CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,580 traveler reviews
Ranked #113 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2271
  • Very Good
    799
  • Average
    267
  • Poor
    153
  • Terrible
    90

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    804
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1562
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    180
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    559

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Katie E
    “Excellent location review by Katie E
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Location , staff and rooms could not fault a thing , the view from the room was amazing and overlooking the Christmas market . Already looking to book again for next years trip . Highly recommend to anybody
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 05, 2018
    Dear Katie E, Many thanks for writing this excellent review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and so many other tourist places. We are also delighted to know about your excellent experience with our friendly staff. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • NorthStar58597745383
    Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
    “Impossible to sleep after 5am review by NorthStar58597745383 from Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I booked 1 room for 1 night for a business trip. The price is expensive but it is normally a good value according to the comfort and service provided.There were workers starting their job at 5 am just near my window. Due to this loud noise, I was not able to sleep from that time. There has been no warning of financial compensation from the hotel.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 29, 2018
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay with us at the Hampshire Hotel. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise from workers outside your windows at 5 am in the morning. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
  • FarAway42132521465
    Albuquerque, New Mexico
    “England holiday review by FarAway42132521465 from Albuquerque, New Mexico
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great hotel and location . Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights at the end of a trip to the South Coast of England. Rooms large and comfortable especially the Pillows!Right in the middle of everything but so quiet in room at night that you wouldn't know it
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 07, 2018
    Dear FarAway42132521465, Many thanks for writing this nice review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are happy to know about your excellent experience and the great location of our Hotel. Thank you very much and we very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Venture40422552878
    Stourbridge, United Kingdom
    “Stop and Shop review by Venture40422552878 from Stourbridge, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    great location for all your city requirements .After a hard day on our feet good to know that there is a very good restaurant in the hotel , The staff are very willing and not in your face at the same time , Also concierge was very help full in all aspects from luggage drop off to a good place for lunch .
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 07, 2018
    Dear Venture40422552878, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff , Food and Beverage outlets and the great location of our Hotel. Thank you very much and we very much look forward to continuing having you as our guest. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.