693 from Halifax, Canada
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I have stayed in this hotel more than once before but this time my room was very small considering the price. There are not enough drawers and the shower is very dangerous to get in and out. The bath entrance is steep and the grip is in the wrong place.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2019
    Dear Seaside47850821693, Thank you taking the time to share your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel with us. We value all of our guests’ feedback, both positive and negative, as it is essential to the improvement of our service standards at the hotel. We would like to express our sincerest apologies for the fact that you did not have the great guest experience that we are known for, as I am sure your know as a returning guest.. I am sorry that the room which you had booked was not to your liking this time. I hope that your current experience with us has not deterred you from staying with us again. With that in mind, you are more than welcome to contact me directly in the future so I can personally look after your booking. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • juliasanfrancisco415
    Windsor, California
    “Great location, excellent service review by juliasanfrancisco415 from Windsor, California
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The location of the hotel is central to everything, walking distance to shopping, restaurants, museums, the tube, taxis, the waterfront and theaters. From the moment we walked through the doors, the staff was on point with service, assisting with bags, offering beverages and treats, getting us checked with ease and speed. Breakfast was lovely, every morning we enjoyed custom items to order and a buffet. The room was impressively sized, considering most hotels in central town are tiny, this was plenty large for a family of 4.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2019
    Dear juliasanfrancisco415, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very happy to read about your excellent experience with our staff as well as our centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. Thank you very much and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.