CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,386 traveler reviews
Ranked #111 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2135
  • Very Good
    757
  • Average
    259
  • Poor
    147
  • Terrible
    88

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    754
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1491
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    173
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    524

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Paul H
    Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
    “check in review by Paul H from Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    an early check in was requested and promised as we were going to an afternoon show, this turned out to be a nightmare and the staff were verging on rude, oh and my fried egg arrived just as we were leaving breakfast
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCarmagoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 14, 2017
    Dear Paul H, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel for your recent stay in London. I would like to also thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We deeply appreciate your feedback which can only assist us improve on our service delivery. I was of course terribly sorry to learn that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please do understand that we cannot guaranty check-ins before 15:00. We thrive to do our best to accommodate all early check-in request as best as we can, but cannot guaranty them. Please, do not hesitate to contact me directly to discuss this matter in more detail. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • georginah671
    Murcia, Spain
    “Fabulous hotel in the best location when visiting London review by georginah671 from Murcia, Spain
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and changed our room without question as we felt that the first room we were offered was a bit too small. We stayed there for 4 days and made our holiday in London just perfect (apart from Adele cancelling her concert on the Saturday, we had flown from Spain especially) The restaurant attached to the hotel, afternoon tea & Imperial Moet Chandón bar are also excellent. Definitely go back to this hotel if I was contemplating another visit to London.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCarmagoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 14, 2017
    Dear Georgina H, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are delighted to know about your experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel as well as our newly introduced Food & Beverage outlets. Thank you very much for your great feedback and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • zohars211
    Israel
    “Best location you can get at London review by zohars211 from Israel
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Hotel is place is a strategic location, at walking distance to all great sights. Hotel is well equipted and is very clean. rooms are bit small, and maintenance is some times lacking. al in all, it is a great value for money place.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCarmagoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 09, 2017
    Dear zohars211, Thank you taking the time to share your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel with us. We value all of our guests’ feedback, both positive and negative, as it is essential to the improvement of our service standards at the hotel. I am also awfully sorry that the room which you had booked was not to your liking. Your valuable feedback has been shared with the designer team and maintenece manager. I hope that your current experience with us has not deterred you from staying with us again. With that in mind, you are more than welcome to contact me directly in the future so I can personally look after your booking. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.