CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,390 traveler reviews
Ranked #111 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2139
  • Very Good
    757
  • Average
    260
  • Poor
    147
  • Terrible
    88

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    755
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1493
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    173
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    526

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • martingK8529UA
    london, United Kingdom
    “great location. review by martingK8529UA from london, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Best location in London for theatre/ restaurants. Breakfast was great but expensive, a great selection of foods with excellent and attentive staff. Would fully recommend this hotel, especially if you can find a deal off the room as it is pricey, but then again it is centrally located.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCarmagoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 25, 2017
    Dear martingK8529UA, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre Land. I am very happy to know about your great experience with our staff and the location of our Hotel. Thank you very much for your great feedback and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • P2057TErobertc
    Molde, Norway
    “Amazing Location review by P2057TErobertc from Molde, Norway
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    If you want a hotel right in the heart of tourist London this one is hard to beat. The staff are excellent, the location supurb, the breakfast very good. The rooms are very welcoming, but I understand that they will be renovated in the near future. The bathroom was great, the only issue I have is I prefer a bar of soap to liquid soap, liquid soap makes me think of a Best Western of some other budget chain, this is not a budget hotel, so next time real soap please.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCarmagoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 20, 2017
    Dear P2057TErobertc, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are delighted to know about your first-class experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel. Please let me know when you will be staying next and I will make sure you get the soap bars in your bathroom. Thank you very much for your great feedback and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • 68nelsonp
    Miami, United States
    “Excellent Hotel review by 68nelsonp from Miami, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Hotel facilities and staff offered top service, the location is excellent as it is conveniently located near a variety of restaurants, shops, theater, as well as, fashionable and trendy areas of Leicester and Piccadilly Square. The staff at this hotel are warm and welcoming, we were extremely satisfied with all of the services received while our stay in London. The best part is that we were walking distance to many of the tourist attractions.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCarmagoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 13, 2017
    Dear 68nelsonp, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. Thank you very much for your great feedback and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • D5862SKchristinec
    norwich, United Kingdom
    “great stay review by D5862SKchristinec from norwich, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    excellent location, spacious rooms, everything we could need. most of all friendly and helpful staff, nothing too much trouble! breakfast was very good, a hot buffet,wide selectionof fruit, cereals etc. not so sure of Mexican theme for breakfast. the hotel is being refurbished so some noise in daytime, but the look is much lighter and we look forward to seeing the finished result on a future stay.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCarmagoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 09, 2017
    Dear D5862SKchristinec, Thank you for your lovely comments about your experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed our Breakfast experience at the Leicester Square Kitchen. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the renovation works that took place during your stay. As this is a heritage listed building, it requires sensitive and specialist attention, which sadly demands the use of specialised work. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We apologize once again for any problems this may have caused during your stay. Thank you very much for your great feedback and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.