CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,383 traveler reviews
Ranked #111 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2133
  • Very Good
    756
  • Average
    259
  • Poor
    147
  • Terrible
    88

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    753
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1489
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    173
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    524

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • W7235OYallans
    Lancashire, United Kingdom
    “Quick trip to see a show review by W7235OYallans from Lancashire, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We arranged this very short trip to see a London Show and selected this hotel because of its proximity to the theatre. We were certainly not disappointed. Our upgraded suite was awesome with everything we could wish for. It was luxurious and without street noise. All staff very polite and friendly whilst maintaining a high standard of professionalism.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCarmagoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2017
    Dear W7235OYallans, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. Thank you very much for your great feedback and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Z4713QGdebbieh
    “Could not have asked for a better stay!!! review by Z4713QGdebbieh
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. The rooms were clean and bigger than I expected. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful!!!! The location is the best. We were able to walk most everywhere. If I ever make it back to London, this is where I will stay. (There was some construction, but a sound machine took care of that) I give it 5 stars!!!
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCarmagoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 08, 2017
    Dear Z4713QGdebbieh, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel. Thank you very much for your great feedback and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • zacharypaull
    Seattle, United States
    “very convenient location review by zacharypaull from Seattle, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    it's literally right where the Leicester square ticket kiosk is at, and if you get a room not facing the square, it can be quiet and calm. There's nothing spectacular about this hotel compared to the rate you are paying, it's literally "location, location, location". And don't expect too much service or a very knowledgeable concierge, it's just a fantastically located.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCarmagoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2017
    Dear zacharypaull, Thank you for staying at The Hampshire Hotel, and even more for taking the time to share your feedback. I am so sorry that you had such a poor experience with us. I hope you will have a moment and reach out to me directly. This will allow me to look into your concerns in more detail and if necessary implement the necessary corrective measures. I sincerely hope that your current experience with us has not deterred you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Daniel Duty Manager
  • paivid2017
    Helsinki, Finland
    “another WOW experience review by paivid2017 from Helsinki, Finland
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel never lets you down. The location is one of the best.. or the best in town. You can feel right away certain harmony when you walk in. Staff is amazing.. the best customer service one could only dream. This was our second stay during one month time.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCarmagoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2017
    Dear paivid2017, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. I am delighted to know about your first-class experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel. Thank you very much for your great feedback and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.